Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Family of seven sleep in Garda station Mod note post one

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 386 ✭✭aroundthehouse

Do you think anyone will report it?

no because if they did they would be witch hunted, called racist, and peter mcverry might try and fine them

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 173 ✭✭Mike Hoch

erica74 wrote: »
    This is a genuine question - are travellers anti-contraception? You know the way they're into Catholicism (although it doesn't stop them being absolutely awful human beings), would that then mean that they don't believe in contraception?

I'd imagine they are to an extent. But the families these days seem to be about 4 or 5 compared to the 12 or 13 of yesteryear, so I'd imagine they're not fully sticking to it.

Ah yes another moron with his ceo in 100k a year.

He’s just a mouthpiece who wouldn’t be relevant if the homeless situation was solved.

These charities would be like turkeys voting for Xmas if they actually solved it.

Are McVerry and Flynn on 100K a year? Do they take a wage at all?

I know charities are full of spoofers but I thought surely ones with such a left leaning ethos wouldn't have the gall to take a massive wage.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,106 ✭✭✭PlaneSpeeking

Mike Hoch wrote: »
    Are McVerry and Flynn on 100K a year? Do they take a wage at all?

I know charities are full of spoofers but I thought surely ones with such a left leaning ethos wouldn't have the gall to take a massive wage.

Oh I'd say they take it quick enough.

Sure that wagon Coppinger is on a fair wedge and still lives in a council house!

erica74 wrote: »
    This is a genuine question - are travellers anti-contraception? You know the way they're into Catholicism (although it doesn't stop them being absolutely awful human beings), would that then mean that they don't believe in contraception?

The ethos of travelers is to have as many kids as possible so they can get more and more childrens allowance, travelers are not religious, they use that as a front, travellers contribute nothing to society, they pay no taxes but claim everything under the sun, they are a scourge and leeches on society, they rob, steal, destroy property, ruin peoples lives, but heaven forbid anybody call them up on this because they would be called racist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,926 ✭✭✭Reati

The ethos of travelers is to have as many kids as possible so they can get more and more childrens allowance, travelers are not religious, they use that as a front, travellers contribute nothing to society, they pay no taxes but claim everything under the sun, they are a scourge and leeches on society, they rob, steal, destroy property, ruin peoples lives, but heaven forbid anybody call them up on this because they would be called racist

I think the term is Intolerant actually :)

Fair point - I spent 16 years at Catholic school and feel bad if I get given too much change.

They feel entitled to steal anything. Perhaps they're "cultural Catholics" ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,665 ✭✭✭✭Igotadose

Well, we don't have free abortions in this country, so if they became pregnant, what could they do? Throw the woman down the stairs like the good old days?

Thank Frank *that's* about to change. Life will be different once the eighth repeal is finally in law.

Reati wrote: »
    I think the term is Intolerant actually :)

one day i caught a traveler trying to steal my lawnmower and i said get out you effin knacker and he said thats effin racist

"Get out you thieving special category ethnic minority bastard"

Oh I'd say they take it quick enough.

Sure that wagon Coppinger is on a fair wedge and still lives in a council house!

Is she?

Don't get me wrong, I despise the twunt, but given she was a teacher and is married (presumably to someone working, although with that crowd work is a dirty word) I wouldn't have thought she ever fell within the social housing income threshold.

I believe she lives in Castlecurragh in Blanchardstown, which I think was mostly an affordable housing scheme (though there might be a few corpo rentals in it too, I think they had started building mixed estates by that stage)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 623 ✭✭✭jjmcclure

This stunt is the definition of "Fake News". Total bollix and distracts from those families who are really in crisis and in need of immediate support. (Not single mothers living in 4 star hotels out of choice!!)

I think the only commentator who would take this on and report everything that is known about the case is good auld Ivan! But I think he is on holidays.

I'm sick of this "homeless crisis" nonsense, it's a hobby horse for PBP/On the dole alliance. :mad:

seamus wrote: »
    Point still stands though - you come from an background of relative wealth and education.

No I don't. Not at all. We hadn't much at all. I went to school in a spot that had, and still has, a very high drop out rate. From there I got a scholarship to study 3rd level from an access programme for kids from disadvantaged areas. I got through education while my mother grafted and did her best just to keep us fed and clothed. Having said that, nobody else in my family went on to college so you really don't know what you're on about when you speak of our background.

jjmcclure wrote: »
    This stunt is the definition of "Fake News". Total bollix and distracts from those families who are really in crisis and in need of immediate support. (Not single mothers living in 4 star hotels out of choice!!)

I think the only commentator who would take this on and report everything that is known about the case is good auld Ivan! But I think he is on holidays.

I'm sick of this "homeless crisis" nonsense, it's a hobby horse for PBP/On the dole alliance. :mad:

Or "Can Pay Why The F**k Should We Pay" FC

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Should have told him it was ethnic criticism.

Omackeral wrote: »
    No I don't. Not at all. We hadn't much at all. I went to school in a spot that had, and still has, a very high drop out rate. From there I got a scholarship to study 3rd level from an access programme for kids from disadvantaged areas. I got through education while my mother grafted and did her best just to keep us fed and clothed. Having said that, nobody else in my family went on to college so you really don't know what you're on about when you speak of our background.

Went to school in UK, did A Levels but at the Sixth Form of my school - so free.

Dropped out in the February before final exams. I wasn't academic and the job I was offered after exams opened up earlier.

I took it, earned a crust and never looked back.

No privilege in my gaff thank you very much. Other than that earned by working.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,853 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Should have told him it was ethnic criticism.

Should have taken a leaf out of Padraig Nally's book.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭woejus

padd b1975 wrote: »
    Should have taken a leaf out of Padraig Nally's book.

PpFvxmt.jpg

BYE BOOK

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 623 ✭✭✭jjmcclure

jjmcclure wrote: »

Wonder what the total cost of welfare fraud and "homeless hysteria" is to the tax payer. This has to stop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

On 98fm with crocodile tears.

STILL? Jesus there's brass balls and then there's this.

F**k's sake!

STILL? Jesus there's brass balls and then there's this.

F**k's sake!

Why wouldn’t she??

Not one media outlet has the balls to call all this a farce and nonsense.

Why wouldn’t she??

Sad but true Wheelie, sad but very very true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,130 ✭✭✭dominatinMC

Why wouldn’t she??

The media are a ****ing disgrace, and are completely complicit in this farce. No wonder there is such distrust in the media with this proliferation of fake news. Would love to hear Niall Boylan on 4FM give this one a thorough grilling. He seems to be the only one on radio capable of doing so these days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 325 ✭✭M.Cribben

Why wouldn’t she??

Leave the radio on, he might have some calls lined up to challenge her.

Says she just wants a house like everyone else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 325 ✭✭M.Cribben

Adrian asking her where the father is on 98fm.
    She confirmed the children all have same father and says it's private and doesn't want to talk about it.
    Convenient.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,449 ✭✭✭✭endacl

I have one of those! Would be easier to pay for mine if I didn’t have to pay for hers too...

The media are a ****ing disgrace, and are completely complicit in this farce. No wonder there is such distrust in the media with this proliferation of fake news. Would love to hear Niall Boylan on 4FM give this one a thorough grilling. He seems to be the only one on radio capable of doing so these days

Hopefully he discusses it today he is the only one who might ask the questions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,130 ✭✭✭dominatinMC

Well she should **** off and earn one LIKE EVERYONE ELSE. The sense of entitlement in this country is unreal. Was she not offered a house in Meath?? But no, she didn't consider that good enough. It literally is a case of beggars can't be choosers.