Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Darndale Dirtbag Dirtbikes

• Registered Users Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭hairyslug

Her name is Noel
    I have a dream about her
    She rings my bell
    I got gym class in half an hour
    Oh how she rocks
    In Keds and tube socks
    But she doesn't know who I am
    And she doesn't give a damn about me

Darndale ???

Ballymun’s Ballymun.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,024 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

About time we built a few tracks and let them burn off energy there

About time we jailed a few parents and put their spawn into state care.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,115 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

They already have one. It's called Neilstown Road.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

Ah you can’t do that.

They’re the “most vulnerable”
    In society.

Leo Varadkar should be ashamed.

Garda harassment.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,860 ✭✭✭✭anewme

hairyslug wrote: »
    Her name is Noel
    I have a dream about her
    She rings my bell
    I got gym class in half an hour
    Oh how she rocks
    In Keds and tube socks
    But she doesn't know who I am
    And she doesn't give a damn about me

That....that ...Dude looks like a Lady.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

And then lock them in and carpet bomb it?

Back home in Ireland there in November. Literally 10 minutes out of the car rental place and a guy on a scrambler just rides out into traffic from a side road without a care in the world, no helmet on, fag in mouth, mounts the footpath and proceeds to wheely away into the distance.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,166 ✭✭✭Still waters

yes of course we should, I'm from a working class family, my father is in the buildings my mother in hospitality, I wanted to learn how to ride horses when I was 11 or 12, so my father got me a job cleaning out stables with a local horse breeder, my payment was riding lessons, no money only hard work exchanged to learn an important life lesson, the more we give these scum for nothing the more they expect for nothing, Dublin is booming, let them learn the value of hard work and stop treating them with kid gloves, it's like we reward these people for acts of criminality

• Registered Users Posts: 952 ✭✭✭Prefect_1998

Why bother, the main roads seem to be fun !!!

https://youtu.be/SD7HzkzR2dk

• Registered Users Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

• Registered Users Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Pherekydes wrote: »
    They already have one. It's called Neilstown Road.

Seen one cream himself yesterday near 9th lough, it was ****ing hilarious.

Has to be some Dash Cam or CCTV of it somewhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭orourkeda1977

I'm from Cabra and still live in the area.

Irelands favourite and most upstanding ethnic minority again.

• Registered Users Posts: 241 ✭✭MarkHenderson

Ah you can’t do that.

They’re the “most vulnerable”
    In society.

Leo Varadkar should be ashamed.

Garda harassment.

It's nowt to do with Varadkar :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 10,703 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

yes of course we should, I'm from a working class family, my father is in the buildings my mother in hospitality, I wanted to learn how to ride horses when I was 11 or 12, so my father got me a job cleaning out stables with a local horse breeder, my payment was riding lessons, no money only hard work exchanged to learn an important life lesson, the more we give these scum for nothing the more they expect for nothing, Dublin is booming, let them learn the value of hard work and stop treating them with kid gloves, it's like we reward these people for acts of criminality

Thanks to likes of Rich Boy and Smurfy, that ship has well and truly sailed.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,796 ✭✭✭Calibos

He was being sarcastic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

I’m been sarcastic.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Why bother, the main roads seem to be fun !!!

https://youtu.be/SD7HzkzR2dk

Did you download the video.

That account will likely be closed soon.

There's one guy on YouTube that has well over 100 subscribers and no video but used to post them.

• Registered Users Posts: 952 ✭✭✭Prefect_1998

Jeff2 wrote: »
    Did you download the video.

That account will likely be closed soon.

There's one guy on YouTube that has well over 100 subscribers and no video but used to post them.

Its been up 2 years,check his other videos....many many vids, could be an RSA poster boy.

• Registered Users Posts: 933 ✭✭✭El_Bee

Wish the Gardai weren't mythical creatures in our area, bikes going up and down the road from 5am Christmas morning, bought by people with no jobs yet drive Range Rovers, Jeeps & in one case, A f*cking Bentley.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,093 ✭✭✭rawn

• Registered Users Posts: 3,841 ✭✭✭Jet Black

Won't make a blind bit of difference. There's a huge green area in Finglas that they could use, some of them do, but most of them are on the streets and footpaths. They need to be treated the same as other motorbikes.

Jet Black wrote: »
    Won't make a blind bit of difference. There's a huge green area in Finglas that they could use, some of them do, but most of them are on the streets and footpaths. They need to be treated the same as other motorbikes.

Huge green area, do you mean Talka Valley Park that is a public park not for bikes.?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭gctest50

Little pale inbred mammies boys will never be this good :

• Registered Users Posts: 10,226 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

rawn wrote: »

That story breaks my damn heart

gctest50 wrote: »

Good as what, a..........?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,024 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I think they forget what is was to be young and alive

When you laughed at death

When it was not your every second thought

Give me a shot of their recklessness for a night

Could imagine if someone replaced pale with Black in this post.?

And posted another video.

Yup yup yup lads. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,748 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

Fishing line, tied between 2 poles at head height. Came within 30 seconds of doing that once to a dirty little scumbag who nearly ran over a frail old lady on a quad. Weighed it up and realised that my life not taking place in prison was slightly preferable to laughing at his head hitting the ground.

Love to know how the parents can afford these things having never worked a day. Cultural thing I suppose.