Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 6).

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,114 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Bedside

• Registered Users Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Trying to motivate myself to write up my review on my night on Saturday. A bit peed off with the venue as they had said dinner, wine and the show was on them. I had to pay almost €50 when I was leaving for the show and one G&T. I know the Gin wasn't meant to be included so fair enough but the show was supposed to be on them.

Sore lungs aren't helping the mood but at least I got to see a specialist and one of the best lung doctors in Malaysia yesterday. He is going to keep an eye on me. My consultation with him and a new inhaler cost the grand sum of about €85. I love living here.

It seems I was right about the cold and my lungs. My trip to Ireland and Prague this winter is why am suffering.

Gonna start a campaign to move Christmas to July or August so that coming home to see my family will be less detrimental to my health.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭TG1

Bedside, bursting for a pee, but im cozy under my duvet and the bathroom is about 15 steps away. Ugh. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Morning all :)

Happy Thursday!!!

Heading to the coalface

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭Edward M

Having tea and brown toast before I head off to work. Homechores done and all is well.
    Same place as yesterday, should be finished today.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

First coffee of many. Dogs walked. Cats fed. Pay day!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,828 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Morning all
    Dull but mild here 11C
    Mug of coffee and contemplation before the proper breakfast.

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users Posts: 10,085 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Mutt is pissed with me, he could sense as soon as I got out of bed that I was leaving again, so I was immediately placed on his ignore list.

Meanwhile my better half sent me the attached photo of her hotel for the week, a tiny little island in the eastern part of Indonesia just south of the Philippines. She is scuba diving for a week or so.

Kitchenside again after ablutions.

I think I'll try to be an 'influencer' so today's breakfast is brought to you by Tropicana/ Flahavans/ Arrabawn/ Robert Roberts/ Pat the Baker and Dairymaid :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Just getting ready to go to work, can’t help but wonder if there’s an undercurrent of snide comments and bitchiness creeping into the best thread on the internet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Nothing on the calendar for today; think I'll wash a couple of cars and see where things go from there.

I wonder myself Shoes.

I am in the leaba.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭Ariadne

Just had my breakfast, two slices of soda bread with butter and a cup of milky tea with three sweeteners :D

I finished the Dirty John series last night so I started listening to the podcast. It's quite good though the TV show seems to have been pretty faithful to the podcast.

Kitchenside - wondering is it worth spending big bucks on the likes of a Dualit toaster or is the 20 quid Tesco one just as good.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,891 ✭✭✭gifted

Just getting ready to go to work, can’t help but wonder if there’s an undercurrent of snide comments and bitchiness creeping into the best thread on the internet.

I really hope not Shoes, this thread works because everyone is on the same level and everyone treats each other with respect...long may that continue......

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

At work about to turn on my snide bitch radar to see what the shtory is.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

gifted wrote: »
    I really hope not Shoes, this thread works because everyone is on the same level and everyone treats each other with respect...long may that continue......

Haven’t noticed anything-I operate on an ignorance is bliss mode!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,084 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Getting paranoid about my own posts now!
    I am in a churchyard waiting for a funeral to start. No one close thankfully.

Still kitchenside - dunno folks €149.99 for a toaster seems a bit extravagant, would look great on the counter though. I think €20 no brand might do :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 197 ✭✭Stone Gossard

Yeah, I've noticed that a little, it seems to be like a cancer spreading into a few other threads and all

First day back to work after a few days off...it's like I was never away :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭Edward M

Ah, I love yiz all, if I ever say anything to offend please tell me, it would never be my intention on here.
    Having a BLT bap from the filling station for my morning break, jaysus this bacon is gorgeous.

Edward M wrote: »
    Ah, I love yiz all, if I ever say anything to offend please tell me, it would never be my intention on here.
    Having a BLT bap from the filling station for my morning break, jaysus this bacon is gorgeous.

Leave poor Boom_Bap's bacon alone!! :p

Procrastinating like a champ.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,869 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Tbh ,I don't think anyone was making digs at anyone else on the thread . To me , it was just a turn of phrase I've often heard , that's all .

Coffee ,getting ready to head out soon .

Looking out the kitchen window there must be about 30 Goldfinches on the telephone cables, I assumed they were Sparrows at first.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,114 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Deskside with a cup but no coffee in it :-/

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 59,921 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Bedside. Back to work later. Ffs. Ah well missus is in good form so I'm enjoying that and being happy for her.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

About to get out of the leaba and head for college. Have a 2 hour lab about HTML, this should be fun! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Saw a horse that is in urgent need of being rehomed so I’m in work wondering if I’d be equipped enough to be a horse mama. I could leave it on the farm, but, I have absolutely no experience with horses at all, and the last time I tried lead a stray one out of our drive onto the farm, it kicked up its front legs as I stood next to it and was about 40 feet tall. My dad had a lot of experience with owning horses so at the time he knew what to do, but clearly I’m no medium so won’t have that Avenue available for advice. Do they need special fencing? Do they need special food? Do they need herd testing?? I don’t know.
    I would love to take it but don’t want to make things worse for the animal in the long term.

Waiting to be seen for an appointment. I couldn't be fcuked washing my hair today so I put a bucket of dry shampoo in it and I'm wearing a massively oversized Harry Potter jumper and glittery cons. The state of me.

I think TG1 has horses she might be able to advise Shoes.