Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dubs attacking Brazilian Deliveroo Drivers

• 02-03-2019 6:13pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭

jasus, me hole ya bollix etc

Did you see that report on RTE News? Decent people going about their lawful business providing a service being told to go home and attacked cos they are Brazilian or more to the point - foreign looking/sounding. 'Sad, so sad' to see Dublin becoming Trumped/Brexited in it's outlook.

Cop yourselves on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

this has nothing to do with Trump or Brexit

its "youths" atracking people with impunity as per usual.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,631 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

this has nothing to do with Trump or Brexit

its "youths" atracking people with impunity as per usual.

Shhh. Don't upset them. They'll need to blame Irish water if they don't have trump or brexit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Sure didn't the banks Rob us all?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,314 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Typical racists!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Cop yourselves on.
    When the dubs attacked other people, no-one cared. When they attacked the foreigners, the race card got played.

Nothing will be done about it, though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,052 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

This is what happens when Johnny 34 precious 'incidents'or arrests has been getting away with it for so long. They honestly think they can do what they want and get away with it.....becasue they have for so long!

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,232 ✭✭✭Sam Quentin

Is there no youth clubs in the area?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,676 ✭✭✭strandroad

sugarman wrote: »
    Nothing to do with being Brazilian or "foreign looking", I can tell you first hand that these scroates do the same to all nationalities including Irish people. They dont care who it is, they just want to cause hassle for the sake of causing hassle.

They are simply working within the parameters of the system. The know there will be no consequences unless they maim or kill someone, and perhaps not even then. If they are bored in their estates or flats they can set a challenge on social media and swarm any area they like. They won't be found or charged, their parents won't be pulled up for their parental neglect or fined for damage caused. They are aware of it that's all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,661 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

DEY NEED DEH FASSILITEEEESSS!!

strandroad wrote: »
    They are simply working within the parameters of the system. The know there will be no consequences unless they maim or kill someone, and perhaps not even then. If they are bored in their estates or flats they can set a challenge on social media and swarm any area they like. They won't be found or charged, their parents won't be pulled up for their parental neglect or fined for damage caused. They are aware of it that's all.

But surely they know wrong from right,. what is wrong with these people!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Atoms for Peace

Vandalised and burnt out no doubt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

This is what happens when Johnny 34 precious 'incidents'or arrests has been getting away with it for so long. They honestly think they can do what they want and get away with it.....becasue they have for so long!

The facts are with you my friend. The Irish legal system has protected the “oppressed” with their 93 convictions on average while letting working and middle income Ireland suffer the consequences. Now the attacks are hitting foreigners. I doubt if much will be done here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

There’s a whole fcuckin city in the area

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Atoms for Peace

Brazilian style right wing death squads could be a possible solution to the scote problem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,676 ✭✭✭strandroad

Do they though. There is only so much their school can do, and I actually have a lot of respect for teachers from such areas. They don't care for school. If there is no functioning family or community to give them a decent foundation they will not find it on social media. It's completely systemic and I don't think it can get better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Are these the deliveroo jackasses on westmoreland street who think the footpath is a five a side pitch? Hopefully them and the shams take each other out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭orourkeda1977

Wait until their balls drop.

Then the trouble starts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,551 ✭✭✭AllForIt

From the report and I paraphrase:

"Racist attacks are defined as attacks that the victims perceive to be racist"

Someone please tell me I mis-heard this just now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

AllForIt wrote: »

You heard correct, unbelievable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 723 ✭✭✭jrmb

I heard that on RTÉ too and thought it was preposterous. Some Garda must have said that off the cuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,277 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Their parents are useless, as there grandparents were useless and they in turn will be useless. All ****ing useless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

the_syco wrote: »
    When the dubs attacked other people, no-one cared. When they attacked the foreigners, the race card got played.

Nothing will be done about it, though.

Nope. When they attacked the deliverymen, they banded together and said we are standing up to this. When scrotes attack Irish folk, people were too fearful to stand up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,551 ✭✭✭AllForIt

jrmb wrote: »
    I heard that on RTÉ too and thought it was preposterous. Some Garda must have said that off the cuff.

