Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahvlann: Up the reek without a coddle - 26/07 two 18 so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

sligojoek wrote: »
    What's this sh1te?

Going by the lavish praise he was a mate of Joes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,324 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

What's this sh1te?

Yeah wtf loike.

Are we loive to the protest gathering in a manner of speaking.

Be quiet Joe. He's not finished yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

I thought Joe Duffy was a devout Catholic, given the events that he associates himself with that occur in Churches and a lot of them have some sort of religious association. Why is he being so belittling and sarcastic?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

Cant hear anything lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,224 ✭✭✭alaimacerc

There's been a few "is this thing on?" moments on the RTE1 coverage, too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,420 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Joe is on until 6, will he take callers or just chat to his guests for the remainder so to speak?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,224 ✭✭✭alaimacerc

In fairness, what he's doing today, you'd train a monkey to do it.

How long would this training course need to be, exactly? Maybe a couple of powerpoint slides? And lots of bananas, clearly.

And brother of Sinn Feiner Liadh Ní Riada. No mention of that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,724 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Cant hear anything lol.
    Lahvlahn is sponsored by:
    Hidden-Hearing-Cork-0021-966x1024.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,534 ✭✭✭Jeff2

I'm watching something else on TV and decided to listen to this on the phone.
    In my excitement I nearly plugged the wrong end of the headphones into my ear. :)

I thought Joe Duffy was a devout Catholic, given the events that he associates himself with that occur in Churches and a lot of them have some sort of religious association. Why is he being so belittling and sarcastic?

I fear he's an Allah Cart one like the rest of us.

Loves lightin' the candles meself and Child-a-Prague alongside me Gnomes and Budda's in me little garden of peas at the gable end of me tigeen.

Sotospeak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,064 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

A BONFIRE of cardboard seats ;)

The popes English is dreadful...bit like yours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

What's this sh1te?

It's the Liveline thread.

No need to notify me about the ban, pc7.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,534 ✭✭✭Jeff2

This one plugging her book.
    Fair play to her.

I’d say Fateen looooves attending funerals, especially when there’s an opportunity to look at a laid out corpse.

He's partial to funeral sandwiches

Joe not interested in Ursula opinion, he can't steer her.

Jeff2 wrote: »
    This one plugging her book.
    Fair play to her.

Sure Joe does it all the time.

Was there any mention of the makeshift morgue?. Any takers ?

A BONFIRE of cardboard seats ;)

Made by Veritas, according to himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,574 ✭✭✭KevRossi

I would think that he's plssed off that he didn't get the big gig of live TV. I'm not sure if he got to meet the Pope which I'm sure is something that he craves.

He'll be angry that Dobbo, Miriam, Sharon ni B and everybody else was on TV interviewing the big shots and he was pushed off into the back of a van to do radio broadcasts.

Leo Varadkar is a great man no matter what your politics are, Joe, sez yer man on de radio.

Was there any mention of the makeshift morgue?. Any takers ?

I’ll ask my doctor next time I visit, he was a medic at this gig.

KevRossi wrote: »
    I would think that he's plssed off that he didn't get the big gig of live TV. I'm not sure if he got to meet the Pope which I'm sure is something that he craves.

He'll be angry that Dobbo, Miriam, Sharon ni B and everybody else was on TV interviewing the big shots and he was pushed off into the back of a van to do radio broadcasts.

Didn't he just say he is on the telly at 22.30. PBH on tomorrow so,or a selr flagellation fest ,one or the other.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,052 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Gawwwwd elp us Brian feckin Kennedy

Almost as big a pain in the hole as you know who.

Brian Kennedy sez to Jowel, tank yew for caring!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,052 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Almost as big a pain in the hole as you know who.

He loves a good bandwagon.