Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Family of seven sleep in Garda station Mod note post one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,651 ✭✭✭tomofson

CeilingFly wrote: »
    I'd say most people here have worked hard, have had their own struggles and when things were difficult did not go to disneyland on holidays, or jump about on sunbeds or had seven children in 11 years.

You see most people are responsible hard working taxpayers.

She isn't. She's a scammer.

What did the children do to deserve being put down?

I am all for criticizing her if she is in fact a scammer, but the children have no control over their mothers choices. If people on here had any sort of difficulties in life they would be somewhat more sympathetic, I seriously doubt many people commenting on this thread have had any difficulties.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Atoms for Peace

DONTMATTER wrote: »
    She's in a desperate situation and some people are taking the opportunity to attack her. What is wrong in people's lives? Why is their first reaction to abuse instead of helping?

Because fifty odd euro of my wages per week goes to pay for the degenerates, while I've no medical insurance never mind a card, no forever home etc. etc..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

Hopefully Erica steps in and shows the mother how to get her forever home.

I genuinely thought you were talking about me:pac:
    Has anyone seen that UK based show "Can't Pay We'll Take It Away"?

I love that show.
    Gatling wrote: »
    Explain the 70 million owned to local authorities for unpaid rents and arrears

Holy shit.

How can anyone be blind to this circus? These stories pop up regularly and then it transpires that the mother (it's usually the mother rather than the father) is full of shit and is just looking for more free shit.

Many posters have pointed out the options available to this woman that would have prevented her children spending the night in a Garda station.

Here's some free advice, don't have children if you can't afford them, stop having children if you can't afford the ones you have, stop having children if you lose your job and/or are at risk of becoming "homeless" and/or become "homeless". Is that a hard concept?
    stratowide wrote: »
    Wouldn't ya think she would have the cop on to set it as private...hmmm maybe not.

Cop on is in very short supply with this lady.
    tomofson wrote: »
    The way some of you people comment on this you would swear they had a choice in the matter, it wouldn't be bad if you where just criticizing the mother but how dare you put down children like this.

Ah now, I don't think anybody has suggested that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 790 ✭✭✭forgodssake

If she put back the bottles of vodka and the big frilly communion dresses she might have enough for her rent. Useless parenting at its finest . Makes me sick seeing these stories when there are people that genuinely need help . Hope it serves a massive backlash to her .Just imagine what the kids are going to be like , growing up thinking this is the right thing to do . I'll actually crack if she gets a house quicker out of this .

• Site Banned Posts: 1,413 ✭✭✭DONTMATTER

Because fifty odd euro of my wages per week goes to pay for the degenerates, while I've no medical insurance never mind a card, no forever home etc. etc..

What's wrong with helping people who find themselves in these unfortunate situations instead of calling them degenerates. It'll bring you more look, you'll be less unhappy with life.

She's in a desperate situation and some people are taking the opportunity to attack her. What is wrong in people's lives? Why is their first reaction to abuse instead of helping?

She’s in no desperate situation. 3 weeks ago she posted that she had got a house and was moving in the next day. That is herself stating that, not me. She says she is delighted.
    Up until a few days ago she is purchasing housewares (mats, vases).

She had no need to be in a Garda station last night, none.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,878 ✭✭✭heroics

Having read this thread I honestly believe dontmatter must be trolling the lot of you and doing a fairly good job of it too. 9/10

If you are working to the point you are considered wealthy enough to not be entitled to a medical card then its just a matter of you being bad with money, blaming all your problems on the "degenerates" wont help your situation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 566 ✭✭✭stratowide

If she put back the bottles of vodka and the big frilly communion dresses she might have enough for her rent. Useless parenting at its finest . Makes me sick seeing these stories when there are people that genuinely need help . Hope it serves a massive backlash to her .Just imagine what the kids are going to be like , growing up thinking this is the right thing to do . I'll actually crack if she gets a house quicker out of this .

She will get a house out of it. It's how the game is played and boy can she play it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 819 ✭✭✭Foggy Jew

Sleeper12 wrote: »
    Surprise surprise her Facebook account is deactivated
    That'll give her time to delete Disney or like photos

Nope. It's still there. Updated 46 mins ago, with pics of the kids eating McDonalds for breakfast. As you do.

It's the bally ballyness of it that makes it all seem so bally bally.

I have to apologize to everybody as I thought she was a genuine case of a Dublin mother down on her look, when I seen that her surname was Cash I copped on and realized what was going on here.

By the looks of things she comes from the professional scammer community.

stratowide wrote:
    She will get a house out of it. It's how the game is played and boy can she play it.

