If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Who Wants to Be a Millionaire with Jeremy Clarkson

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 35,792 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

She knows her stuff.

125k in the bag

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,377 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Sri Lanka, as I have the internet

She's really good, too good, almost looks fixed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,049 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

ya its shri-lanka .. thought it when it first come up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,140 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

If she goes for D. It will be £250k for herself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,343 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Did we all quickly google Sri Lankas flag !

dont like the "ask a bumbling idiot presenter" part still ...

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 35,792 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Delighted for her !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,748 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Any possibility of the Irish version being resurrected?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 526 ✭✭✭downwesht

He is a self consumed bumbling idiot, bring Chris Tarrant back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,093 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

blueser wrote: »
    Oh God, please no!

That was the lamest show ever.

She's really good, too good, almost looks fixed.

She is just very well read .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,587 ✭✭✭batistuta9

Clarkson's always making them second guess themselves, he was at the same last season, nearly think it's deliberate

downwesht wrote: »
    He is a self consumed bumbling idiot, bring Chris Tarrant back!

ya - i wonder how he would be on it now . think last time was about a year ago on a TV ad and he looked quite compos mentis still

blueser wrote: »

who would host it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,215 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Noooooo

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Oh God, please no!

That was the lamest show ever.
    It wasn't great, I'll give you that. But it'd be a bit more "local" interest.

You would think very few people would know, so based on that C would be the one to go for

( says the guy with internet)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,093 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

I'm a bit behind, but this one is going on and on and on a bit..... I know it's for shedloads of money, but make yer mind up missus!

1911!!!!!!

Jeremy Clarkson is all about Jeremy Clarkson , if he was chocolate he would gobble himself up

You would think very few people would know, so based on that C would be the one to go for

( says the guy with internet)
    My instinct, with no internet assistance, is 1911. Still haven't seen the actual answer.

She talked the audience into that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

I'm a bit behind, but this one is going on and on and on a bit..... I know it's for shedloads of money, but make yer mind up missus!

Fact. It’s terrible tv

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 745 ✭✭✭vectorvictor

My instinct, with no internet assistance, is 1911. Still haven't seen the actual answer.

We believe you....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,112 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

vicwatson wrote: »
    Fact. It’s terrible tv

I want to go to bed, then a fecking ad break

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,806 ✭✭✭An Ciarraioch

Yes, Scott was Jan 1912, Amundsen beat him by a month. Strangely, thought that was more gettable for a quizzer than the Sri Lanka question.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,531 ✭✭✭Car99

Taking a 25/25/25 punt on 125000 of her money , I don't see the sense, how can a smart person make such a bad percentage gamble.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,140 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Oh no! Don't throw it away please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 745 ✭✭✭vectorvictor

whelan2 wrote: »
    I want to go to bed, then a fecking ad break

We'll speed it up for you. She lost. Go to bed :)

Same here. Looking forward to the reaction though, didn't find her likeable