Dubs attacking Brazilian Deliveroo Drivers

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,585 ✭✭✭ligerdub

After seeing the reporting and the hijacking around the direct provision Centre in Rooskey, its clear that an agenda is being driven by a number of organisations, to drum up the idea that there are racists and zealots around every corner. RTE news appears to show up at any and all of these protests and demonstrations, legitimising the so called issue, and providing a platform for these so-called anti racist groups.
    The main danger in it is that it provides ammunition to lunatics to rail against them, loons like yer man grand torino and to a certain extent Gemma o Doherty et Al.

I see this sort of thing thrown around the whole time.

"I don't agree with them....ergo...=loons."

It's always the way, if you're stepping outside of the pervasive narrative you'll be cast aside as inaccurate. I don't agree with everything Gemma and GT say, but I dare say they are on the money a lot of the time.

Maybe suggest why you think they are wrong on a specific point they make on this kind of issue before just shouting out slurs at them from the corner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 180 ✭✭Iwouldinmesack

theguzman wrote: »
    I'm Irish but not from Dublin, I'm a country boy true and true but I spend quite a bit of time in Dublin and I have dated a Brazilian girl living there. The Brazilian/Latino community gets a huge amount of abuse and discrimination, most of these students are actually highly educated back in Brazil and are in Ireland to learn English and work these crappy jobs to live and to pay the exorbitant rent, often 4 or 5 to a room with bunk beds.

Dublin has the highest levels of pure scum in Ireland and it is heavily unfair to the other 98% of normal society, I know plenty of disadvantaged and unemployed people who are not scumbags so it is no excuse. We have no law and order and something like death squads is what is needed for these tramps.

I had a few incidents in Dublin but I never back down and I learned to defend myself at a young age and if it takes violence so be it I don't let them bully me. Last year I came out of a shop and flung an empty redbull can a few metres aiming for a rubbish bin basketball style, unfortunately it missed and plonked some junkie on the head on the ground on the other side of the bin who I didn't even see. He got all uppity and straight into my face, I told him I was aiming for the bin and either he back down immediately or your the next piece of thrash I'll put in the bin. A subhuman 7 stone waster, probably dead since. People like this deserve the beatdown every time.

I'm no junkie but if that happened to me id be like wtf and pull you up on it too, what did you expect? �� That's a normal enough reaction i would have thought.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭theguzman

I'm no junkie but if that happened to me id be like wtf and pull you up on it too, what did you expect? �� That's a normal enough reaction i would have thought.

This waster was sitting down with a coffee cup out next to the bin "spare change". I was not as if I deliberately targeted him.

I would gladly do an exchange swap off all these junkies for these Brazilians, the Brasileros are working crappy jobs that they apparently stole from the Irish. Serving Cofeee, cleaning, delivering pizzas and fully registered Nurses working for crap wages as care givers but prevented from working as a Nurse due to the English requirement. The Brazilian/Latino communities contribute greatly to Irish society and I for certainly would not discriminate against them. I myself have been in Brazil and Latin America and learned a few words of Portuguese, they have great food also.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 686 ✭✭✭The Satanist

If it wasn't for those foreigners taking all the jobs, I wouldn't have 160 convictions and a heroin addiction, ****in gorgeous exotic durtburds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 246 ✭✭Pythagorean

If it wasn't for those foreigners taking all the jobs, I wouldn't have 160 convictions and a heroin addiction, ****in gorgeous exotic durtburds

Overheard on the Luas (Red line) today ; " they should bate the bollix owa them bleedin foragners, bleedin wogs f---k them":mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,227 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

It’s amazing... Brazilians...they look a bit different, sound a bit different, have a good solid work ethic, dare to smile and enjoy life and are generally comfortable and kind with everyone they meet... but yeah attack em for wanting to be here and contributing...

And I’m paying for these fûcking howya scumbags Mong’s giving out and bitching to collect their whatever from the social. OD... that to me would be a ****ing social act on their behalf, a social contribution, save us a few quid for a kick off and make the place look a bit tidier. They can even have a tri colour on their box, paid for by the tax payer ( including Brazilians) of course.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 Reptilia10

These vermin will attack anyone regardless of race or creed. Those of us who live in the less salubrious parts of the city have to put up with them on a daily basis. They're a product of a myriad of problems, from growing up without a father figure, to no discipline in school or in the home - and a useless justice system that refuses to punish bad behaviour. Is it any surprise that they're so brazen when they know nothing will happen.

And where are the useless Guards? I can't remember the last time I saw one walking the streets.

I suppose they're busy filling out forms.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,913 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

I reckon the kids would beat the shìt out of them.

