Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic Thread 4.0

• Closed Accounts Posts: 412 ✭✭Sirius Boner

Zzippy wrote: »
    Feck that. I can get that at home... :pac:

How is your mam?

I'm sorry :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,002 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Zzippy wrote: »
    I hate those huge big wide cups that don't keep coffee hot longer than 5 seconds, and they have this ridiculously tiny handle that is both too small to hold and too small to get a finger through. Give me a f*cking mug with a big handle.

I do appreciate that more places are serving the compostable takeaway cups now, which makes me feel less guilty.

There's a place in the kildare outlets that serve coffee in a bowl with no handles. I nearly had a meltdown when the lad set it down. Had a bit of a rant to one of the managers who changed it for a takeaway cup....so still no handle and now I'm sitting down with plates, cutlery and a takeaway cup. Had a rant on tripadvisor and turns out I wasn't the only one who thought it was ridiculously stupid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,924 ✭✭✭shootermacg

I'm no tree hugger but people who get takeaway cups to sit down at cafes are assholes.

What about ***** in cities who drive 5km to work? Or around the corner to the local shop?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

mfceiling wrote: »
    There's a place in the kildare outlets that serve coffee in a bowl with no handles. I nearly had a meltdown when the lad set it down. Had a bit of a rant to one of the managers who changed it for a takeaway cup....so still no handle and now I'm sitting down with plates, cutlery and a takeaway cup. Had a rant on tripadvisor and turns out I wasn't the only one who thought it was ridiculously stupid.

They probably thought you were in for the duration while the missus spent your Christmas bonus. F*ck, a cup won't be enough for him, give him a feckin bowl of the stuff...

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,330 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

stephen_n wrote: »
    No offense but your mother must have some weird breast’s

I've never even had a cup of coffee in my life!

but

latest?cb=20120913080758

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,533 ✭✭✭✭prawnsambo

Huge shout. Absolutely correct. Those ultra-wide coffee cups are one of the worst inventions ever
    I think they are a thing from the south east of France. Or at least that's where I saw them first many moons ago.

• Administrators Posts: 55,081 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Yous are all a bunch of whinging oul bollockses.

Nothing wrong with wide cups, handle less cups or takeaway cups.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

awec wrote: »

How could you be so wrong

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,741 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

I'll stay here on my high perch with my bamboo reusable coffee cup, don't you worry.

Hipster level 11...don't drink tea or coffee and preach to the world

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

How could you be so wrong

He drinks Harp...

Stupid stupid stupid stupid stupid stupid stupid stupid cups with no handles...sorry bowl.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 36,079 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

I guess an Ulster fan would take any cup on offer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,078 ✭✭✭Jump_In_Jack

sydthebeat wrote: »
    The lack of any prolonged cold period so far this year has meant the bugs haven't been killed off....

Surely you meant bugs as in insects?
    Why would cold weather kill off microorganisms?
    I would have thought the colds and flu viruses activate in the winter more than any other time of the year.

People who shouldn't be allowed in town when I'm trying to do my entire christmas shopping this afternoon....

The elderly, parents with prams and small kids, the infirm, northsiders, culchies, hipsters, people with dogs, Carol singers, junkies, "goys" in leinster jerseys, tourists, people wearing christmas jumpers, cyclists, motorists, people taking selfies, stoners, tracksuited youths (see northsiders).

Basically anyone who isn't me.

Merry Christmas to one and all, enjoy the time with your nearest and dearest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭DGRulz

Merry Christmas everyone. Hope those of you with small children weren't awakened too early.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

Happy birthday, Drico.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭kuang1

DGRulz wrote: »
    Merry Christmas everyone. Hope those of you with small children weren't awakened too early.

5.25am. 9 year old.
    I'm fookin exhausted.

Happy hols all.

I was first up at 7, had to wake the kids. They were FAR too excited last night, up till all hours.

Have a great day all, even Munster supporters :D

I was first up at 7, had to wake the kids. They were FAR too excited last night, up till all hours.

Have a great day all, even Munster supporters :D

And you too fave MOLF :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

Happy Christmas everyone only 37 days till 6mas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,967 ✭✭✭✭The Lost Sheep

If anyones around Kildare/Naas tomorrow and looking for something to do
    Great afternoon in store at Naas Rugby club fundraising for Michael Mullan an Eadestown native, fighting cancer for the 3rd time.
    Fundraising gaelic football blitz with 6 teams competing
    Naas Rugby and the Eadestown, Naas, Two Mile House & Kill GAA clubs all involved.
    https://www.facebook.com/michaelmullancancerfund/

kuang1 wrote: »
    5.25am. 9 year old.
    I'm fookin exhausted.

Happy hols all.

Same 5.25 here and then proceeded to take half of a tooth off on a ham sambo.

Dental forum >>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭troyzer

It's almost dystopian.

Future generations in the UK will look back at this in horror. It's so mortifying, mean spirited and stupid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

I'm not sure I can recall a couple of days of worse posting on this forum in the last few years. Utter sh*te due to 5-10 posters across multiple threads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭troyzer

Buer wrote: »
    I'm not sure I can recall a couple of days of worse posting on this forum in the last few years. Utter sh*te due to 5-10 posters across multiple threads.

If I'm one of those posters, I do apologise.

I've been a bit of a **** lately.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Synode

Have to agree. The ignore button is useless when there's people quoting them and getting into 2 page nonsense arguments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

It's Christmas, and I've barely been online - had the toddler at the GP and he has the flu, so he's barely been off my lap since, temp over 40 etc. So I haven't had 5 minutes to read threads, and I'm sure the other lads are also busy over Christmas. We can't read every post, we rely on reported posts a lot of the time to step in and act. But I can count one hand the number of reported posts in the last week or so. If you're going to bitch about the standard of posting, at least report said posts so mods can do something about it.