Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2018/2019 Part Two

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,317 ✭✭✭AidoEirE

GSPfan wrote: »
    I watched Dark Knight and Dark Knight Rises last Sunday as it was on Sky back to back. I find it hard to not watch them when they are on.

Love the sewer fight scene between Bane and Batman in Rises. We know Bane is powerful, its when he breaks Batmans back your like "oh ****"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,319 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

bangkok wrote: »
    What do ye reckon about Batman up front with captain america just off him? :)

You'd clearly use captain America to shield the defence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,319 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Jose is leaving it way too late to salvage the contract situation with Perreira I think. He should have been thrown in a lot more than what he has.

Agreed. I really thought Jose was going to give him a shout at DM a bit. Would have liked to see the difference in play over Matic. Likeky felt he couldn't afford to go more attavking with pereira given our troubles. Still, shoukd have seen him come in or on far more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

The Green Lantern could be a certain midfielder. Everyone thought he was going to be amazing but ultimately disappointed us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Nice buzz today guys been missing from this place for too long. Fuk result let's all love each other xxxx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭xtal191

Batman Begins was the best of the trilogy :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

xtal191 wrote: »
    Batman Begins was the best of the trilogy :P

I’m gonna watch it now. Got that and TDK Lined up now.

Came here to argue with fellow united fans and wallow in misery, left with inspiration from Batman..... :D

Drumpot wrote: »
    I’m gonna watch it now. Got that and TDK Lined up now.

Came here to argue with fellow united fans and wallow in misery, left with inspiration from Batman..... :D

https://canvascultures.com/products/joy-ride

Would love to get that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,626 ✭✭✭IncognitoMan

Weepsie wrote: »
    The Dark Knight had somebody from Renford Rejects and somebody from Dream Team, so (a) it is the best of the films mentioned and (b) perfectly on topic.

Batman begins has Coronation Street mainstay Ken Barlow's (William Roache) son (Linus Roache) as Thomas Wayne.

Coronation Street being set in Manchester means we're on topic right? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

Batman begins has Coronation Street main stay Ken Barlow's (William Roache) son (Linus Roache) as Thomas Wayne.

It also has Joffrey from Game of Thrones.... Joffrey being a horrible bástard like (insert manager or player name here)!

Totally on topic. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,641 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Batman begins has Coronation Street main stay Ken Barlow's (William Roache) son (Linus Roache) as Thomas Wayne.

Jesus that's a bit of trivia I did not know, Batman vs Superman goes with Negan, Jeffery Dean Morgan who fits the MO to a tee if you've read the comics Ken Jr does look the part. Also still on topic as a Walking Dead reference was made and we are currently mindlessly trailing after zombies in the league. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,952 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Jesus that's a bit of trivia I did not know, Batman vs Superman goes with Negan, Jeffery Dean Morgan who fits the MO to a tee if you've read the comics Ken Jr does look the part. Also still on topic as a Walking Dead reference was made and we are currently mindlessly trailing after zombies in the league. :D

Martha is played by Lauren Cohan aka Maggie Rhee on The Walking Dead (this is amusing if you follow TWD and know who Glenn Rhee is).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,327 ✭✭✭paulbok

To be honest none of the movies mentioned come close to the all time greatest and most perfect movie series of all time......

Back to the Future.

I'm gonna admit it and say it wouldn't bother me at all if I didn't see any of the Back to the Future movies for a long time. Find them hard to watch now. Don't know why though

bangkok wrote: »
    What do ye reckon about Batman up front with captain america just off him? :)

As opposed to Fatman, The Router and the Flash that we already have?

paulbok wrote: »
    I'm gonna admit it and say it wouldn't bother me at all if I didn't see any of the Back to the Future movies for a long time. Find them hard to watch now. Don't know why though

And it wouldn’t bother me if you never posted here again after that. How dare you. Good day to you sir.

It's like The Empire Strikes Back around here lately.

That's an improvement on the usual Groundhog Day

Its crazy to think how long weve had to put up with Valencia's lack of crossing from the right side. The quality of some of Dalot's crossing yesterday was a sight to see, having an actual threat down that right side. All in to dangerous area's and beating the first man. Would like to see him continue his run in the team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,625 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Can't beat the ninja edit /delete.

Some lads just don't have the bollix to stand by their posts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,145 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

yabadabado wrote: »
    Can't beat the ninja edit /delete.

Some lads just don't have the bollix to stand by their posts.

I said groundhog day because it's the same ****e here every day but someone beat me to it so I deleted. You ****ers would destroy me for a repeat post.

niallo27 wrote: »
    I said groundhog day because it's the same ****e here every day but someone beat me to it so I deleted. You ****ers would destroy me for a repeat post.

Yet theres a good change of atmosohere round here lately, the last two nights anyway, your post didnt make much sense regarding in the fact it is groundhog day around here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,952 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

niallo27 wrote: »

Someones cranky?

Jaysus. Its called fun.

To stay off topic for a little longer.... and to speak to the superhero fans in the thread.... Have you seen Teen Titans Go? It’s great. Kids cartoon with loads of grown up humour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,408 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

The Justice League cartoon is still the best thing DC has put out. They should pull all the money that goes into Aquawank and the like and pile it into a reboot of JL.

Oh yeah and Liverpool sucks or....something.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,456 Mod ✭✭✭✭Trigger

To stay off topic for a little longer.... and to speak to the superhero fans in the thread.... Have you seen Teen Titans Go? It’s great. Kids cartoon with loads of grown up humour.

Seen the recent one teen titans go to the movies(I think) brought 15 kids to it for a birthday party, our lad is just 1 and was expecting to be out after 10 mins.. he sat thru the whole thing, have to say it's a bit of craic alright and all the kids loved it, would recommend it to any parents as they can laugh watching it too.

New Avengers trailer was released friday for anyone that might have missed it.

https://www.joe.ie/amp/movies-tv/deadpool-absolutely-wrecked-avengers-new-pr-stunt-650935

PG 13 version of Deadpool on the way. They trolled the release of Avengers Endgame trailer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,145 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Ah stop you guys are like a married bird on her period. I love utd I hate them. **** pogba he is the greatest player. Bring back Rooney. Moyes wasn't that bad. It's great reading. In fairness it's the Liverpool thread 3 years ago.

I watched the Teen Titans Go movie a few weeks ago and loved it. My little fella loves the show but as with all his cartoons I end up watching it and amongst the cartoon fun the storylines touch on real issues in a funny way.
    I’m watching one now about the “share economy” ruining real businesses. It’s a kids cartoon loved by kids doing a great job of explaining the airbnb and uber business model. Its great.