Pat Corcoran should be called in to deal with them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,381 ✭✭✭Yurt2

theguzman wrote: »

and fully registered Nurses working for crap wages as care givers but prevented from working as a Nurse due to the English requirement.

Paint me racist if you will, but speaking the native lingo to a somewhat high-level is not an unreasonable barrier to entry for a healthcare professional.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Yurt! wrote: »
    Paint me racist if you will, but speaking the native lingo to a somewhat high-level is not an unreasonable barrier to entry for a healthcare professional.

Not working a fiddle to should be considered a prerequisite for people with a "good solid working ethic" but there you go.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 991 ✭✭✭The Crowman

Bambi wrote: »
    Not working a fiddle to should be considered a prerequisite for people with a "good solid working ethic" but there you go.

What's that got to do with nursing? You can't just recruit any randomer to work as a nurse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,075 ✭✭✭MarkY91

Where is the apparent "3rd world" deliveroo spot with a table?

The thread title is a bit misleading.

It makes it out as if these scumbags are targeting Brazilians and not just deliveroo drivers. It just happens that most of them are Brazilians.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vZ250lZ5YW0&t=1s

The comments on this video are charming.
    Some serious nutters there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,111 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Yeah this happens over in Manchester too. Free phone, free bike. Easy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,448 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

ligerdub wrote: »
    I see this sort of thing thrown around the whole time.

"I don't agree with them....ergo...=loons."

It's always the way, if you're stepping outside of the pervasive narrative you'll be cast aside as inaccurate. I don't agree with everything Gemma and GT say, but I dare say they are on the money a lot of the time.

Maybe suggest why you think they are wrong on a specific point they make on this kind of issue before just shouting out slurs at them from the corner.

To be fair, yer man Torino and Gemma O'Doherty are loons.

that's not saying that everyone right of centre is a loon, it's saying they are. The crap they come out with is crazy. They are either crazy themselves or they believe stuff that is crazy. Either way what they say is crazy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 625 ✭✭✭dd973

Novel idea for dealing with this, send these 'hard lads' to Sao Paolo and Rio de Janiero and see how long they'd last.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 456 ✭✭Jackman25

pjohnson wrote: »
    I'm actually suprised this thread isn't celebrating the news. Maybe AH is changing.

Does somebody force you to read threads on AH?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,098 ✭✭✭conorhal

Jackman25 wrote: »
    Does somebody force you to read threads on AH?

The bang of disappointment off that post and the thread's general lack of opportunities for him to shout 'take that ya Nazi incels!' for virtue points is...very palpable...

In a surprise to absolutely nobody, junkies target people that they know will be carrying cash and can be easily lured to a quite spot and rolled for drugs money in a mugging that comes, literally, with a free lunch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,585 ✭✭✭ligerdub

Grayson wrote: »
    To be fair, yer man Torino and Gemma O'Doherty are loons.

that's not saying that everyone right of centre is a loon, it's saying they are. The crap they come out with is crazy. They are either crazy themselves or they believe stuff that is crazy. Either way what they say is crazy.

To be fair......that's your opinion, one you've not really backed up in any way, especially about GT.

Some of Gemma's claim are outlandish but that's not to say everything is, in fact I think she's on the money a lot of the time.

We can all play that game. You're a loon. That's not saying that everyone left of centre is a loon, it's saying you are. The crap you come out with is crazy. You are either crazy yourself or you believe stuff that is crazy. Either way what you say is crazy.

See?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 226 ✭✭Shai

conorhal wrote: »
    The bang of disappointment off that post and the thread's general lack of opportunities for him to shout 'take that ya Nazi incels!' for virtue points is...very palpable...

In a surprise to absolutely nobody, junkies target people that they know will be carrying cash and can be easily lured to a quite spot and rolled for drugs money in a mugging that comes, literally, with a free lunch!

are you saying that this Deliveroo driver was attacked by junkies?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,227 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Funny, if the sole reason that the Deliveroo drivers being attacked is because they are a different nationality.... this country more then most in the world has a history and ongoing tradition of people traveling, working and setting up home / life in a foreign land and working for opportunity. I’ve lived and worked abroad, contributed and was welcomed and treated fantastically. Yet here in the land of 1000 welcomes or whatever bs we have people being attacked for not being Irish, and daring to contribute to our society by the very class of people who do NOTHING aside from cause trouble, cost the state (us the taxpayer) money in fûcking handouts... why don’t THEY do something more constructive themselves like get on a bike and deliver some food instead of hurting people who are simply like you and me and trying to make a few quid.