Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2018/2019 Part Two

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,949 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

niallo27 wrote: »
    Ah stop you guys are like a married bird on her period. I love utd I hate them. **** pogba he is the greatest player. Bring back Rooney. Moyes wasn't that bad. It's great reading. In fairness it's the Liverpool thread 3 years ago.

tenor.gif?itemid=11699607

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,317 ✭✭✭AidoEirE

Ah stop you guys are like a married bird on her period. I love utd I hate them. **** pogba he is the greatest player. Bring back Rooney. Moyes wasn't that bad. It's great reading. In fairness it's the Liverpool thread 3 years ago.

Dont 'slip' when you get off the barstool mate

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Don't you mean if we still talking like that in 20 years time we will be like Liverpool of 3 years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,002 ✭✭✭beno619

AidoEirE wrote: »
    Think one of us is over there for it i read a few pages back, delighted he got to see a few goals from us for his first game

Amazing day out, didn’t make it into The bishop blaze before hand but soaked up the atmosphere at the bars in the stadium. Was in the East stand for Rashfords rocket.

Rounded it off with the stadium tour this afternoon, can’t wait for the next one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Dont 'slip' when you get off the barstool mate

I'll get to use my "favourite word" in this sentence.
    Niallo is tired and emotional.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

beno619 wrote: »
    Amazing day out, didn’t make it into The bishop blaze before hand but soaked up the atmosphere at the bars in the stadium. Was in the East stand for Rashfords rocket.

Rounded it off with the stadium tour this afternoon, can’t wait for the next one.

You'll be wanting to get over as much as possible now. Even if the quality isn't always there it's great to sit in the stadium and soak up the atmosphere and roar along.
    Great that you saw a few goals on your first time there.

beno619 wrote: »

Good to hear Beno, next will have to be a Manchester derby/Champions league game for you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

astradave wrote: »
    Off topic but Jose has confirmed that Pereira and Pogba will start against Valencia

No harm to give the second string a run out in the dead rubber matches.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

Watched Batman begins with my three young lads who had never seen it. Since it’s long I broke it up with dinner and went to the local ice cream shop! When they saw the joker card at the end they asked if they could watch the next one.. Damn right I will!

Their mother is out all day so it’s officially lads movie night....

Just as we are talking about movies and what not,

Anybody watching the new David Attenborough show Dynasties?

It's phenomenal, think its a 5/6 part series on bbc1 sundays at 8pm.

They've done Chinpanzees, Penguins, Lions, Spotted Dogs amd tonight was Bengal Tigers.

Superb little show and well well worth a watch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Listen niallo, I can see the pressure is getting to you, you haven’t won the top at Christmas title since 08/09, a massive three weeks ahead but I think you can do it, going out of the CL during the week would aid the cause, focus on the league and all that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,795 ✭✭✭dulux99

Jaysus lads Wayne Rooney was a great player for us. Never mentioned with the same affinity as Ronaldo but he was something else for his first 5 or 6 years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,224 ✭✭✭charolais0153

dulux99 wrote: »
    Jaysus lads Wayne Rooney was a great player for us. Never mentioned with the same affinity as Ronaldo but he was something else for his first 5 or 6 years.

He was even better after ronaldo left. Phenomenal player on his day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,962 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

Just as we are talking about movies and what not,

Anybody watching the new David Attenborough show Dynasties?

It's phenomenal, think its a 5/6 part series on bbc1 sundays at 8pm.

They've done Chinpanzees, Penguins, Lions, Spotted Dogs amd tonight was Bengal Tigers.

Superb little show and well well worth a watch

I’ve watched the first three so far, it’s an emotional rollercoaster of a show, really shows you how unforgiving nature is.

Started celebrating as if United scored a last minute winner when the other lion showed up to protect the one being surrounded by the pack of hyenas :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,327 ✭✭✭paulbok

I’ve watched the first three so far, it’s an emotional rollercoaster of a show, really shows you how unforgiving nature is.

Started celebrating as if United scored a last minute winner when the other lion showed up to protect the one being surrounded by the pack of hyenas :P

Like Keane in the tunnel with Neville against Arsenal

I remember that part vivdly, i got goosebumps. Two boyos, Attenborough can do no wrong. His shows are bloody immense

He was even better after ronaldo left. Phenomenal player on his day

For me, he was the workhorse for Ronaldo after tevez left.

Jaysus that was some front line of Ronaldo,Tevez Rooney.

Think we got Berba shortly after, who now looking back was a fine player.

Golden boot winner and this, the best assist seen in the PL

For me, he was the workhorse for Ronaldo after tevez left.

Jaysus that was some front line of Ronaldo,Tevez Rooney.

Think we got Berba shortly after, who now looking back was a fine player.

Golden boot winner and this, the best assist seen in the PL

my mistake we had berba while tevez was here

Ed will see Harry Redknapps name all over Twitter tomoro so I'd say he will be appointed sometime later in the week

my mistake we had tevez while berba was here

Excellent front four we have been so lucky over the years blessed with excellent attacking players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,718 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

You must have a sad life

Weepsie wrote: »
    Berbatov, Rooney, Ronaldo & Tevez. Jaysus the options were incredible up front.

I always felt Berbatov suffered in a similar way to how I've commented on Mata. His mind was so sharp, and he could do anything with the ball, but the players around him would so often make it hard for him by not making a run, or not being too slow to get it to him.

Brilliant player, on his day could make anyone look rubbish and indeed was a pita for united when he played against them.

Robbie Keanes best football came beside him, and that's probably not a coincidence.

Berba won golden boot 10-11 season with the frontline of Rooney, Berba, Javier and Welbeck.

Was a great player on his day and his football brain reminds me of mata.

Your last line there deserves more credit as its perfectly said

jayo26 wrote: »
    Excellent front four we have been so lucky over the years blessed with excellent attacking players.

On par with Yorke, Cole, Sherringham and Ole.

Always go for the old boys though, not because of the treble but the fact Yorke and Cole were a bloody joy to watch. Ole coming of the bench to score was always a savage sight as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,962 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

United just posted this article, talks about Lukaku losing weight after gaining muscle mass in Russia.

“How a diet change helped Romelu Lukaku to regain his scoring knack”

https://www.manutd.com/en/news/detail/how-a-diet-change-helped-romelu-lukaku-to-regain-his-scoring-knack

United just posted this article, talks about Lukaku losing weight after gaining muscle mass in Russia.

“How a diet change helped Romelu Lukaku to regain his scoring knack”

https://www.manutd.com/en/news/detail/how-a-diet-change-helped-romelu-lukaku-to-regain-his-scoring-knack

Havent read the article yet, will keep it for the commute tomorrow, but he looked a hell of a lot better saturday. More work to do and improvements needed from him but looks to turn a corner.
    Has to start mid week for me to keep that sharpness improved upon

On par with Yorke, Cole, Sherringham and Ole.

Always go for the old boys though, not because of the treble but the fact Yorke and Cole were a bloody joy to watch. Ole coming of the bench to score was always a savage sight as well

100 percent agree. Ronaldo was the best of all the 8 attackers but collectively the 98-99 four were so in tune with one another and as with you I still remember smiling watching yorke and Cole play together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,145 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Nuts102 wrote: »
    You must have a sad life

I have a good life kid, I get to travel the world with my job. I just know any post in here will get destroyed. That's life I wouldn't expect anything less in this thread. I still love you guys

Liverpool thread not that far to travel to, but.. i suppose at this stage with you as you keep posting here, home is where the heart is.

Welcome

You guys are going down next Sunday. Huge 0-0 coming your way, that'll teach ye.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

quiet around these parts today...