Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2018 Rose of Tralee thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,694 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

I don't know if I should watch it, I always feel miserable afterwards after seeing all those men with the attractive ladies, I was chatting to Quasimodo in the queue when they were handing out good looks. There are many men out there who don't realise how lucky they are in life.

:confused: Right okay then.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Aineoil

I don't know if I should watch it, I always feel miserable afterwards after seeing all those men with the attractive ladies, I was chatting to Quasimodo in the queue when they were handing out good looks. There are many men out there who don't realise how lucky they are in life.

Your post made me feel sad for you. There is a lady out there for you.

• Registered Users Posts: 45 Jude The Obscure

It's probably a more difficult watch for the ladies who are comparing their looks and careers to the beautiful and high achieving roses.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 160 ✭✭Rosie2018

I'm sure you are not as unattractive as you think.

#believe in yourself

• Registered Users Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

Sparko wrote: »
    What a lovely anecdote about going to the toilet..

Yeah. What was that all about.
    Rose and poo?

Roses don't go to the toilet....do they?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,135 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Germany Rose is stunning.

Model material

Looks wise this girl is nearly the prettiest and nice personality.

This German rose is in with a chance, she is pretty and bubbly.

She sounds like an Irish person who studied German and then went on to study English.

The strangest accent ever....

Germany Rose is stunning.

Model material

She's so petite and beautiful really.

Did she really say 'lovely girls'???
    Stop....!

Daithi is stickin in the boot.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭Icsics

No fear the German boyfriend will miss work!

She wouldn't win The Voice but she could win the ROT.

She sounds like an Irish person who studied German and then went on to study English.

The strangest accent ever....

She sounds like my old german teacher from school who was from cork but moved to Germany and married a german women and came back to Ireland. He could be a cork sounding as you like and then sound like an extra from Das Boot.

I think we have a winner?

Ah here. This might make a good impression with the Tralee bigwigs with a rose who has a personal connection to the parish so to speak.

The German or Galway rose ?

Who?

I feel the German rose has a great chance.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭Bunny Colvin

German Rose seems very sound, good looking girl too.

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    The German or Galway rose ?

Galway.

Germany is a bit too ditzy...

Lads did has the Limerick or Cork roses been on yet ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,474 ✭✭✭Obvious Desperate Breakfasts

It's probably a more difficult watch for the ladies who are comparing their looks and careers to the beautiful and high achieving roses.

God no, watching the RoT never failed to make me feel better about my life. :pac: No matter how sh1t things are going, I don’t have to worry about doing a party piece in front of a sizeable audience!

Galway.

Germany is a bit too ditzy...

2 different types of girl both good.

I felt the German girl had a charm rather than ditziness.

German Rose seems very sound, good looking girl too.
    Her boyfriend is some idiot not to accompany her to the festival.

So Galway rose has the connection with the festival and refused to use a cane on kids in Ghana. Jaysus lads the top roses from last night might need to watch the inside rail so to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭Bunny Colvin

Her boyfriend is some idiot not to accompany her to the festival.

I thought that was him dressed up as the dolphin :D

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    So Galway rose has the connection with the festival and refused to use a cane on kids in Ghana. Jaysus lads the top roses from last night might need to watch the inside rail so to speak.

2 strong contenders in a row..

I thought that was him dressed up as the dolphin :D

Remember the fella proposing 4 or 5 years ago! He could have proposed as fungi!

Anyone called Ciara Kelly can just feck right off.