If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Would you like to attend a housing protest?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

Came into the country 14 years ago and put her name on the housing list 13.5 years ago???

lol we are mugs lads, mugs.

Ah well at least she is mortgage free forever while I’m not......???

klaaaz wrote: »
    Fair play to them, 13 years is an extreme long sentence to wait for a family to get a roof over heads.

Haha haha haha!

She had a roof over her head for the 13 years.

Kop on to this farce ffs.

Usual suspects vanish when presented with cold hard facts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,921 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Par for the course,Bin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,624 ✭✭✭klaaaz

Haha haha haha!

She had a roof over her head for the 13 years.

Kop on to this farce ffs.

Glad to see you're smiling!

That roof was HAP\Rent Supplement paid to a private rich landlord for the previous 13 years so now in the new house it is a rent payment contribution from the family so it's a massive saving and it's also preventing this family becoming homeless. It's an all round good news story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,754 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

what cold hard facts? someone got a social house who was on the list for one, good luck to them, nothing more to be said i'd imagine.

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

Glad to see you're smiling!

That roof was HAP\Rent Supplement paid to a private rich landlord for the previous 13 years so now in the new house it is a rent payment contribution from the family so it's a massive saving and it's also preventing this family becoming homeless. It's an all round good news story.

But you said she had to wait 13 years for a roof over her head???

Lies!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 132 ✭✭TheRealPONeil

eh ? - no
    just build houses
    people live in houses

what cold hard facts? someone got a social house who was on the list for one, good luck to them, nothing more to be said i'd imagine.

Why do other people have to pay mortgages so?

Should we all put our name down for a social house?

Do you think there is money there to pay for that?

eh ? - no
    just build houses
    people live in houses

Eh just build cars. People drive cars.
    Eh just make food. People eat food.

They should also be free because Eh.....

But you said she had to wait 13 years for a roof over her head???

Lies!!!!!

Secure roof then where this vulnerable family can now sleep at peace at night, you happy and still smiling? Rich private landlords can turf any renters out at a moments notice, there is no security of tenure in this country.

More lies!!

They have to give 9 MONTHS notice before “turfing” them out.

So it’s not a moments notice and once again you are a spoofer.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭Old diesel

When you have people waiting a long time on waiting lists then of course the reciepients will be on the list for years.

This is about as much a revelation as saying that if you stand in the rain with no umbrella or rain coat you get wet.

No new facts today only 44 new social houses have officially come on stream and people got keys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 132 ✭✭TheRealPONeil

Whats so special about the ridge fort ? - apart from being next door to the Biggest Christmas Car Park in Europe.

Old diesel wrote: »
    When you have people waiting a long time on waiting lists then of course the reciepients will be on the list for years.

This is about as much a revelation as saying that if you stand in the rain with no umbrella or rain coat you get wet.

No new facts today only 44 new social houses have officially come on stream and people got keys.

What the fook have they been doing for 14 years to help their situation only produce 3 kids with no father(how convenient)

I’m not swallowing it, what a spoof, Jesus lads wake up.

What the fook have they been doing for 14 years to help their situation only produce 3 kids with no father(how convenient)

I’m not swallowing it, what a spoof, Jesus lads wake up.

Have you reported them to the Gardai for "spoofing"? Such begrudgery against a poor family finally finding some happiness after 13 years

A poor family my hole!!!!

Probably pulling in more a week than us mugs now they’re mortgage free!!

13 years of putting the hand out and they get the free house!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,682 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Eh just build cars. People drive cars.
    Eh just make food. People eat food.

They should also be free because Eh.....

Food is massively subsidised by both the Irish government and the EU.

Wanna start paying the actual price of your milk and butter?

Food is massively subsidised by both the Irish government and the EU.

Wanna start paying the actual price of your milk and butter?

Ah here ffs what are you ****eing on about??

I do despair.

Ah here ffs what are you ****eing on about??

I do despair.

You come across like someone who's so miserable in his own existence you go looking for stuff to get angry about so you can have someone to blame for your miserable little life being so sh*t.

Grow up, you're whinging because someone on a housing list was given a social housing unit and doubly cry **** away because she's "foreign".

