If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Family of seven sleep in Garda station Mod note post one

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,106 ✭✭✭PlaneSpeeking

jay0109 wrote: »
    Ah, come on. Are you serious

Jaysus that was precious!!!!!

They don't even get kicked out for owing thousands in rent!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 570 ✭✭✭stratowide

tomofson wrote: »
    They have to be very well behaved if they want that free ride, any complaints to the council and they are kicked out.

I've read some serious naivety here..but this just collected first prize.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,651 ✭✭✭tomofson

stratowide wrote: »

Its not naivety when you have first hand experience.

stratowide wrote: »

Be like Bob Beamon's long jump record that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,968 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

To be fair, what he said is the way it should be but rarely, if ever, is. In reality some unfortunate people having badly behaved neighbours who are harder to remove than mould.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,107 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Social housing tenants should never be allowed to buy a house on the cheap.
    They should always remain the property of the state.

I could understand this in the past when people worked and paid rent for maybe 25 yrs or so, then they got a discount, but if you're like Cash and never work a day in your life, why should you be entitled to a cheap house when every cent you paid in rent was given to you by the taxpayer in dole payments?

NIMAN wrote: »
    Social housing tenants should never be allowed to buy a house on the cheap.
    They should always remain the property of the state.

I could understand this in the past when people worked and paid rent for maybe 25 yrs or so, then they got a discount, but if you're like Cash and never work a day in your life, why should you be entitled to a cheap house when every cent you paid in rent was given to you by the taxpayer in dole payments?

Get the politicians onside and you can do anything. It'll all be grand once Leo gets his wish to give all workers a 600 quid break on taxes while simultaneously raising welfare.

Anyone else smell bullsh*t? Oh and an election.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

They have to be very well behaved if they want that free ride, any complaints to the council and they are kicked out.

Absolute rubbish. Every council estate has a few families of dirtbirds that cannot be got rid of and who drag the whole place down. The decent hardworking families in theses estates are intimidated by the scroungers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,912 ✭✭✭✭Ha Long Bay

I must say her Facebook page is entertaining.

"If ichh wasn't hear wat wud become of these famliys?Tank god 4 ichh ❤ ff and fg shud be shot wit der own **** ����

The same FG thats gives you, your litter of pups kids and jailbird accommodation and the income of a small tahitian island.

Also have no idea what this rant is about after reading it 5 times.

"I've yet to see anything like the half starved people around the road wen u may beg dem bk 4 ur own owl stuff ����but I'll get a car and I'll go get it meself so u can sit on �� dat and keep getting on me nerves I'll name and shame ���� u no who u r the world will to if u inoy me"

john4321 wrote: »

"If ichh wasn't hear wat wud become of these famliys?Tank god 4 ichh ❤ ff and fg shud be shot wit der own **** ����

The same FG thats gives you, your litter of pups and jailbird accommodation and the income of a small tahitian island.

"I've yet to see anything like the half starved people around the road wen u may beg dem bk 4 ur own owl stuff ����but I'll get a car and I'll go get it meself so u can sit on �� dat and keep getting on me nerves I'll name and shame ���� u no who u r the world will to if u inoy me"

The perils of posting on social media when one is tired and emosh.

The same FG thats gives you, your litter of pups and jailbird accommodation and the income of a small tahitian island.

Sweet mother of f**king Christ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,100 ✭✭✭KrustyUCC

The perils of posting on social media when one is tired and emosh.

Also the perils of leaving school at the age of 12

KrustyUCC wrote: »
    Also the perils of leaving school at the age of 12

Plus I doubt she was a particularly scholarly child before then!

Genuine question btw - a mate in the UK was fined 60 sterling for taking her kid out of school for a family wedding abroad.

How are Traveller kids not forced to go to school and families fined or even jailed?

Genuine question btw - a mate in the UK was fined 60 sterling for taking her kid out of school for a family wedding abroad.

How are Traveller kids not forced to go to school and families fined or even jailed?

Like many Laws in Ireland, they aren’t enforced.

Just not on that, it would really be a start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭corks finest

Melendez wrote: »

There are enough people doing that, quite unnecessarily. There has never been any doubt who she is or what she was trying to achieve from about page 4. Yet people still seem to take enormous pleasure in repeating it ad nauseum to confirm their own superiority, make up even darker slants on what she is doing to make her seem worse (and therefore make you feel even more superior) and hypothisise about situations in which she would be even more evil. It's about time for another round of speculation about the state of her vagina and the certainty of her children being criminals to liven up the party. I'm sure her children will enjoy reading about that. Ah yes, it's all great fun.[/quote]
    There are good n bad parents, travellers /settled etc, what matters are the poor kids in this mess,and these situations, unfair world for a lot kids

So we bring about measures NOW that stop encouraging feckless wasters to have 6, 7, 8 or more kids.

Cops are terrified of them so truant officers (if that even exists in Ireland?) are hardly going to do anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,100 ✭✭✭KrustyUCC

Workers may only get an extra €5 in Budget 2019

https://www.rte.ie/news/business/2018/0906/991954-keegan-on-budget-2019/

Yet the dole seems to be going up by at least €5

Same increase for doing nothing than a worker gets

Great country in fairness

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

But but the government only cares about da rich.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,484 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

Get on to your employer and ask them for another fiver.

An extra 5 quid to be taxed, yay!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 234 ✭✭DChancer

A lot be said for the "Cashless" society lol:D:D:D:D

Get on to your employer and ask them for another fiver.

Yeah, that easy isn't it ?

Ever heard of "pay scales" ???

Edgware wrote: »
    Absolute rubbish. Every council estate has a few families of dirtbirds that cannot be got rid of and who drag the whole place down. The decent hardworking families in theses estates are intimidated by the scroungers

The thing is with my short experience of living in the inner city, a lot of the biggest dirtbirds around come from families who own their houses, their parents/grandparents were intelligent enough to buy them when they were going for cheap back in the 70's.

So its not as simplistic as you are making out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,604 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

they are children. not a "litter of pups"

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

Respectfully disagree oh bleeding hearted one.

True, I dont like people using that sort of language because it takes away from the reality of the situation.

Even if you hate these people the reality is their children are still children, whether you like it or not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭Dannyriver

Respectfully disagree oh bleeding hearted one.

Not calling children dogs indicates a bleeding heart , wow :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,718 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

Even if you hate these people the reality is their children are still children, whether you like it or not.

No, children who behave like dogs will be labelled as such, traveller or settled. Having dealt with traveller kids, they appear to have no interest other than to be like their daddies.