If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Margaret Cash steals €300 worth of clothes from Penneys and aftermath/etc!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,356 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Social welfare is too generous in this country. There’s no incentive to work. Government should focus on helping families who help themselves.

To me there are two types of people on social welfare long term.
    Those who get stuck on it and find it hard to get off it. Various issues for this from laziness, to mental health issues,etc. These people have potential tough. In my experience these people aren't overly well off.
    Then there's those who complete milk the system and often engage engage in criminal activity. They seem to have it all the luxuries from wedding/communion dress to cars that they'd have no hope of owning in social welfare alone. These are often the worst for moaning they have nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,849 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Gravelly wrote: »
    I thought you were just "dipping in"?

Can't you come back in a week or so and pretend to be wise and all-knowing then?

Are you the new sheriff round these parts now gravelly telling people what and when to post?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Those who get stuck on it and find it hard to get off it. Various issues for this from laziness, to mental health issues,etc. These people have potential tough. In my experience these people aren't overly well off.
    Then there's those who complete milk the system and often engage engage in criminal activity. They seem to have it all the luxuries from wedding/communion dress to cars that they'd have no hope of owning in social welfare alone. These are often the worst for moaning they have nothing.
    They’re both as bad as each other. I think anyone who is unable to work due to illness should be looked after but I recently heard of a lady going back to work weeks after finishing her cancer treatment while people quite happily declare themselves unfit for work because of a bad back, or migraines or whatever other day to day issues we often encounter. Social welfare should be there for people who fall on hard times, not for someone to live on without ever lifting a finger. If people find themselves on social welfare long term then they should be encouraged to find work by capping their payments.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭Dr Bolouswki

Love all the people. Try not to judge. Love your enemies. Fear yourself.

Peace.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 63 ✭✭Hhugedick

Ah in all fairness she most likely did have a tough upbringing, most settled people have no idea what its like to live on the side of the road. I hope she got housed, I haven't followed her housing story lately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,715 ✭✭✭D3V!L

Hhugedick wrote: »
    Ah in all fairness she most likely did have a tough upbringing, most settled people have no idea what its like to live on the side of the road. I hope she got housed, I haven't followed her housing story lately.

Hahahahahahahahahhaahahahahahah

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

Username checks out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭eeepaulo

Are travellers going camping in the garden of remembrance tomorrow?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,092 ✭✭✭Gravelly

Are you the new sheriff round these parts now gravelly telling people what and when to post?

Are you his mother?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

KrustyUCC wrote: »
    They’re hoping Paul Murphy turns up.

Yeah interesting agenda for the protest. End Racism against Travellers

they are not a seperate race.

"against Peter Casey hate speech of Irish travellers

my version of hate speech is not yours a stupid idea which is tantamount to silencing dissent to only havs their point of view

demanding traveller ethnicity be protected by introducing legislation to protect ethnic minorities

ethnic minorities get more support and agencies than you can shake a stick at.
    any legislation to helpmiddle class people working 60 hours a week?

strong legislation would protect families and create peace on the island
    absoulte guff

legislation on hate crimes so the likes of Peter Casey can be taken to task and Ireland frees itself from right wing politics
    in other words i dont like what your saying so instead if debating it ban it.

Government needs to be challenged on statistics not in our favour
    wtf?

From one generation to the next Travellers have been met with violence, oppression, institutionalised racism

from one gereration to the next settled people, old people, have been attacked tied to chairs and beaten have houses sheds robbed with no will from the gardai to do anything. we have institutionalised pcism to deal with.

time to come together and address the issues that are killing us and we need to fight all forms of racism and hate"

our cabal is outraged that anybody came out against us. like hook and ulster players they must be destoyed. not just lose jobs destroyed, their family,their friends their house they must suffer.

overall a great bunch of lads eh these pc boyos. Stalin taught them well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,741 ✭✭✭Effects

Travellers are not a different race to us, so why are we racist when we hate them?

Because they are a different ethnicity.

So you want to change European law that took decades to create, polish parents can work in Ireland but if they have sick children they must leave them in Poland?. You are aware that its 2018 yes?

Am pretty sure its because you are racists

Are you his mother?

Classic comeback from a lad who comments on a posters wit but “jokes” about covering his neighbors cat in grease and gets permanent barred from a forum on grounds of animal cruelty.
    Good lad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,496 ✭✭✭Will I Am Not

There’s also those with their side hustles. Majority of people I know claiming social welfare are subsidising it by cutting hair, doing nails, waxing, tanning etc, massaging, painting, crafting, washing windows, sweeping chimneys, personal training, gardening, cleaning houses... the list goes on. All cash in hand and tax free of course. Genuinely don’t know many people living on basic dole.

That's definitely it. It's always racism.

Travellers robbing? Racism.
    Travellers sulky racing on the road? Racism.
    Travellers demanding mansions and stables for free? Racism.
    Travellers using slaves to tarmac driveways? Racism.
    Travellers drawing the dole while driving €60k cars? Racism.
    Travellers refusing to send their kids to school? Racism.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,715 ✭✭✭D3V!L

I know I am, can't speak for the rest.

Anyway, when did race come into the conversation ?

Classic comeback from a lad who comments on a posters wit but “jokes” about covering his neighbors cat in grease and gets permanent barred from a forum on grounds of animal cruelty.
    Good lad.

Did you cry over the poor puddy cat?

Awwww.

