Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic Thread 4.0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

Zzippy wrote: »
    Buer wrote: »
    I'm not sure I can recall a couple of days of worse posting on this forum in the last few years. Utter sh*te due to 5-10 posters across multiple threads.

It's Christmas, and I've barely been online - had the toddler at the GP and he has the flu, so he's barely been off my lap since, temp over 40 etc. So I haven't had 5 minutes to read threads, and I'm sure the other lads are also busy over Christmas. We can't read every post, we rely on reported posts a lot of the time to step in and act. But I can count one hand the number of reported posts in the last week or so. If you're going to bitch about the standard of posting, at least report said posts so mods can do something about it.

For the record, I wasn't having a go at the mods. I don't think there's anything particularly reportable...just the incessant whinging, repetition of baseless rubbish and happy ignorance has worn very thin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,741 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

It's Christmas, and I've barely been online - had the toddler at the GP and he has the flu, so he's barely been off my lap since, temp over 40 etc. So I haven't had 5 minutes to read threads, and I'm sure the other lads are also busy over Christmas. We can't read every post, we rely on reported posts a lot of the time to step in and act. But I can count one hand the number of reported posts in the last week or so. If you're going to bitch about the standard of posting, at least report said posts so mods can do something about it.

In fairness Zippy I don't think it's anything to do with the mods, it's just been a couple of absolute clowns with agendas. There's nothing technically against the charter with what they're posting, it's just a nightmare to witness it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

Loath as I am to invite a flood of reported posts, individual posts may not be reportable but may be part of a pattern of low level trolling, which we will deal with if possible. I'm not saying report every post, but if someone is being a dick in general, do report that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

You can't report posts you don't see. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Anybody following the darts this year? An absolute thriller just now between Gary Anderson and Chris Dobey.

Loath as I am to invite a flood of reported posts, individual posts may not be reportable but may be part of a pattern of low level trolling, which we will deal with if possible. I'm not saying report every post, but if someone is being a dick in general, do report that.

Further, I reported Buer's anti-Hayes posts millions of times and I still see the effer posting. The system is RIGGED! SAD!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

Further, I reported Buer's anti-Hayes posts millions of times and I still see the effer posting. The system is RIGGED! SAD!

They were pre-approved and fully endorsed by the mod team. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

You can’t sensor the truth Donald

• Closed Accounts Posts: 412 ✭✭Sirius Boner

You can't report posts you don't see. :)

Who said that?!?!

That new Black mirror movie is a total mindf*ck.

Most of my decisions were seemingly rejected in favour of redo's and eventually it began to feel like a personality test. Quit before half way because I wasn't sure if it was entertainment or an evaluation!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,331 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

I've read a bit about it.

It's a novel way of stopping people giving out about the ending I guess cos they choose it :pac:

Which, from what I guess as I've never watched any episodes yet, is actually pretty Black Mirroresque in itself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,741 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

SPOILERS VENJUR FOR F*CK SAKE

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

For those of you who like Indian food I had paal last night

My insides are recovering...

Stheno wrote: »
    For those of you who like Indian food I had paal last night

My insides are recovering...

Phaal you mean? It's hotter on the way out than on the way in

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Phaal you mean? It's hotter on the way out than on the way in

Yes phaal

Yes phaal

What I like to do is...
    Plate up the rice and phaal...and stick it in the fridge... overnight...and eat it cold for breakfast....it's absolutely gorgeous...even if it sounds disgusting... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,551 ✭✭✭swiwi_

Well as 2018 draws to a close, I feel the NZ senior men's rugby season could be summed up by a pint of Guinness: All Black, but owned by the Irish :(:)

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

swiwi_ wrote: »
    Well as 2018 draws to a close, I feel the NZ senior men's rugby season could be summed up by a pint of Guinness: All Black, but owned by the Irish :(:)

Diageo ain't Irish, son.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,154 ✭✭✭✭Neil3030

I have stock in Deagio so technically his statement holds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭troyzer

dregin wrote: »
    swiwi_ wrote: »

Diageo ain't Irish, son.

Never let a poetic statement get in the way of a blunt fact.

Keep fighting the good fight.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 36,093 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Neil3030 wrote: »
    I have stock in Deagio so technically his statement holds.

Does it say 'Deagio' on the share cert?

Happy New Year ye insufferable John Hayes hating bollixses.

• Subscribers Posts: 43,171 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

There is nothing worse than your flight being delayed.

**** sake.

troyzer wrote: »

**** sake.

You might get compo

**** sake.

You might get compo

It's only two hours. Which is just long enough to really piss me off but not long enough to completely ruin my day.

But I have to get public transport at the other end for another four hours and getting there later means a much longer gap between one of the connections.

Saturday 9.35pm
    Colts @ Texans

Sunday 1.15am
    Seahawks @ Cowboys

Sunday 6pm
    Chargers @ Ravens

Sunday 9.40pm
    Eagles @ Bears

Chargers @ Ravens is probably the pick of the bunch. Saturday will be busy for me: Two interpros and then Colts @ Texans.

Watching my Bears in January will be a strange experience. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

Yes it must be really tough for you

Nothing worse than a dab of hope before being smashed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,002 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

**** sake.

Have you ever had to take down and put away the Christmas decorations on your own?