There was a guy on the report from some "European anti-racist" organization, so I'd say it more likely came from them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,857 ✭✭✭TheQuietFella

They are but the Kinahan's are running them!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 746 ✭✭✭GinAndBitter

Nothing to do with race, some of the deliveroo people attacked were Irish one of them was on the radio this week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 286 ✭✭abcabc123123

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vZ250lZ5YW0&t=1s

The comments on this video are charming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,611 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

I'm actually suprised this thread isn't celebrating the news. Maybe AH is changing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,722 ✭✭✭nice_guy80

a few hurleys to the head wouldn't go astray

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

its the same in the workplace. if some perceives that i am bullying or harassing them, then i am doing so. my intention or the context are irrelevant. we've allowed ourselves to walk down a very dangerous path.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 933 ✭✭✭El_Bee

Where's antifa when you need them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,018 ✭✭✭✭markodaly

El_Bee wrote: »

Too busy policing Twitter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,310 ✭✭✭Pkiernan

jasus, me hole ya bollix etc

Did you see that report on RTE News? Decent people going about their lawful business providing a service being told to go home and attacked cos they are Brazilian or more to the point - foreign looking/sounding. 'Sad, so sad' to see Dublin becoming Trumped/Brexited in it's outlook.

Cop yourselves on.

Ironically it's the failed ultra far left policies of no punishment and free welfare for life that is the direct cause of these crimes.

Ah lads, Joe Duffy was covering this weeks ago. Read the radio forum and you'll never be put of the loop :pac:

It's not racism by the way, apparently irish lads are getting attacked in the same way. It's just a bunch of yobs with nothing better to do, targeting Deliveroo drivers for no apparent reason.

There's a lot to be said for some kind of (properly paid) mandatory work programme for inner city youths. These guys have a lot of energy and nowhere productive to put it.

It's anecdotal but I know a few tradesmen now who all say the same thing, they can't get young lads to work and if they do they're on their "work" phone all day because they can make 3-4 times what they would just working by dealing. Two young fellas in the gym of Fri, couldn't be more than 16 clearly taking orders and arranging to meet to sell, you're not gonna get them into work,

I reckon the kids would beat the shìt out of them.

It's anecdotal but I know a few tradesmen now who all say the same thing, they can't get young lads to work and if they do they're on their "work" phone all day because they can make 3-4 times what they would just working by dealing. Two young fellas in the gym of Fri, couldn't be more than 16 clearly taking orders and arranging to meet to sell, you're not gonna get them into work,
    I can well believe it.

I work with a lady who's from the inner city, and her sons are teens; she's never been in trouble in her life, but her sons seem to think they're characters in Love/Hate, for the trouble they get into.

Tbh a lot of the lads in their 20s are already lost causes, I reckon the trick could be to get them when they're in their early teens and keep them busy. Put them in gyms, sports clubs, playing football - anything to keep them occupied. It should be as near to compulsory as possible. They have so much energy and potential, it's sad to see it all wasted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Mr. teddywinkles

The facts are with you my friend. The Irish legal system has protected the “oppressed” with their 93 convictions on average while letting working and middle income Ireland suffer the consequences. Now the attacks are hitting foreigners. I doubt if much will be done here.

Always said build a giant catapult. Load up said scum. Aim for mid Atlantic and let her rip. Problem solved. :)

Tbh a lot of the lads in their 20s are already lost causes, I reckon the trick could be to get them when they're in their early teens and keep them busy. Put them in gyms, sports clubs, playing football - anything to keep them occupied. It should be as near to compulsory as possible. They have so much energy and potential, it's sad to see it all wasted.

They're in Gyms already (if my gym had a "yuuup" jar they'd make a fortune), steroids are very popular too. I think the "there's no facilities" line is also a dead end, as there's 3 different astro pitch locations in this area alone, along with youth clubs etc. I think legalization has to be discussed, there's too much money to be made by being a violent drug dealer now, so we're only going to see them younger and younger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,789 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

Ah lads, Joe Duffy was covering this weeks ago. Read the radio forum and you'll never be put of the loop :pac:

It's not racism by the way, apparently irish lads are getting attacked in the same way. It's just a bunch of yobs with nothing better to do, targeting Deliveroo drivers for no apparent reason.

