If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The 'trampoline wars' FG Off Topic Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 775 ✭✭✭Jack Moore

quickbeam wrote: »
    For the Excel nerds among us....

... is pretty amazing!

Rgb255 lol I shall remain calm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Back from hols now.

Jaysus i love some cold weather.

Majorca during a heatwave was just too much. By this time last week (9am), it would be around 35 degrees. We arent build for it, lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,884 ✭✭✭MrsFlushdraw

Pter wrote: »
    Back from hols now.

Jaysus i love some cold weather.

Majorca during a heatwave was just too much. By this time last week (9am), it would be around 35 degrees. We arent build for it, lads.

You met me IRL and I can manage that and higher! such a pussy Pter :pac:

I can manage it. I just dont like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,864 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

I think 30 degrees is my limit. After that I would be in a puddle on the floor. And I would be so snappy and (even more) unpleasant.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

I can out-wuss the lot of you. I crumble in the mid twenties. High teens is my ideal tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,453 ✭✭✭fixXxer

I for one welcome the return of the rain. It's our natural state, to be slightly soggy.

I can manage it. I just dont like it.

I love it, as do us all in the family, 28 would feel a bit cool after the hottest part of the summer here. 24 is weather to out your jacket on!:p
    Mollyb60 wrote: »
    I think 30 degrees is my limit. After that I would be in a puddle on the floor. And I would be so snappy and (even more) unpleasant.

You would be surprised Mol. I am as white as you can get and a ginge to boot and there is a difference I guess from living in a hot Country as to visiting. You get used to it as it builds over the months and you don't mind it. But coming from cold to that heat can be harsh.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,112 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

I'd actually agree with Flushy, it's surprising how quickly you adapt if you get that weather all the time.

My year in Oz, I spent 9 months of it working in various outback roadhouses. First place was...here.

9 hours from Perth in the middle of the desert :pac: Got to about 40 odd in the summer. Heat I adjusted to. Flies... I did not.

Necrominus wrote: »
    I'd actually agree with Flushy, it's surprising how quickly you adapt if you get that weather all the time.

My year in Oz, I spent 9 months of it working in various outback roadhouses. First place was...here.

9 hours from Perth in the middle of the desert :pac: Got to about 40 odd in the summer. Heat I adjusted to. Flies... I did not.

Apparently our blood thins so we can cope and then when you go into the cold, you really feel it because of this.

My sister is in Perth, in WA. She is built like me and manages fine too.
    I hate flies, but hate mozzies more!
    My brother was in Malta this time last year and one day it was 47 in Valletta. We didn't leave the house, they did for as long as it took the bus to take them there and back and 15 mins in the city!

The flies/mosquitos were the worst part of the holiday. 20 bites on my legs alone.

Would a return of the snow be out of the question? :D

Ah the snow. Cold, wet AND all the bread you could shake a stick at (presuming you got to the shop to stock up, of course).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,043 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

You met me IRL and I can manage that and higher! such a pussy Pter :pac:

I had 47 degrees in Portugal and loved it. Man up Pee Wee

Nah i <3 the cold.

The flies/mosquitos were the worst part of the holiday. 20 bites on my legs alone.

I spray myself when I go out after a certain time to avoid getting bit. I also have a net around my bed to keep the little fcukers out!

beakerjoe wrote: »
    I had 47 degrees in Portugal and loved it. Man up Pee Wee

Walking into the pool and it is like a warm bath. Ye cannae bate it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,043 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Walking into the pool and it is like a warm bath. Ye cannae bate it!

I love both. I prefer the cold. Variety is the spice of life.

I love the heat , soaking in the sun on a nice scorcher

But I love the cold too, great snuggle weather.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,485 ✭✭✭✭Banjo

The trick with mossies is to have the big net over the bed, but with a hole in it. Then when the sneaky bastards come through the hole you catch them in the smaller net you had hidden under your pillow the whole time. Now who's the boss, motherfathers! Hang their bodies around the hole in the big net, with tiny little straws sticking out of their bodies, as a warning. The hunter has become the hunted. They'll leave you alone after that.

Banjo wrote:
    The trick with mossies is to have the big net over the bed, but with a hole in it. Then when the sneaky bastards come through the hole you catch them in the smaller net you had hidden under your pillow the whole time. Now who's the boss, motherfathers! Hang their bodies around the hole in the big net, with tiny little straws sticking out of their bodies, as a warning. The hunter has become the hunted. They'll leave you alone after that.

I like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,864 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

Oh yeah gimmie a cold holiday any time. I LOVED Tromso in February a few years back. They dealt with ice and snow so much better than us and it was just so nice to come in out of the cold and have a nice hot mulled wine in front of the fire.

Unfortunately Mr Molly hated it so has banned cold weather holidays for 5 years. So Iceland in 2020 is on the cards!

Twas great fun with the snow. The hospital went in to crazy mode and I got out with my camera a good few times. I'd take that over the melting heat any day.

fixxxer wrote: »
    Twas great fun with the snow. The hospital went in to crazy mode and I got out with my camera a good few times. I'd take that over the melting heat any day.

Not for me at all. I am not a fan of the white stuff, except to look at it from the inside. hated driving in it, the cost of oil to keep the house any way warm and people are much more depressed in winter.

Give me sunshine any day. :D

Happy hump day everyone!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,112 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Happy hump day everyone!

CloudySecondFox-small.gif

Lol. Give us your most random gif there Necro. Really push the boundaries :D

It's my Monday this week so it surely is a Happy Hump day :D

That means tomorrow is your Tuesday and Thursday. Friday is your Wednesday and Friday.

Its Schrodinger's weekdays.

Lol. Give us your most random gif there Necro. Really push the boundaries :D

tenor.gif?itemid=5727121

Well played.