Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that make you happy - Part 2 - The Happyning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭lbc2019

mzungu wrote: »
    For cases like this, text doesn't cut it. You need "the gif."

200.gif?cid=3640f6095c56a36c48537a2e6f4e26cf

Posting gifs. Posting gifs makes me trivially happy. :D

me too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,388 ✭✭✭Poochie05

A great day with family yesterday celebrating our parents' 50th wedding anniversary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,344 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

My neighbours welcoming a new child into the world

Bought an Easter Egg for my Goddaughter- its not even Pancake Tuesday lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,888 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    Me and Mrs. Bap were watching TV last night and the little cuddly cat who normally chills with me hopped up onto her lap and panned out for a sleep. I was well jealous.

After a few minutes that cat got up and f*cked off to wherever cats go.
    Mrs. Bap went to bed, and I ended up nodding off on the couch.
    Woke up to a purrrrrrring and little cat had cuddled up beside me and was settling in for the night. :)
    I was bestowed the privilege of our little puss settling down beside me in bed for an hour this morning, after her 6.30am alarm call to be fed and let out, of course. She'll normally only sleep on the kid's bed, so it is a great privilege.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,189 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

I was bestowed the privilege of our little puss settling down beside me in bed for an hour this morning, after her 6.30am alarm call to be fed and let out, of course. She'll normally only sleep on the kid's bed, so it is a great privilege.

Lucky! enjoy the attention.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭Ariadne

My cat always sleeps on me or sits on my lap. Since I'm not living with him at the moment he's all over my missus instead, the whore (like mother, like son :pac:)

A long, hot shower.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 359 ✭✭black forest

TH because of yesterday evening and today sitting on my porch in the sun having a hot lemon tea.:D

Last evening i could make perfect use of a friends fast internet connection with 200mbit. Old android tablet and the iPad mini updated, three new books downloaded from archive.org and seven full movies. :pac:

Got a free meal and a few glasses of wine as well. And had the wind in my back when i was cycling home in the middle of the night. :p

Additionally got asked today if i would sell two tanks of my vape gear. Well...yes and 30€ more on my PP account. ;)

Happy Sunday all around...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

I get to go to the work party tonight and I’m actually proper excited :D

Not caring that I look like Helena Bonham Carter when I go the shop :D

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,111 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Not caring that I look like Helena Bonham Carter when I go the shop :D

In what film? :pac:

New Home wrote: »

That one that's called "Not in any film just out and about not giving a fùck" :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭Ariadne

New Home wrote: »

She pretty much plays the same part all the time and it usually involves looking dishevelled :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,016 ✭✭✭Four Phucs Ache

Soft, fluffy, sugary, jam filled doughnuts.

5 of them to be exact.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,310 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Soft, fluffy, sugary, jam filled doughnuts.

5 of them to be exact.

Say the above all at once and it sounds like a generic "out there" Helena Bonham Carter film! :pac::pac:

On topic. Nicely fortified after a great meal.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,189 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Th I somehow managed to amass 29 points in the fantasy football after I thought it would get zilch as 4 of my players didn't play and I missed the deadline Friday evening.

My ex meeting and getting picture with Sir Ian McKellen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,830 ✭✭✭madmaggie

When I bring the dog out in the fields for a run, she stops for a second outside the gate, trying to decide where she'll head to first. She's so excited she can't make up her mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭Prominent_Dawg

Waking up to the sun beaming though the curtains

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭gifted

A whole week off and herself is giving me the all picture no sound punishment.....it's brilliant....she wants to rip me a new pair but she won't say it to me....peaceful week ahead lol lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,360 ✭✭✭Lorelli!

Saw a cute little Pine Marten when I was out walking yesterday. He was in the water and then got out and started drying and cleaning himself :)

Lorelli! wrote: »
    Saw a cute little Pine Marten when I was out walking yesterday. He was in the water and then got out and started drying and cleaning himself :)

Bird in our back garden are always doing, I put out fresh water for them every so often :3

That's nice! I dont have anything out for the birds
    anymore with the dog there. Might set up something in the front of the house :)

You'd like Pine Martens Seph. I think they're like little Cats/Bats/something else! They're a protected species afaik so we were lucky to see one!

https://www.google.com/search?q=pine+marten&client=ms-android-h3g-ie-revc&prmd=ivn&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwjMjrGl-NbgAhU1URUIHRXMAcYQ_AUoAXoECA4QAQ&biw=360&bih=599#imgrc=pOB2_tcsMqM2kM

Lorelli! wrote: »
    That's nice! I dont have anything out for the birds
    anymore with the dog there. Might set up something in the front of the house :)

You'd like Pine Martens Seph. I think they're like little Cats/Bats/something else! They're a protected species afaik so we were lucky to see one!

https://www.google.com/search?q=pine+marten&client=ms-android-h3g-ie-revc&prmd=ivn&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwjMjrGl-NbgAhU1URUIHRXMAcYQ_AUoAXoECA4QAQ&biw=360&bih=599#imgrc=pOB2_tcsMqM2kM

Oh feck Sorry I got confused......I thought a pine marten was a bird :o:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Sorry I got confused......I thought a pine marten was a bird

No, the are like a dark weasel

Oh feck Sorry I got confused......I thought a pine marten was a bird :o:o

It does actually sound a bit like the name of a bird. In fairness, I didn't know what it was when I saw it at first either :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,968 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

Th I somehow managed to amass 29 points in the fantasy football after I thought it would get zilch as 4 of my players didn't play and I missed the deadline Friday evening.

Wan-Bissaka was the final nail in my coffin last week. Still managed 40 though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭Ilovethe bonesofyou

It was probably a house martin you were thinking of Seph.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

A great morning spent in the garden getting a few bits done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

TH that my tomboy niece has finally started showing an interest in Disney movies and princesses. Just wondering when it’s acceptable to crack out my adult size Elsa costume and insist on Disney movie days.. don’t want to seem too eager.