Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,477 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Can Cian and Juliet have the same ending as Romeo and Juliet please!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Kerri-Ann told Mondo about her 'Non parents' yet she can't tell her husband..:confused: what a Cnut! .. She has my fooking head wrecked.... She has to be locked up forever.

I wonder did Bob and Renee build up and turn their bungalow into a 2 storey dwelling while doing their renovation...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,181 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

was wrecking my brain trying to think who Sharon reminds me of .. and then it come to me in a lightbulb moment - Imelda May...(or what imelda may would be like when she's older and put on a few pounds) - same monotone voice when talking .... I bet sharon could even sing like our imelda ..

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,221 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

coolhull wrote: »
    Decco seems to have a strange set of morals....

"Kerri-Ann, I know you played the ould 'hide the sausage' game with Mondo, but since both of you were fully dressed, at least it was protected sex, so I suppose I can cope with that.
    A few weeks later, you actually murdered a woman with a Lidl screwdriver, then denied the crime for weeks. That was a horrific enough, but at least it was a very cute little screwdriver, so I forgive you for that, and it didn't make me love you any less.
    To do 'the bould thing' with my best friend, and then later to stab a girl out of pure jealousy , well, that wasn't good, but I suppose I'll eventually get over it.
    No, the thing that really pisses me off, and makes me feel embarrassed, is that you... you... you were reared by a foster mother. OMG?! Imagine! Brought up by a foster family! Oh, the shame of it!
    Well, Kerri-Ann, that finishes anything we might have had between us.
    In the name of God, go! Go, and never darken my sheets again. "

Ray must be a undiscovered genius. In the space of one week, he could change seamlessly from being a motor mechanic to managing a bookmakers shop.
    Only last week he was changing oil filters, welding exhausts, fitting gearboxes and timing chains, this week he has mastered the art of office management, difficult spreadsheet mathematics and the intricacies of gambling protocols.
    Truly, a man of hidden talents.

And speaking of genius, how the hell did Decco manage to get his phone to play back, in the pub, sound and vision from a baby monitor? Is the technology even there there to do that yet?
    And why hasn't Bill Gates figured out how to convert infant gurgling and windy hiccups to SurroundSound and Cinema's cope, capable of playback from a common Woodies baby monitor to a Samsung mobile? Yet Decco managed it in a few hours?!
    As always, Fair City leads the world in ground-breaking computer technology. And the art of making the seemingly impossible just an everyday occurrence.
    Sure who could afford to miss an episode?

Please please don't ever leave us :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,221 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

**** me..... Charlie,red nose and gobby fundraising again the invisible shelter we never see again :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Jurgen Klopp

Charlie Kelly is a true hero the only one to comment on Kerri Ann

"Since when do convictied murderers show their face around the place"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

Charlie Kelly is a true hero the only one to comment on Kerri Ann

"Since when do convictied murderers show their face around the place"

The writers having a laugh at themselves with that line.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,933 ✭✭✭Blanco100

The 2 lads playing cards. What are they playing, snap?

Juliet to Mondo after he reported teh teacher

"Your a child pretending to be an adult"

Ah Jesus love I know your a teen but a bit of self awareness please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,785 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Tommy is turning into a right dickhead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Is it just me or does Mia have a very odd walking gait...almost as if her hips were liquid she shuffles from left to right constantly.

Must be from all the burlesque she does

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

Ah yeah Decco wind up your murderer wife by chatting up another woman, sure that's worked well in the past.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭LushiousLips

Why was Melanie there when Cian was at Mondos gaff pleading his case.

Tommy and Mia are such a strange pairing, happened completely out of the blue too. Very farfetched

Another thing......I can't understand how Renee can be so nasty how she speaks to Sharon and Bob says f*ck all. If my fella spoke to someone like that I'd throttle him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Shakyfan

Loved the reference (by either Renee or Sharon) to one of Charlie's posh accents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,785 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Tommy the ram is probably the reason for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20 EnMarche!

Am I the only one who thought that Mondo's reaction to the whole "my daughter is being groomed by her Spanish teacher" was a little bit nonchalant? Like even when he found out he just seemed mildly annoyed. Same goes for the other characters who were all commenting on it. No on seemed that concerned that Juliet, who is supposed to be 14/15 (despite her actress clearly being older), was getting pretty close to Cian. I dunno, just seemed a little bit of an under-reaction. I liked the idea of this sort of story, dramatic and controversial but not the crazy cult/KatyInTheBox stuff, a realistic kind of drama. As per usual though, the execution of the plot concept was pretty poor.

