If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭La.de.da

I'm eating yokes, drinking bavaria beer and have a toothpick to eat black olives from the jar

Wouldn't mind that diet today, it's been a while....

No cooking today. Cereal for dinner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Aero. Haven't had one in ages.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,213 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

I had a steak sandwich medium, thinly sliced with chopped up rocket leaves, stuff in pitta bread with a steak house sauce, it was....................BOOTIFUL!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Pasta in olive oil with chilli and garlic, never tried it before. So simple and very nice :)

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 12,963 Mod ✭✭✭✭igCorcaigh

Rubberlegs wrote: »
    Pasta in olive oil with chilli and garlic, never tried it before. So simple and very nice :)

It's perfection. Nothing else needed.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 12,963 Mod ✭✭✭✭igCorcaigh

Do I have a problem?

IMAG0161_BURST013.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭ArtyC

I have turkey burgers in the oven, ill pop some smoked cheddar on top when they're nearly done, lazy McCain oven chips and maybe a blob of coleslaw ...having a beer ... I have more beers & wine and I am off tomo -- delighted !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

igCorcaigh wrote: »
    Where do you live G? Bars are busy here on a Friday eve.

Arsehole of nowhere.:D Pub only opens at 5pm. I was there at 6ish and a few after work lads were in talking ****e and enjoying it. No harm. Apparently it livens up on a Saturday night after 11pm, but I've never been. I like the early evening sup of a pint or three and home.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Smoked cheese, some fake milky ways, copious amounts of coffee and a cheese, ham and tomato sambo on brown.

For the weekend that's in it, I'm having a Pope Milkshake. It's made up of loads of threads on Boards, from the good to the bad to the crazy. I couldn't give a damn, but I really hope the shake tastes good!:D

Seriously though, it's a bowl of Curry tonight, no rice, just a straight forward chow down with a spoon. Lots of veg in it with chicken. It's spicy and kinda hot. but homemade like my imaginary Malaysian mother used to make!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Pizza again tonight

Autosport wrote: »
    Pizza again tonight

Was it a good Pizza? I'm not mad about Pizza, but used to love an Apache Hot and Spicy job with Jalepeonos and stuff like that. Plus they did feckin chips with it too while Dominoes did crappy wedges.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Was it a good Pizza? I'm not mad about Pizza, but used to love an Apache Hot and Spicy job with Jalepeonos and stuff like that. Plus they did feckin chips with it too while Dominoes did crappy wedges.:rolleyes:

You'd like the Inferno from Lidl but they stopped selling it. I loved that pizza :(

Four star pizza :) we got chips at the chippers as they are the nicest :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,132 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Cheddar cheese sandwich , smokey bacon GW crisps and a mini dairy milk bar .

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,110 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

I'm drinking tea and eating classic caramel biscuits. Very lovely.

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Cheddar cheese sandwich , smokey bacon GW crisps and a mini dairy milk bar .

Had a cheese sandwich today with the same crisps. :D Awesome!

When I see Golden Wonder crisps I think of Golden Wonder Potatoes :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,132 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Ha , great taste we have :D

https://forumofgames.com/

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Ha , great taste we have :D

Cut the feckin grass and was starvin. I only had a couple of Easi Singles on the bread but once the Smokey Bacon Crisps came, it was heaven.:D Milk to wash it down.

Gonna get stuck in to that big chicken curry now. Onions, mushrooms, peppers and a Spoon!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Necking a few Prazsky's (cheap Polish muck) after this;

459422.jpg

Yup, this is the height of excitement for me these days.

A few pints, a book at the bar and a bowl of chicken wings.

But in fairness I got a 5km personal best this morning and awarded myself for my efforts :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,213 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

How bad ^^^^^^

I've a white roll with ham and a cupan tae.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭La.de.da

Necking a few Prazsky's (cheap Polish muck) after this;

459422.jpg

Yup, this is the height of excitement for me these days.

A few pints, a book at the bar and a bowl of chicken wings.

But in fairness I got a 5km personal best this morning and awarded myself for my efforts :D

Decent evening out in fairness.

Having a glass of merlot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 556 ✭✭✭Whocanibe

Coffee and toast.

Breakfast was bacon, egg, sausages and beans. I had boiled some spuds for the dinner so I sliced one and fried it up to go along with it. Magic.

Having an afternoon beer at home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,366 ✭✭✭Star Bingo

A bowl of beef stew and some baba potatahs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭ArtyC

Lamb, home grown knobbly spuds, carrots, brocolli and gravy... all handed to me !! Red wine to wash down... I'm being driven home now with another bottle of red on my lap !
    Happy Sunday everyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 556 ✭✭✭Whocanibe

A simple dinner today of stuffed porksteak, mash and veg, hot apple tart and cream for dessert.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

We went out for lunch today. I had a quiche and salad, hubby had roast beef and all the veg. It came to €20 for both which was super reasonable.

Then I tried "bubble tea" which I wanted to try since it was mentioned in a book I read. Totally not what I expected. I was really disappointed and dreading looking up the ingredients.

Made a roast beef dinner today with roast spuds and roasted veg of carrot and parsnip with gravy. Didn't eat it earlier and its plated. Not sure it will work after the few early beers I had.:(