They’re both as bad as each other. I think anyone who is unable to work due to illness should be looked after but I recently heard of a lady going back to work weeks after finishing her cancer treatment while people quite happily declare themselves unfit for work because of a bad back, or migraines or whatever other day to day issues we often encounter. Social welfare should be there for people who fall on hard times, not for someone to live on without ever lifting a finger. If people find themselves on social welfare long term then they should be encouraged to find work by capping their payments.

I would agree the government needs to do more to help people such as that lady.
    Illness now is such a broad subject and it's very hard to pick and choose which you should receive a payment for and which you shouldn't.
    If you did have a chronic illness it would be hard for you to work but if it was mild then clearly you shouldn't be claiming.
    Out of those who I know long term on social welfare I'm not a tad jealous of them. I don't envy their lifestyle once they are only on social welfare and don't keep on having kids.
    I would class people who rob/steal far worse mainly because I see the fear these people cause people to fund their lifestyle.

There’s also those with their side hustles. Majority of people I know claiming social welfare are subsidising it by cutting hair, doing nails, waxing, tanning etc, massaging, painting, crafting, washing windows, sweeping chimneys, personal training, gardening, cleaning houses... the list goes on. All cash in hand and tax free of course. Genuinely don’t know many people living on basic dole.

Would you ever consider reporting these people?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

I would agree the government needs to do more to help people such as that lady.
    Illness now is such a broad subject and it's very hard to pick and choose which you should receive a payment for and which you shouldn't.
    If you did have a chronic illness it would be hard for you to work but if it was mild then clearly you shouldn't be claiming.
    Out of those who I know long term on social welfare I'm not a tad jealous of them. I don't envy their lifestyle once they are only on social welfare and don't keep on having kids.
    I would class people who rob/steal far worse mainly because I see the fear these people cause people to fund their lifestyle.
    Im 30, crippled with arthritis, it’s an auto immune disease, and another auto immune condition that leaves me fatigued and ill and in pain. But I go to work. I adapt my work load to what I am capable of doing. I couldn’t think of anything worse than relying on state assistance while at home with nothing to do but feel sorry for myself. Because I don’t know how sick or deabilitating this illness will be in ten or twenty years time and I want to be comfortable and safe, and able to provide a good life for myself and my family.

There is very few people who are unfit and unsuitable for every single type of work. Their primary reason is unwillingness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 557 ✭✭✭Walter Bishop

Would you ever consider reporting these people?

He won't, because they don't exist.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

He won't, because they don't exist.

A heor.
    You seriously believe there aren't people signing on and pulling foxer/nixers for cash in hand on the side?

I've a few beans you might be interested in...

Im 30, crippled with arthritis, it’s an auto immune disease, and another auto immune condition that leaves me fatigued and ill and in pain. But I go to work. I adapt my work load to what I am capable of doing. I couldn’t think of anything worse than relying on state assistance while at home with nothing to do but feel sorry for myself. Because I don’t know how sick or deabilitating this illness will be in ten or twenty years time and I want to be comfortable and safe, and able to provide a good life for myself and my family.

There is very few people who are unfit and unsuitable for every single type of work. Their primary reason is unwillingness

Well you have the right mentality then. If we could change the mentality we'd improve a lot.

Did you cry over the poor puddy cat?

Awwww.

Comedy fcukin gold.you should be on stage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭tretorn

wexie wrote: »
    She must be a really great and caring SNA if this is how she speaks about the children in her care....

Im sure she is just observing whats going on.
    We are a tiny country and we cant provide one on one SNAs for every Eastern European child who needs one.
    Its just not sustainable and it means Irish
    Children are st the back of the queue in their own country. We are sermingly known as the most giving of snas in Europe so its here the parents are coming.
    If we were living in a large well run country like Germany this wouldnt be an issue.
    The reality is the spending on special needs education is now out of control and its only going to get worse because sutism rates are rising and so is the severity of this condition.
    So now you have people moving here for uncapped child benefit, one to one SNAs, a very generous open ended welfare system. Anyone working in citizens advice will tell you how demanding our new Irish are, they go straight from the plane to various offices to sign on the dole and collect medical cards, they know their entitlements and many dont even speak english.
    Its madness and its not as if there is a stampede of Irish people to Poland or Latvia or Albania, a weekend in Krachow is enough for most of us.

Ah I have no problem with the fella cleaning windows while on the scratcher, at least he's getting out of bed. Sure its impossible to live on the dole so any fella getting 20 euro for cleaning a pensioners windows is not bankrupting the state. Its the wasters that sit smoking weed all week and only head out once a week to collect in post office. Jesus I'd love to have them with us for a week shovelling concrete. Lazy feckers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 557 ✭✭✭Walter Bishop

A heor.
    You seriously believe there aren't people signing on and pulling foxer/nixers for cash in hand on the side?

I've a few beans you might be interested in...

Of course there are some people doing it, but whenever someone just happens to pop into a thread and say all or nearly everyone he knows on the dole is 'supplementing' it, it's anecdotal bull$hit.

Why isn't he reporting them if it's that endemic? I mean they're stealing from the honest taxpayers right?

Comedy fcukin gold.you should be on stage

I promise I won't grease any puddy cats if you promise to stop stalking me.

Otherwise, Puss gets greased up.

The numbers doing it are tiny now, social welfare confirm that every year in there released accounts. The building game is completely changed now, virtually unheard of now on site. To risky, to dangerous for all in involved in it.