If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Family of seven sleep in Garda station Mod note post one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭Melendez

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Someone must show her the new Aldi ads.
    She must be getting the shopping hand delivered from Harrods.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Melendez wrote: »

I'm sure Mags welcomes your support. Another mug to leech off. Maybe she will repay you by not robbing your house.

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 44,087 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

Just pointing out people are posting lies to further their argument.
    You are implying that she woukd be within her rights to financially struggle through each week which is nonsense. She is effectively a wealthy woman because of a generous welfare system and the fact that she can't keep her legs closed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,703 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

I'm just pointing out that someone is peddling lies

Didnt you inform the Gardai about this thread?

They are taking their time turning up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭PistolsAtDawn

She seems to think she is entitled to free accommodation, to be going out for a few drinks etc... should she not be entitled to receive some blow back from the very people who unwillingly fund her decision to live as a freeloader.

Front page of the Waterford News and Star this week is a mother with two teenage daughters living in a car on some council estate pulling a "mags" on it. Woman probably never worked a day in her life. I can't understand why we put up with this crap? Also, the media bleeding heart stance perplexes me, i'm sure most people will agree, if you work hard earn a skill you, find a way to provide value for someone willing to pay you for said skill you will be fine. If you decide to sit around moaning and looking for handouts all the time you are a bum who should get sweet fup all, why does the media not take this stance on such stories?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,605 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

I didn't say she broke any rules but she definitely played the system to her advantage, one week after her little stunt in the cop shop she has a place in the city centre and she is still whinging about it saying "it will do for now".

What's the odds that she was bumped up the list ahead of others by the council just to make the story go away, a story aided by fools in the media.

it could also be the case that the council simply acted quicker on what is likely a high priority case, then they would have had she kept quiet. the reality is we will actually never know whether she was bumped up the list, or whether she was in the correct place on the list with the council being slow to act on such cases and her situation made them act quicker. there was no actual stunt in the garda station, she went there because she had nowhere else to go at the time. it's now up to the council to decide whether she remains where she is, or whether she will be moved to another house down the line.
    eviltwin wrote: »
    Cry me a river. Like you say we all have the same pressures only most people cut their cloth to measure when money is tight. If her 1000 a week isn't enough maybe she could, oh I don't know....get a job perhaps?

what job? what employer would give her a job? would you give her a job?

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,906 ✭✭✭TallGlass

But it's not entirely unnecessary surely if your claiming it?

And at the end of the day, your basically getting your own money back.

That I as a tax payer have no problem with.

Now if you in a high paying job, where claiming benefits unethically and unlawfully I would have a problem with. Cause that's just ****ing greedy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 786 ✭✭✭rodders999

Neither I nor you have any intimate knowledge of her incomings or outgoings.

She's had thousands of incomings but just the 7 outgoings so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,716 ✭✭✭ayux4rj6zql2ph

rodders999 wrote: »
    She's had thousands of incomings but just the 7 outgoings so far.

If reports are to be believed that’ll soon be 8 outgoings

Hahaha, unreal. Let's just hope one or two of the kids has the potential to do well for themselves and returns serious amounts to the tax take. Then again, anyone with any sense would be long gone from here.

Ka-Ching!

So why bother claiming it? Honestly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,519 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Ireland is quite strange the way those that supposedly are struggling such as cash can afford to go out and buy new clothes, new toys, new outfits for herself etc etc etc....

But yet the working people in many cases have a new born and can't even afford to buy new toys or clothes and have to look at charity shops and hand downs.

Fupping ridiculous to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,703 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

Do you have an objection to criminal behaviour being reported to the Gardai? Not very civic minded are you?

LOL.

What else did you do today Batman?

Did you report any parked cars whose tax, insurance, NCT or parking ticket was out?

How's the spandex and cape doing?

LOL.

What are you doing tomorrow, calling into peoples houses to check their TV licence?

LOLOLOLOLOL

LOL

Ireland is quite strange the way those that supposedly are struggling such as cash can afford to go out and buy new clothes, new toys, new outfits for herself etc etc etc....

But yet the working people in many cases have a new born and can't even afford to buy new toys or clothes and have to look at charity shops and hand downs.

The working folk, will be left with a tin of beans and no power, living in a bedsit before the welfare class would take a hit, they'll be living it up with Netflix and full set dinners.

Sure it's happening already, there's a thread on the Motors forum with a lad living in a van, keeping up a full time job, trying to save for a house. Paying for this ****ing idiot with her 7 kids, and paying the wages of the people making sure all goes okay for the 8 from the sounds of it.

Someone needs to draw the line here and get real, this type of ****e can't keep up, you can't just upping the tax take to balance it out, it's out of balance as it ****ing is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,160 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

You do know that working people are generally entitled to apply for child benefit for their children the same as anyone else who has children? I’m certainly not going to be one of the people who sneer and say that if those people who are working can’t afford to give their children what they would like to, that they should have thought about that before having children, she should have kept her legs closed, etc, etc. They too should receive support to enable them to care for and provide for their children.

If number 8 is on the way and Papa Smurf is doing porridge then who shot that beaver?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Where do you get a grand a week to spend on food? The grand a week includes her rent supplement, she will be spending €500 a week on rent. Most of the rest will not go on food she would have utilities, clothing etc the same as everyone else

She doesn't get rent supplement she's homeless remember ,

Who's paying the 2500+ pm for the flat because that's almost twice the maximum you get on rent supplement minus her minimum weekly contribution

You do know that working people are generally entitled to apply for child benefit for their children the same as anyone else who has children? I’m certainly not going to be one of the people who sneer and say that if those people who are working can’t afford to give their children what they would like to, that they should have thought about that before having children, she should have kept her legs closed, etc, etc. They too should receive support to enable them to care for and provide for their children.

No problem with that, I am sure that's what the system was designed for and at a max say 3/4. Not 7/8 children, past that your having a laugh.

The reality of the situation is, people are working, can't see there children and have them in child care from 8/8 while they work. It's heartbreaking, and then at the end of it, they struggle to give them a few toys or 'luxuries', all this while tax to the hilt directly and indirectly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,716 ✭✭✭ayux4rj6zql2ph

rodders999 wrote: »
    If number 8 is on the way and Papa Smurf is doing porridge then who shot that beaver?

Papa Smurf is only locked up since July 25th leaving him plenty of time to knock up that beaver prior to that date.