Im so sick of KA at this point. Just everything about her is ridiculous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

The sooner they lock her up the better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 136 ✭✭waterlesshouse

I have a question

Why does Kerri Ann call Mondo by his full name Raymond but has him as Mondo in her phone and she calls Decco Decco even though the odd time she says Declan.. inconsistency as per.. (when she was first introduced, they had given her character this ditzy sweet as pie, wouldn't harm a fly vibe using full names rather than Nicknames almost like Raquel in Corrie back in the day)
    Also wish they had dragged out the Cian/Juliet thing. They rushed it as usual...and Tommy and Mia.. weird

I have a question

Why does Kerri Ann call Mondo by his full name Raymond but has him as Mondo in her phone and she calls Decco Decco even though the odd time she says Declan.. inconsistency as per.. (when she was first introduced, they had given her character this ditzy sweet as pie, wouldn't harm a fly vibe using full names rather than Nicknames almost like Raquel in Corrie back in the day)
    Also wish they had dragged out the Cian/Juliet thing. They rushed it as usual...and Tommy and Mia.. weird

Making an educated guess Kerri-Ann isn't the brightest and can't work her pone so she got Mondo to program in his name and number and Decco to program in his. It took her months to figure out who was calling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭happyday

EnMarche! wrote: »
    Am I the only one who thought that Mondo's reaction to the whole "my daughter is being groomed by her Spanish teacher" was a little bit nonchalant? Like even when he found out he just seemed mildly annoyed. Same goes for the other characters who were all commenting on it. No on seemed that concerned that Juliet, who is supposed to be 14/15 (despite her actress clearly being older), was getting pretty close to Cian. I dunno, just seemed a little bit of an under-reaction. I liked the idea of this sort of story, dramatic and controversial but not the crazy cult/KatyInTheBox stuff, a realistic kind of drama. As per usual though, the execution of the plot concept was pretty poor.

Im so sick of KA at this point. Just everything about her is ridiculous.

I think you're right. They are very blasé about it. It's a very serious thing to happen and she would be very vulnerable in real life. Mondo has reported it to the college now so let's see what will happen next. I'd say it will come out thst this isn't the first time for Cian.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Juliette to Melanie - " You need to keep your nose out of my business. "
    Julie, Julie, Julie, you really should know by now. This is Carrigstown, where everybody knows what everyone else is doing, saying, and thinking. As for asking Melanie to keep her nose out of your business, that ain't never gonna happen. I mean, (no disrespect to the actress) it is quite a big nose, and sure she has to put it somewhere, in fairness...

Won't Damien'S little Saoirse be delighted to receive her new doll's house . Made by Damien by his own fair hands from a piece of broken bedroom furniture, it's going to be the envy of all her little German friends. "Jah, jah, das ist gut, but das ist ein old bedside locker! Fook's sake!"

Damo asked Laura to take a photo of himself on her phone and send it to Saoirse. Of course, like any attentive grandpa, Tommy told her to show him the picture first for his approval before she sends it on. What the hell does he think Laura is going to do with the photo? Is he afraid she'll PhotoShop it so thatDamo's huge neck looks normal, and that Caoimhe will be take one look at the photo and fall in love with him all over again ? Tommy me boy, Laura just took the picture, she's not a fcukin' miracle worker!

Renee told Bob that she wants a 'dream wedding'. And so Bob, naturally, decides to leave all the arrangements to the local hairdresser (as you do) thereby making Renee frown even more deeply, if if that's possible.
    Jaysis, this wedding, if it ever happens, will rival that of Meghan Markle and that young red-headed fella a while ago.
    T'will be a day of great joy for all of us.......

coolhull wrote: »
    Renee told Bob that she wants a 'dream wedding'. And so Bob, naturally, decides to leave all the arrangements to the local hairdresser (as you do) thereby making Renee frown even more deeply, if if that's possible.
    Jaysis, this wedding, if it ever happens, will rival that of Meghan Markle and that young red-headed fella a while ago.
    T'will be a day of great joy for all of us.......

I thought they got married already ? the day Doctor wannabe Jim and his bit on the side manson left no?

Next Sunday night it says
    Decco tries to keep Kerri-Ann away from a face from her past.
    Any idea who it is?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

Next Sunday night it says
    Decco tries to keep Kerri-Ann away from a face from her past.
    Any idea who it is?

Probably just Mondo or Leo.

You're wan Laura is back from Germany already ?

Sash with her poor decco needs a pal speech to a complete stranger the black haired finer,****ing hell,cringe!

You're wan Laura is back from Germany already ?

Would you want to spend a long time with Caoimhe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Is this face from the past either Aoife or Kerri Anns real mother? She wouldn't be pleased to see either of them.

Why cant Alex look after himself, hes about 16 right? Weird that Melanie wants Mondo to look after him. Call in on him now and then but hes old enough to stay in the house himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

Is this face from the past either Aoife or Kerri Anns real mother? She wouldn't be pleased to see either of them.

Why cant Alex look after himself, hes about 16 right? Weird that Melanie wants Mondo to look after him. Call in on him now and then but hes old enough to stay in the house himself.

In fairness she comes across as a controlling headcase so I'd say she'll still be tracking his every move once he's 40.