After seeing the reporting and the hijacking around the direct provision Centre in Rooskey, its clear that an agenda is being driven by a number of organisations, to drum up the idea that there are racists and zealots around every corner. RTE news appears to show up at any and all of these protests and demonstrations, legitimising the so called issue, and providing a platform for these so-called anti racist groups.
    The main danger in it is that it provides ammunition to lunatics to rail against them, loons like yer man grand torino and to a certain extent Gemma o Doherty et Al.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,496 ✭✭✭Will I Am Not

It’s not racism, it’s Deliverooism.

I said it before and I'll say it again,. although it's very hard to hear and it's a tough thing to say.(but it's the truth)....
    FB and social media are 'rearing' kids nowadays no matter what parents think,.the evidence is there for all parents to see, it's so sad to see some parents trying their damdest to keep their kids occupied and busy, trying their hardest to get them off those bloody phones...the lack of interaction between teens/early 20s kids and parents, the lies,the sneakiness etc it's so bloody sad.

TBH that Deliveroo staging post is just an example of how Dublin city centre is now an unregulated free for all. No enforcement of anything just cowboys setting up whatever they like wherever they like. Sure just leave out some tables out there, set up a crash barrier half across the footpath, throw the van in anywhere. It's like some third world kip at this stage.

• Site Banned Posts: 1,253 ✭✭✭sk8erboii

Bambi wrote: »
    TBH that Deliveroo staging post is just an example of how Dublin city centre is now an unregulated free for all. No enforcement of anything just cowboys setting up whatever they like wherever they like. Sure just leave out some tables out there, set up a crash barrier half across the footpath, throw the van in anywhere. It's like some third world kip at this stage.

‘Theres a table therefore it is third world kip’

Wanna know how i know youre a sheltered kid?

sk8erboii wrote: »
    ‘Theres a table therefore it is third world kip’

Wanna know how i know youre a sheltered kid?

Grew up in the Ballymun flats in the 80s

Wanna know how I know you're a rent boi?

This is mild stuff in comparison to the violence taking place in other cities around Europe. it's gonna a lot worse here as time goes on.

• Site Banned Posts: 1,253 ✭✭✭sk8erboii

Tell me mate how many right wing paramilitaries were executing farmers in ballymun in the 80s?

Or did you confuse boring mediocrity for hardship?

sk8erboii wrote: »
    Tell me mate how many right wing paramilitaries were executing farmers in ballymun in the 80s?

Or did you confused boring mediocrity for hardship?

You're not very good at retorts are you? Scarleh for your ma :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭theguzman

I'm Irish but not from Dublin, I'm a country boy true and true but I spend quite a bit of time in Dublin and I have dated a Brazilian girl living there. The Brazilian/Latino community gets a huge amount of abuse and discrimination, most of these students are actually highly educated back in Brazil and are in Ireland to learn English and work these crappy jobs to live and to pay the exorbitant rent, often 4 or 5 to a room with bunk beds.

Dublin has the highest levels of pure scum in Ireland and it is heavily unfair to the other 98% of normal society, I know plenty of disadvantaged and unemployed people who are not scumbags so it is no excuse. We have no law and order and something like death squads is what is needed for these tramps.

I had a few incidents in Dublin but I never back down and I learned to defend myself at a young age and if it takes violence so be it I don't let them bully me. Last year I came out of a shop and flung an empty redbull can a few metres aiming for a rubbish bin basketball style, unfortunately it missed and plonked some junkie on the head on the ground on the other side of the bin who I didn't even see. He got all uppity and straight into my face, I told him I was aiming for the bin and either he back down immediately or your the next piece of thrash I'll put in the bin. A subhuman 7 stone waster, probably dead since. People like this deserve the beatdown every time.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 210 ✭✭Ted Johnson

Ouch!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 210 ✭✭Ted Johnson

This is mild stuff in comparison to the violence taking place in other cities around Europe. it's gonna a lot worse here as time goes on.

I agree. Can't wait until we have our Swedish style no go zones.