It's sick that this happens . No shame at all . I'm outraged . It's two fingers to those who work to pay for what they need and want in life . Total scumbags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,240 ✭✭✭Kaizersoze81

Not to mention the Waterford crystal she bought last week. Yet people are tripping over themselves to feel sorry for her and say it’s a national disgrace. I despair of this country.

She’s in no desperate situation. 3 weeks ago she posted that she had got a house and was moving in the next day. That is herself stating that, not me. She says she is delighted.
    Up until a few days ago she is purchasing housewares (mats, vases).

She had no need to be in a Garda station last night, none.

Everyone's facebook pages tries to reflect the best of things. Obviously it doesn't reflect reality in her situation either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,297 ✭✭✭DavidLyons_

Told you she was a con job.

Pretty sure it's still up. There is a love heart frame on the profile picture, and her 1st post is about being in the garda station.
    The fcuking state of it. One post, "I have been blessed". Next post, "#hatemylife".

A massive communion dress, pictures of nights out, takeaways, beer, vodka, holidays.

Braindead, scamming dingbat.

Anyone defending this chancer is either a chancer themselves or an utter moron.

heroics wrote: »
    Having read this thread I honestly believe dontmatter must be trolling the lot of you and doing a fairly good job of it too. 9/10

Reported.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,240 ✭✭✭Kaizersoze81

Everyone's facebook pages tries to reflect the best of things. Obviously it doesn't reflect reality in her situation either.

Or possibly you’ve been proven wrong and won’t admit you fell for this scammers lies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,597 ✭✭✭gctest50

Not to mention the Waterford crystal she bought last week. Yet people are tripping over themselves to feel sorry for her and say it’s a national disgrace. I despair of this country.

upload screenshot of Waterford Crystal for lolz :

https://imgur.com/upload

Foggy Jew wrote: »
    Nope. It's still there. Updated 46 mins ago, with pics of the kids eating McDonalds for breakfast. As you do.

While sitting on makeshift beds, not uncomfortable chairs.

Don't forget the "well overdue sunny " and the takeaways . Anyone that feels sorry for her needs a reality check .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19 Viscosity1

It's known as the Irish disease. The Brits tried to buy us off with the earliest versions of welfare and we can't quite grasp that it's now our own money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,244 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

They mentioned her name on the 6.1

Without being libelous, I can make a fair assumption that she is part of a ethnic group that can do you a good deal on power tools boss.

I do get Sleepers point. But it’s a point that’s based upon hindsight and speculation, which offers absolutely nothing, no solutions, just criticism. What’s the actual point of that? It’s not as though the mother in this case can undo the fact that she has six children, it’s not as though she can undo anything she has done. I’ve experienced people burying their heads in the sand all the time when they find themselves in what they feel are hopeless situations. It’s really not as unusual as it’s being made out to be here. Some people in those situations do a lot worse than turning up at a Garda station hoping that the Gardai can do anything to help them.

She is taking responsibility for her circumstances in which she finds herself and her children, it just so happens that’s not how you imagine she should “take responsibility” for circumstances beyond her control.

Do you still believe that circumstances were beyond her and her partners control?

Or possibly you’ve been proven wrong and won’t admit you fell for this scammers lies.

I've been asking for proof for ages, none has been forthcoming. All I can see now is extreme discrimination and hateful language.

I’ve never used the ignore button before but I am now.

You should feel honored.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,584 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

I can't defend a scammer. They genuinely hurt the cause.

I never suggested you had to defend anyone. You complained in your opening post about people taking pot shots at easy targets like people who are homeless, then did the very same thing yourself, while claiming that you support people who are homeless.

And you accuse the person you’re aiming your ire at of being a scammer? Please, you don’t know anything about her, but you’re willing to attack her all the same while claiming you advocate for people who are homeless? Who do you think you’re kidding? :pac:

You got the usual dumping on people who are homeless thread out of it anyway, so eh, well done? :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Turnipman

Reported.

The last time that you reported someone else, you were suspended from the thread for 24 hours. :D A bit slow on the uptake, one assumes!

Without being libelous, I can make a fair assumption that she is part of a ethnic group that can do you a good deal on power tools boss.

Oh she's from an unhuman Barbie doll family alright .

Turnipman wrote: »
    The last time that you reported someone else, you were suspended from the thread for 24 hours. :D A bit slow on the uptake, one assumes!

Reported.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭Heres Johnny

This thread might break records for reports!! We'll be all homeless with nowhere to post. Unless there's a Garda station forum.