Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,384 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Just read this on BBC:
    "Liverpool's Alisson has made as many errors leading to goals in the Premier League this season as Simon Mignolet and Loris Karius combined in 2017-18 (2)."

How on earth is that the case?

Leicester yes, today yes, what else are they counting?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,402 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

noodler wrote: »

Fairly sure both of them equal 2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

noodler wrote: »

I think its the fact they are not counting all of Karius and Mignolet's errors

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 522 ✭✭✭Raisins

Just read this on BBC:
    "Liverpool's Alisson has made as many errors leading to goals in the Premier League this season as Simon Mignolet and Loris Karius combined in 2017-18 (2)."

This is why I don’t go to the BBC for football.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭dmigsy

Today was a good day for him to come back. It's only Man Utd in name, they are dreadful. And with Jose, it was always going to be a defensive performance by them.
    But he did play well, and took his chance. He is a natural RB, moreso than Gomez (a CB), and he has 7 years experience ahead of Trent.
    Credit today though, only his 4th league game in the last two seasons.

Another benefit to having him fit is he can cover LB too. Anything that reduces the likelihood of Moreno playing is a positive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

It’s an Opta Joe stat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,760 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Great result today, really enjoyed that early Christmas present. Only thing the thread is missing now is the return of Toby, isnt his ban up next week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 632 ✭✭✭Owl.

What a time to be alive.

I had written quite a long post detailing all my takeaways from today's game but I wont bore ye so I've whittled it down to the most important 2.

1: Liverpool are very very good.
    2: Man Utd are very very shite.

Long may it continue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,212 ✭✭✭giveitholly

Muahahaha wrote: »
    Great result today, really enjoyed that early Christmas present. Only thing the thread is missing now is the return of Toby, isnt his ban up next week?

Hope Toby doesn't jinx us when he comes back with his kamikaze formations!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,967 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

MoTD 2 starting now on BBC 2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,584 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Fair play Ashley Young, played his part in our first 2 goals.

We now have a number of systems.

Klopp has a plan A, B ,C, D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,262 ✭✭✭fyfe79

Charlie19 wrote: »

When Mourinho has given up slagging his players, you know he knows the game is up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,967 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Nooooooooo...

Please be lies.

"Man Utd boss Jose Mourinho to be sacked TOMORROW after Liverpool defeat?"

https://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/1059915/Man-Utd-Jose-Mourinho-sacked-Liverpool/amp

Give it Giggsy, Neville & Keano

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,672 ✭✭✭ElTel

fyfe79 wrote: »
    When Mourinho has given up slagging his players, you know he knows the game is up.

I love him to bits. Still want him to get his eye for goal back like he had at Hull but will never question his fondness for the defensive aspects of the beautiful game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,619 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

The cube's highlights from today.

OrganicAnnualDwarfrabbit-small.gif

200w.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Wijnaldum as improved so well under Klopp.

He was mostly an AM for Newcastle & Holland before he joined.

Our #1 cm now. Has a great combination with Fabinho.

ElTel wrote: »
    I love him to bits. Still want him to get his eye for goal back like he had at Hull but will never question his fondness for the defensive aspects of the beautiful game.

Sorry. Pints have been had!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Mourinho was given the boot by Chelsea on December 17 2015 after they lost 3-1 to Jurgen Klopp's Liverpool.

Today, United lost 3-1. Again it was to Klopp's Liverpool. And tomorrow it is December 17.

That was the real good Coutinho performance iirc.
    Hope he doesn't go but putting a manager in right before the Christmas fixtures will be tough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,948 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

Fab was a monster today , he was all over the park ,
    Now keep Naby in the team i think he can go at least two gears higher

Fab was a monster today , he was all over the park ,
    Now keep Naby in the team i think he can go at least two gears higher

It's mad how people were calling Fab a flop, when Klopp has a history of easing players in only last year with Robo. Man management to perfection.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,764 ✭✭✭Speak Now

fyfe79 wrote: »
    It's mad how people were calling Fab a flop, when Klopp has a history of easing players in only last year with Robo. Man management to perfection.

Slowly slowly with The Ox as well.

It is mad.

I'm still laughing at Fellaini's shot that knocked the steward off his chair :):) doesn't sound so bad until you see he was sitting beside the corner flag :):)

Speak Now wrote: »
    Don't think they showed it after as they were messing about with replays but the second goal started with some clever play from our keeper while our defenders were looking nervy.
    Haven't seen it mentioned anywhere.

Answering myself I know but they showed it on MOTD2. Twice he had the ball at start of the passing move that led to the second goal.

Speak Now wrote: »
    Answering myself I know but they showed it on MOTD2. Twice he had the ball at start of the passing move that led to the second goal.

That's the main difference between Becker and the ****e we had last season... yes, he makes the odd blunder but his overall play and awareness is world class, playing from the back, keeping possession, and starting attacks. And he saves most things too - his positioning means he doesn't need to make 'worldie' saves.

We were lucky with first goal today considering Mane hit it "straight" at the keeper ;)