Sad little man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,754 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

Why do other people have to pay mortgages so?

they don't. they choose to do it as they want to own a house, so they take out a loan from the bank and have to pay that loan back.
    Should we all put our name down for a social house?

no, because you don't actually need it.
    Do you think there is money there to pay for that?

yes, i believe there is money to pay for those who genuinely need social housing.

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

You come across like someone who's so miserable in his own existence you go looking for stuff to get angry about so you can have someone to blame for your miserable little life being so sh*t.

Grow up, you're whinging because someone on a housing list was given a social housing unit and doubly cry **** away because she's "foreign".

Sad little man.

Awh you ok hun?

I forgot we’re not allowed express dissatisfaction with things because we’re sad little men:)

Sure what’s the point in general elections and democracy in general?

Just accept things and stop whinging ay:)

Awh you ok hun?

I forgot we’re not allowed express dissatisfaction with things because we’re sad little men:)

Sure what’s the point in general elections and democracy in general?

Just accept things and stop whimging ay:)

You're just having a cry on the internet because someone was given social housing as if she personally pissed in your cornflakes.

Go out side, get some air, get a life.

You're just having a cry on the internet because someone was given social housing as if she personally pissed in your cornflakes.

Go out side, get some air, get a life.

I’ll be outside in 7 hours working my bolox off so this waster and yourself can live rent and mortgage free for life.

Sure someone has to do it, if I don’t who will?

Not you anyway, you’ll be here tomorrow defending this nonsense like every day, contributing **** all to the pot.

I ask what can I do for my country not what can my country do for me..

Not you anyway....., you’re a leech on society.

A poor family my hole!!!!

Probably pulling in more a week than us mugs now they’re mortgage free!!

13 years of putting the hand out and they get the free house!!

Such hatred of the poor and it ain't a free house as there will be rent payable, maybe perhaps you should put yourself down for social housing? But then again, you're a fanboy of the wealthy who denies that there is a housing crisis here in the first place and you'd prefer to live in Ireland's version of Mayfair.

Those kids from the poverty stricken family will end up paying your pension in old age, so you'll benefit in the long term. Be grateful.

I’ll be outside in 7 hours working my bolox off so this waster and yourself can live rent and mortgage free for life.

Sure someone has to do it, if I don’t who will?

Not you anyway, you’ll be here tomorrow defending this nonsense like every day, contributing **** all to the pot.

I ask what can I do for my country not what can my country do for me..

Not you anyway....., you’re a leech on society.

You're alright thanks, me and my multiple degrees and research career can afford to cover ourselves.
    And I don't even mind that my tax is helping to pay the subsidises that keep your milk and butter affordable.
    Tomorrow's Saturday and I'll be relaxing, me and some friends are going for early drinks and lunch, I'll be sure to think of you as you work your bollocks off in some job you hate while you spend every minute worrying about "dem fecking foreign wimmins" getting their free houses.

Such hatred of the poor and it ain't a free house as there will be rent payable, maybe perhaps you should put yourself down for social housing? But then again, you're a fanboy of the wealthy who denies that there is a housing crisis here in the first place and you'd prefer to live in Ireland's version of Mayfair.

Those kids from the poverty stricken family will end up paying your pension in old age, so you'll benefit in the long term. Be grateful.

60 million in rent arrears with DCC??

Give over ffs, even a councilor came out this week and told it like it is.

People going homeless to jump the housing list.

Ah mugs yous are, poverty my arse.

60 million in rent arrears with DCC??

Give over ffs, even a councilor came out this week and told it like it is.

People going homeless to jump the housing list.

Ah mugs yous are, poverty my arse.

Anyone know what the gaeilge for gammon is?

You're alright thanks, me and my multiple degrees and research career can afford to cover ourselves.
    And I don't even mind that my tax is helping to pay the subsidises that keep your milk and butter affordable.
    Tomorrow's Saturday and I'll be relaxing, me and some friends are going for early drinks and lunch, I'll be sure to think of you as you work your bollocks off in some job you hate while you spend every minute worrying about "dem fecking foreign wimmins" getting their free houses.

Multiple degrees?

Well la di ****en la!!

Hold on until we all bow to you for your multiple degrees:)

Multiple degrees?

Well la di ****en la!!

Hold on until we all bow to you for your multiple degrees:)

It's ok, you don't need to bow, a simple genuflection will do.