Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Peter Casey believes Travellers should not be recognised as an ethnic minority

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 163 ✭✭shady acres

that feeling when you blow ryan "tubs" tubridy out of the water

_103489354_1-17.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭pumpkin4life

https://twitter.com/Niall_Boylan/status/1058805415960551424?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1058805415960551424&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fs9e.github.io%2Fiframe%2Ftwitter.min.html%231058805415960551424

There's the clip where Big Bird Tubby threatens his guest.

Casey could have brought the house down on this lad if he said:

Well Ryan if I'm Taoiseach, the first thing I'm doing is abolishing the TV license so that our taxpayers money doesn't go towards your half a million a year salary.

Fùck, if he had the charisma of a Salvini, he could be Taoiseach right now lol.

Anyway, Big Bird Tubby is also releasing a book. It's about a gay sheep. I don't know whether this is funny out or just depressing.

465322.jpg
    Fact is way more surreal than fiction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,220 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

mynamejeff wrote: »
    did you read them ?

or are you waiting for eodr to like your comment ?

Yes I did and nowhere does it say 'travellers are to be treated differently' as the Policing BA stated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,560 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Yes I did and nowhere does it say 'travellers are to be treated differently' as the Policing BA stated.

So why did they want ethnicity?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭mynamejeff

i guess the difference is between reading and understanding then isnt it ?

is there a problem with the rest of the lads ? they haven't liked your post yet and im worried about them :(

still a red flag here
    not clicking

dont worry about it you know what it says any way right ? :):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,288 ✭✭✭Wheres Me Jumper?

https://twitter.com/Niall_Boylan/status/1058805415960551424?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1058805415960551424&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fs9e.github.io%2Fiframe%2Ftwitter.min.html%231058805415960551424

There's the clip where Big Bird Tubby threatens his guest.

Casey could have brought the house down on this lad if he said:

Well Ryan if I'm Taoiseach, the first thing I'm doing is abolishing the TV license so that our taxpayers money doesn't go towards your half a million a year salary.

Fùck, if he had the charisma of a Salvini, he could be Taoiseach right now lol.

Anyway, Big Bird Tubby is also releasing a book. It's about a gay sheep. I don't know whether this is funny out or just depressing.

465322.jpg
    Fact is way more surreal than fiction.

so that's where me flippin jumper went!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭BBFAN

Discodog wrote: »
    I think that a high percentage agree with him. I certainly do but he wouldn't make a good president.

23% is not a high percentage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

BBFAN wrote: »

Higher than 4/6 of the rest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Could you imagine the 24 carat conniption the press would have had if your man Casey uttered those words?

Wonder if Casey will have a word with the BAI now about that remark :D

dont worry about it you know what it says any way right ? :):)

ya thanks i saw an archived page of it

i guess the difference is between reading and understanding then isnt it ?

is there a problem with the rest of the lads ? they haven't liked your post yet and im worried about them :(

The poster tried to flaunt his qualification on these matters, was wrong, and admitted he was wrong when challenged.
    Not sure why you are trying to double down on his original mistake.

Who didn't plumb the depths Casey did.
    23% when 'everyone knows what he meant' is pitiful tbh.

every vote counts

fukking politics 101

it was 23.7 percent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭BBFAN

Yeah still not a majority.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,560 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

its 21 percent more than he had a week earlier which is actually fantastic.

The poster tried to flaunt his qualification on these matters, was wrong, and admitted he was wrong when challenged.
    Not sure why you are trying to double down on his original mistake.

arent you the one who started on about qualifications francie ?

im not doubling down on anything i just dont like bully's and bots .

are you really that annoyed that casey took so much of the SF vote ?

seriously will you check on the bots, sorry i mean the boys ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

Yeah still not a majority.

No need for opposition parties so.

Bye SF Labour.

Bambi wrote: »
    Could you imagine the 24 carat conniption the press would have had if your man Casey uttered those words?

****ing lol
    ryan is like a yappie jack russel
    and casey is a rhodesian ridgeback

arent you the one who started on about qualifications francie ?

im not doubling down on anything i just dont like bully's and bots .

are you really that annoyed that casey took so much of the SF vote ?

No, he/she told us his/her qualifications.

*and, as usual, argument lost the bot allegation surfaces.
    I was a Higgins man from the start and he saw off all challengers with an overwhelming majority, in case you hadn't noticed. Broke records apparently even though we had a candidate spouting stuff 'EVERYONE' knew and was up inarms about because they all '90%' had had enough blah blah blah. :):):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭pumpkin4life

Bambi wrote: »

:D:D:D

From the BAI's complaint book:

ii. Harm & undue offence, including law and order
    (Section 48(1)(b) of the Broadcasting Act: BAI Code of Programme Standards)
    Every broadcaster must ensure that it does not broadcast anything which may
    reasonably be regarded as likely to cause harm or undue offence or unreasonably encroach on the privacy of an individual or raise issues of a law and order nature. You are invited to review the BAI Code of Programme Standards when making a complaint about harm and undue offence, including law and order and privacy.

Would threatening a guest on your own chat show count as that?

Could Casey troll the fùck out of the BAI with this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,288 ✭✭✭Wheres Me Jumper?

wasn't Mary good?

dancin at the disco bumpa to bumpa
    wait a minute

No, he/she told us his/her qualifications.

*and, as usual, argument lost the bot allegation surfaces.
    I was a Higgins man from the start and he saw off all challengers with an overwhelming majority, in case you hadn't noticed. Broke records apparently even though we had a candidate spouting stuff 'EVERYONE' knew and was up inarms about because they all '90%' had had enough blah blah blah. :):):)

ha ha its like a kid caught out in a lie . it wasnt me no i didnt do it , i was never on the army council lol.

your around long enough that people are well aware of your stick .

never responded to the links you looked for proving you were wrong btw .

ha ha its like a kid caught out in a lie . it wasnt me no i didnt do it , i was never on the army council lol.

your around long enough that people are well aware of your stick .

never responded to the links you looked for proving you were working btw .

What?

What?

good come back

you sir are a master debater lol

see you in the next thread you try to derail ;)

say hello to the bots for me now :P

good come back

THERE WON'T BE A NEXT THREAD THE CAsey campaign is running out of steam
    it's over :)

good come back

What did you mean by this?
    never responded to the links you looked for proving you were working btw .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭mattser

Jeez lads some of ye haven't stopped for breath since early morning.

mattser wrote: »
    Jeez lads some of ye haven't stopped for breath since early morning.

ah sure they’ll be at it all night