Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who Wants to Be a Millionaire with Jeremy Clarkson

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 34,994 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

She knows her stuff.

125k in the bag

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,647 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Sri Lanka, as I have the internet

She's really good, too good, almost looks fixed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,091 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

ya its shri-lanka .. thought it when it first come up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,886 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

If she goes for D. It will be £250k for herself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,248 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Did we all quickly google Sri Lankas flag !

dont like the "ask a bumbling idiot presenter" part still ...

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 34,994 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Delighted for her !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,736 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Any possibility of the Irish version being resurrected?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 526 ✭✭✭downwesht

He is a self consumed bumbling idiot, bring Chris Tarrant back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,404 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

blueser wrote: »
    Oh God, please no!

That was the lamest show ever.

She's really good, too good, almost looks fixed.

She is just very well read .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,509 ✭✭✭batistuta9

Clarkson's always making them second guess themselves, he was at the same last season, nearly think it's deliberate

downwesht wrote: »
    He is a self consumed bumbling idiot, bring Chris Tarrant back!

ya - i wonder how he would be on it now . think last time was about a year ago on a TV ad and he looked quite compos mentis still

blueser wrote: »

who would host it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,213 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Noooooo

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Oh God, please no!

That was the lamest show ever.
    It wasn't great, I'll give you that. But it'd be a bit more "local" interest.

You would think very few people would know, so based on that C would be the one to go for

( says the guy with internet)

I'm a bit behind, but this one is going on and on and on a bit..... I know it's for shedloads of money, but make yer mind up missus!

1911!!!!!!

Jeremy Clarkson is all about Jeremy Clarkson , if he was chocolate he would gobble himself up

You would think very few people would know, so based on that C would be the one to go for

( says the guy with internet)
    My instinct, with no internet assistance, is 1911. Still haven't seen the actual answer.

She talked the audience into that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

I'm a bit behind, but this one is going on and on and on a bit..... I know it's for shedloads of money, but make yer mind up missus!

Fact. It’s terrible tv

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 745 ✭✭✭vectorvictor

My instinct, with no internet assistance, is 1911. Still haven't seen the actual answer.

We believe you....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,682 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

vicwatson wrote: »
    Fact. It’s terrible tv

I want to go to bed, then a fecking ad break

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,806 ✭✭✭An Ciarraioch

Yes, Scott was Jan 1912, Amundsen beat him by a month. Strangely, thought that was more gettable for a quizzer than the Sri Lanka question.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,534 ✭✭✭Car99

Taking a 25/25/25 punt on 125000 of her money , I don't see the sense, how can a smart person make such a bad percentage gamble.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 745 ✭✭✭vectorvictor

whelan2 wrote: »
    I want to go to bed, then a fecking ad break

We'll speed it up for you. She lost. Go to bed :)

Same here. Looking forward to the reaction though, didn't find her likeable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,886 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Oh no! Don't throw it away please.