Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Family of seven sleep in Garda station Mod note post one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 566 ✭✭✭stratowide

Her decision to have children in the first place has nothing to do with Joe and Josephine or the decisions that they made for themselves. Why would she even care? Do you go in and ask your next door neighbours if you have their permission to start a family? I don’t think your sister and brother in law did that either.

The woman in question is absolutely and ultimately responsible of her lifestyle choices, as she is the person making those choices, same as the way your sister and brother in law have to make choices for themselves. Different people in different circumstances making different choices for themselves should come as a shock to absolutely nobody.

Of course she is living with the consequences of her actions, hasn’t she got several children to take care of? By all accounts she appears to be happy with at least that aspect of her life, more power to her. Joe and Josephine aren’t prohibited from making the same choices as she has done, and claiming the same imaginary figures in benefits and entitlements from the State as long as they qualify for the payments. The State isn’t going to provide financial support for children that don’t exist. If Joe and Josephine have seven children, then they too can have the lifestyle they appear to aspire to.

Beats the hell out of me why they would want to though.

What a load of shyte..Did ya not see the part where his sister and brother in law have good jobs and a mortgage ergo a house.This being conducive to rearing a family.

Whereas just having child after child with no plan other than the government financing it is the same thing.Responsibility me hole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 180 ✭✭Iwouldinmesack

Faith+1 wrote: »
    Exactly, pumping out 7 kids all before the age of 28 at the tax payers expense. She's claiming 2k a month in benefits, has had no history of work, never contributed to society and now she tries a cheap PR stunt with her puppy dog eyes looking for sympathy. And the very fact she reiterates the word 'entitled' over and over again in interviews!? She's entitled to sweet fcuk all.

She is a perfect example of how the welfare system is rotten to the core.

Only 2k, more like double that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭Melendez

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,081 ✭✭✭✭tom1ie

Ffs:mad: this right here is what’s allowed society get out of control.
    Am I going to see the pope? =no.
    Did I campaign against the recent referedums?=no.
    Am I happy with the current housing system leaving people on the street=no.
    Am I going to allow a self entitled parasite abuse the welfare system, the same welfare system myself and 1 million others provide? = NO.
    This “journalist” or blogger or whatever she is really needs to cop on to herself. How does she not realize she’s paying for ms cashs lifestyle?
    It’s beyond belief!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,106 ✭✭✭PlaneSpeeking

54k a year tax free, worked out calendar monthly - 4,500 in the bank each month.

Joke eh ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,655 ✭✭✭Faith+1

Fcuking hell :rolleyes:

Melendez wrote: »

I've held off reporting you but you need to lay off the personal abuse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

54k a year tax free, worked out calendar monthly - 4,500 in the bank each month.

Joke eh ?

As a taxpayer, I'm not laughing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

If she truly wants somewhere safe for her kids until she gets sorted in a house (ie not sleeping on hard benches in an unsafe Garda station) she'd take it.

It's no longer about her kids. It's about her and her fanbase.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

They would continue to get the children's allowance. And other PRSI related benefits.

But not 54 k pa no

JSB for 9 months then on to jsa which is means tested

If she truly wants somewhere safe for her kids until she gets sorted in a house (ie not sleeping on hard benches in an unsafe Garda station) she'd take it.

It's no longer about her kids. It's about her and her fanbase.

Egged on, no doubt, by Solidarity TDs

Me neither but considering the grief we've been taking from her champions, I'm finding laughing the best way to go.

Neither am I. How much would you need to earn to clear 54k a year? €70K?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,134 ✭✭✭✭Ha Long Bay

Get your credit cards at the ready.

"We got to do something hun what on Earth is going on in this world shall I make a go fund me ? Let’s raise some money for you to be housed privately? I can’t sit here while this is happening x"

Melendez, when do we start holding people like Ms Cash responsible for their actions?

All I hear is 'I have a right to this, I have a right to that.'

Where is their own personal responsibility in all this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

80- 85 to take home 54k after deductions

Think someone (Punisher rings a bell ?) worked it out at 84k before tax.

Plus all the things you have to pay for. And WE'RE the ones who get the abuse ???

Probably closer to 80k

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,998 ✭✭✭c.p.w.g.w

john4321 wrote: »

"We got to do something hun what on Earth is going on in this world shall I make a go fund me ? Let’s raise some money for you to be housed privately? I can’t sit here while this is happening x"

Where did you see that?

I'd bang my head against the wall but I've a headache as it is.

Sweet f**king Jesus.

Gatling wrote: »
    80- 85 to take home 54k after deductions
    Think someone (Punisher rings a bell ?) worked it out at 84k before tax.

Plus all the things you have to pay for. And WE'RE the ones who get the abuse ???

Jesus :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,134 ✭✭✭✭Ha Long Bay

c.p.w.g.w wrote: »
    Where did you see that?

Comments under her post on FB

*UPDATE** so the council have been on to me they've offerd me nite by nite service
    i have refused this as i have been going nite by nite for the last year. It wud mean i have to leave ay 9 in the mornin and i cant go back until after half 8 at night. In hail snow or rain they want we to walk dublin city wit 7 small kids and i cant do it no more im not able and the kids r not able😈😈

• Closed Accounts Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Turnipman

I've held off reporting you but you need to lay off the personal abuse.

Why not just put the maggot on 'ignore'? I did earlier; and the world is a far better place.

Turnipman wrote: »
    Why not just put the maggot on 'ignore'? I did earlier; and the world is a far better place.

I have now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,998 ✭✭✭c.p.w.g.w

Comments under her post on FB

*UPDATE** so the council have been on to me they've offerd me nite by nite service
    i have refused this as i have been going nite by nite for the last year. It wud mean i have to leave ay 9 in the mornin and i cant go back until after half 8 at night. In hail snow or rain they want we to walk dublin city wit 7 small kids and i cant do it no more im not able and the kids r not able😈😈

Ah yeah seen it there...actual disgrace

Think 87k

If I earned half that I'd be delighted :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,081 ✭✭✭✭tom1ie

You didn’t answer the question.