Margaret Cash steals €300 worth of clothes from Penneys and aftermath/etc!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,117 ✭✭✭KrustyUCC

Sure she's entitled to it

"No matter what I have done in my past, it doesn't take away from the fact that I have a right to be housed."

Same attitude from her supporters

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,898 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

What's stopping you so? - off with you.

Most people's sence of decency!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,519 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

I can't have babies.....

I'm a guy so straight away I'm actually been discriminated against as I would never get what she does.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,457 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

KrustyUCC wrote: »
    Sure she's entitled to it

"No matter what I have done in my past, it doesn't take away from the fact that I have a right to be housed."

Same attitude from her supporters
    That is definitely hers and there attitude, but as far as I know Ireland doesn't have a right to housing via the constitution or in law?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

In fairness I'd say they have trouble actually purchasing property themselves like normal people.

The chances are that it would end up being seized by CAB at some point in the future. You're better off not legally owning anything of note in that world.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭tretorn

Stop being smart alecky.

If he or she does that thats another taxpayer less to subsidise Margaret, her husband and her big family.

Anyone struggling to make ends meet is entitled to ask what is it all about. just swallow your pride, give up the job and spend the day on facebook backslapping the other leeches.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,117 ✭✭✭KrustyUCC

gmisk wrote: »
    That is definitely hers and there attitude, but as far as I know Ireland doesn't have a right to housing via the constitution or in law?

100%

Dáil defeats Bill that would make housing a constitutional right

https://www.thejournal.ie/right-to-housing-bill-3609627-Sep2017/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Explain?

Get paid to have a huge family and do nothing and get paid some more.... Sounds pretty good.

Travellers in general are a wash with cash and not mags cash I mean...

There's one lad lives in my locality,never saw him do a days work yet when he's in a shop he's pulling out wads of 50's at the till.
    Guess what,he was given a 'forever home' too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Bob the Builder

€84,000 a year and a free house in the location she wants.

Just to clarify, that's €84k a year net pay... i.e. take-home pay. So you would need to be on a salary of €140,000 per year to have the same amount of take-home pay. Or €120,000 salary if you're factoring in seven children and claiming child allowance as part of your income.

You know what, she's dead right to be doing what she's doing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,274 ✭✭✭facehugger99

Most people's sence of decency!

Doubt it.

It's because hardy anyone would want to swap places with her because I'd imagine her life isn't exactly a barrel of laughs - it's certainly a lot ****tier than my life.

You should ask yourself if you're kicking up or kicking down.

Of course you wouldn't be be able to harvest as many 'thanks' from those kinds of considerations , so, rabble, rabble ,rabble, etc.

Didnt someone calculate it at 50k nett pay. She would be on about 80k gross to have the income transferred from taxpayers to her bank account.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

Just to clarify, that's €84k a year net pay... i.e. take-home pay. So you would need to be on a salary of €140,000 per year to have the same amount of take-home pay. Or €120,000 salary if you're factoring in seven children and claiming child allowance as part of your income.

Kicking up, definitely up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,980 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

tretorn wrote: »
    Didnt someone calculate it at 50k nett pay. She would be on about 80k gross to have the income transferred from taxpayers to her bank account.

Someone had calculated it as a little over 50K but that included HAP which she does not get. I don't think there is a way to calculate the cost of tempera y accommodation as it varies.

I'd like to see a breakdown of the €84,000 figure, no idea where that came from.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,227 ✭✭✭Sweet.Science

Has she moved to the hub yet ?

She wont be happy paying €50 a week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,867 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

Despite the AH obsession with all the free stuff she gets, I doubt many would trade places with her.

Would I want to trade places with her and be a traveller?

ABSOFCUKINLUTELYNOT.

That said, I don't agree with people getting stuff for free.

She won't pay a bob towards it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,980 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

No they gave her a temporary house in the location she wanted (Tallagh)
    I have a feeling this won't be so temporary, she has been watching too many anti eviction protests to go without a fight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭irishrover99

Really pity her new neighbours

They will never get her out, they are probably saving face by saying its temporary and probably asked her to tone down the celebrating so hundreds more wont go to Garda Stations at 10pm tonight.

This country is a joke, no one is in charge.

I see the cervicalcancer screening system is now belly up because Harris promised unnecessary free retesting, he was advised not to do this by people who know what they are talking about but he did it anyway. Thats more money wasted on top of the tripling of the budget for the new childrens hospital.

In the overall scheme of things one house for one family isnt a big deal and at least the children will be near their school. I hope Mags is suitably grateful and will git along with her neighbours.

Really pity her new neighbours

Hopefully there won't be anything to pity.
    Hopefully she realises what she's been given.
    Hopefully the kids will be well behaved neighbours.

Hopefully it will be reported without bias in the media if not.

I pity the neighbours too but at least if they are renting they can move.

Its the poor feckers stuck with mortgages you would feel most sorry for.

Hopefully there won't be anything to pity.
    Hopefully she realises what she's been given.
    Hopefully the kids will be well behaved neighbours.

Hopefully it will be reported without bias in the media if not.

Hopefully I'll stay in paid employment and contribute my tax take towards her forever house. :(:(:(:(:(

BattleCorp wrote: »
    Hopefully I'll stay in paid employment and contribute my tax take towards her forever house. :(:(:(:(:(

You and me both buddy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,898 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Doubt it.

It's because hardy anyone would want to swap places with her because I'd imagine her life isn't exactly a barrel of laughs - it's certainly a lot ****tier than my life.

Of course you wouldn't be be able to harvest as many 'thanks' from those kinds of considerations , so, rabble, rabble ,rabble, etc.

If her life is such a struggle why did she continue to have children.
    She's being struggling to find accommodation with years but she/her children was suffering so much she continued to have children.
    I have seen people go down the same road as her(have lots of children and never work) and they never seem to care.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,262 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,227 ✭✭✭Sweet.Science

Its really hard to find the balance

I know a single mother with 2 kids renting an apartment from the council. She is on the breadline and when her youngest turns 7 she is down to €50 less a week to live off

And then there is this Cash one. Completely taking the p!ss . However it seems like the goverments main priority is get travellers into houses

Doubt it.

Where have you been, she has sh1te loads of cash and has quite a life, partying, splashing out on stuff people would only dream of, cash for cars, cash for a caravan, has plenty of time to be out while others are stealing from those that make her living possible, steals for the craic, husband is a criminal also and beats the elderly and yet you seem to think she doesn't have an easy life.

I'm actually lost for words.

If her life is such a struggle why did she continue to have children.
    She's being struggling to find accommodation with years but she/her children was suffering so much she continued to have children.
    I have seen people go down the same road as her(have lots of children and never work) and they never seem to care.

Because it's her culture and she knows no better. And she's foisting that future on her kids too.

What do we call a traveller in a house????

They no longer travel and to be honest with you when did cash ever travel???? Apart from the stunt with the caravan to get her back into a house.

She didn't pay her part of the hap so is a very very cute pup..... She will no longer have to contribute the already free money she gets handed each week, month and so on.

Its really hard to find the balance

I know a single mother with 2 kids renting an apartment from the council. She is on the breadline and when her youngest turns 7 she is down to €50 less a week to live off

And then there is this Cash one. Completely taking the p!ss . However it seems like the goverments main priority is get travellers into houses

Nothing wrong with welfare being paid to those who need it (no matter what your ethnicity is) but like you said, there are those who take the p*ss and get away with it.