Bob Geldof

• 31-01-2019 07:54PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 751 ✭✭✭

He doesn't like Monday's but do you like him?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,980 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

I battered him!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 391 ✭✭Flyingsnowball

I’d probably dislike him if I knew him in real life but he’s grand aul bob. Let him at it. Mad head on him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

He got Brexit over the line after his stunt on the Thames

I wonder how he's getting on with the Syrians that are crashing with him..

Saw him and Wyclef walking down the road in old Ibiza town one day deep in conversation, I wasn't surprised if I'm honest, I think dopes like that gravitate towards each other...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,568 ✭✭✭Chinasea

Yes. His agenda is civic, articulate and generous.

100% agree with his views on nationalism.

The begrudgers come out in their droves to boohoo him. Cheap trills.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭paw patrol

he is an unhinged version of bono, like an initial prototype of bono the pox
    Bob Geldof is a sh1tehawk of the highest order

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,166 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Who cares? Just send thr fvcking money!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 69,063 Mod ✭✭✭✭Grid.

He has good intentions.......but feeds off publicity a bit too much for my liking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,164 ✭✭✭Bigbagofcans

He doesn't like Monday's what?

It's Mondays not Monday's!

My eyes are hurting from all the bad grammar on Boards.

I seen it too and never done it myself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,669 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Lunatic still riding around on coattails of days gone by.

Yeah, the boomtown rats sucked ass too..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 751 ✭✭✭Perifect

Not speaking my first language.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,848 ✭✭✭Choochtown

It's a little known fact that Bob's solo album "Sex, Age and Death" is actually in the top 20 of the finest Irish albums ever recorded.

Bob once fought Michael Jackson if I remember correctly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,801 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Chinasea wrote: »
    Yes. His agenda is civic

****in Honda civic

Remember that time he killed Michael Hutchence, not nice!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,051 ✭✭✭Odhinn

Perifect wrote: »
    He doesn't like Monday's but do you like him?

Nope. Tory supporting obnoxious goon. He was right in slagging off the church early on in his career and deserves credit there, and liveaid, but by and large he's an arrogant west brit.

tuxy wrote: »
    Remember that time he killed Michael Hutchence, not nice!

And when he was starving all the Somalians?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,843 ✭✭✭Pretzill

Sir Bob is near perifection.

So is your spelling of the word 'perfection':)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Bob once fought Michael Jackson if I remember correctly.

No that was Jarvis.

And when he was starving all the Somalians?

Yeah that time he so smugly asked if they knew it was Christmas in Somalia, the're predominantly Sunni Muslim so probably not and they had better things to be thinking about with the ongoing famine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

Chinasea wrote: »
    Yes. His agenda is civic, articulate and generous.

100% agree with his views on nationalism.

The begrudgers come out in their droves to boohoo him. Cheap trills.

Rich people tend not to like nation states.

****e singer but the man changed the world with bandaid and liveaid. Himself and Bono (I hear everyone groan) helped get wealthy counties to forgive debt to the tune of billions for third world countries. He's been a brilliant ambassador for Ireland imo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

tuxy wrote: »
    Yeah that time he so smugly asked if they knew it was Christmas in Somalia, the're predominantly Sunni Muslim so probably not and they had better things to be thinking about with the ongoing famine.

Ethiopia I believe. Which is mostly Christian.

No that was Jarvis.

Bob fought Jarvis? Was it over who looked filthier?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,117 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Another Irishman who turned on his own to ingratiate himself with those he has always felt inferior to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,046 ✭✭✭RayCon

Another Irishman who turned on his own to ingratiate himself with those he has always felt inferior to.

Nice:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,295 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

Oh the absolute irony :pac: