Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Family of seven sleep in Garda station Mod note post one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭arctictree

Turnipman wrote: »
    As long as it takes. And not a second longer.

What do you think?

That's not an answer. I think about 5 years myself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭Melendez

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,717 ✭✭✭ayux4rj6zql2ph

mynamejeff wrote: »
    i dont know with a name like that you might just be welcome :D:D:D

My username might be welcome but my real name wouldn’t be.

I have a traveller name but I’m not one but hey, it’s not in my culture.

Turnipman wrote: »
    Dinny seems to prefer to throw large sums of money at the FAI to help them employ Roy Keane and Martin O'Neill on obscene salaries rather than than to house homeless Irish mothers of seven with a partner in the slammer.

Mind you, if she was living in Haiti then he'd probably already have arranged for her to be allocated a corrugated tin shack.

I thought it was Malta :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,698 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

Melendez wrote: »
    Do you think her little girl deserves to have a photograph of herself in her communion dress proliferated around the internet for the express reason of humiliating her mother?

Do you think her kids deserve to be used as pawns by her and circulated in the national media and around the internet?

She is using her kids as leverage to jump ahead of people on the social housing waiting list (some of who are or have paid taxes) and looking for her forever home for little to nothing...while raking in thousands of Euro for doing nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Always number 1

arctictree wrote: »
    So how long do ye think a person should have to wait on the housing list?

How long do you think someone should use contraception when they cannot provide a roof over their heads for their existing children?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭mynamejeff

My username might be welcome but my real name wouldn’t be.

I have a traveller name but I’m not one but hey, it’s not in my culture.

so do i ironically, in the area im from my name isnt but in the area i live almost every one with my surname is a traveller :pac::pac:

never felt unwelcome in a garda station though .

as far as i know there was always a policy of letting a few homeless vulnerable people sleep in garda station lobbys in bad weather including people like joe duffs drug addict brother.

no one seems to have felt the need to publish photos until now though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Turnipman

That's not an answer. I think about 5 years myself.

But if La Cashette had got a house 5 years after applying for it at age 17 and with only one baby in hand - she'd have turned it down because at age 22 she had 4 (or 5) babies, so the house she had applied for wouldn't have been big enough for her. So what good would that have been for her?

Only when she has completed her breeding programme in 16 years or so, and we know how many sprogs she has in total can the Council start to process her application for a home.

Of course by then her oldest 5 kids will all be on the housing list themselves and will probably have a scattering of kids of their own!

So maybe we should cut the crap and build a small village for the extended Cash family.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Turnipman

I thought it was Malta :confused:

He's tax resident in a big box of Maltesers, but he did a lot of humanitarian work in Haiti after the hurricane made thousands homeless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,698 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

So, just to establish the type of person you are, you are happy to have a photograph of her little girl dressed in her communion dress to be passed around the internet as a weapon to humiliate her mother? That is a yes or no question.

It'a no from me.

Now, answer my question.

Just to establish the type of person you are, you are happy to have a mother exploit her kids and circulate their picture around the internet and across the national media.....multiple times.

You are happy for her to accumulate and abuse State aid while contributing nothing to society?

That is a yes or no question.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 790 ✭✭✭forgodssake

Melendez wrote:

The little girl's mother has humiliated her not me or anyone else .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,138 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

She had no problem letting multiple news agencies using it and reporting her story (for some not negligible amount of money)

Melendez wrote:

I'd also like to point out that by humiliating her child I meant by the way she lives nothing to do with the dress . if she kept a roof over her kids heads she can buy a hundred dresses , doesn't bother me .

Well since the photos on FB or where ever are her property and copyright of her maybe she'll be suing all these companies.
    You must be an absolute fool to believe she did not give permission for them to be used and made a pretty penny in the process.
    You can come back with some stupid retort now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,998 ✭✭✭c.p.w.g.w

fritzelly wrote: »
    Well since the photos on FB or where ever are her property and copyright of her maybe she'll be suing all these companies.
    You must be an absolute fool to believe she did not give permission for them to be used and made a pretty penny in the process.
    You can come back with some stupid retort now.

Facebook own the images as default, as far as i'm aware. You need to explicitly claim rights to the images you post up.

Melendez wrote:

You're so defensive of her but don't want her living next door to you. Jog on you are withering .

c.p.w.g.w wrote: »
    Facebook own the images as default, as far as i'm aware. You need to explicitly claim rights to the images you post up.

Wrong - images are copyright of the owner, nothing to do with FB
    Ireland has some different copyright laws compared to other countries in that any published work is automatically copyrighted (this is nothing to do with FB btw)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

So how long do ye think a person should have to wait on the housing list?

According to SDCC about 13+ years

Gatling wrote: »
    According to SDCC about 13+ years

The next generation of Cash’s will be on
    the housing list by then

The next generation of Cash’s will be in the housing list by then

Time enough to plan the next visit to tallaght Garda station to demand a bigger house for her and her homeless grand kids

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,853 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

"Fit for a straight jacket".

It bothers me. Not referring to you in particular, or maybe at all. I f_ck1ng hate bullying pr!cks (using the word, specifically, in a non-gender assigning way). This woman has been publicly torn to shreds, not because of the incident that was initially reported and the very valid point she was making, but because people perceived her as being weak and a lessor human being than themselves. They revelled in the superiority of the situation. Described her in a manner that you wouldn't confer to a farm animal. Lied, exaggerated and patted each others backs with the fun they are having trying to destroy this woman's and her children's lives.

Interestingly the partner has barely, who probably should accept the lion's share of the blame for the situation, garnered no more than a couple of snide comments throughout the 200 page plus thread. Not so weak maybe? Not so soft a target? A little bit scared of him, I think. Let's pick on the weaker half, desperate and under pressure is definitely a better target than on remand for assault in Clover hill.

This thread is a very sad commentary on human nature. If nobody could have dragged up dirt on this woman, the thread wouldn't have made 10 pages.

Lol

Yep lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,063 ✭✭✭Icsics

Kicking off again on her facebook!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,106 ✭✭✭PlaneSpeeking

Icsics wrote: »
    Kicking off again on her facebook!

Share!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

Ok lads, who here has been sending her PMs on facebook!

458342.png

Melendez wrote:

No one is bullying her , just calling her out on her scam. In my eyes any parent (that's mother of father to be clear for you ) that brings in a thousand euros a week and fails to put a roof over their children's heads are useless pathetic parents. The father is in prison he's just as bad as her .
    Until you can prove to me they are good parents who accepted social welfare and spent it on what it's supposed to be spent on go away .