Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahvlann: Up the reek without a coddle - 26/07 two 18 so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,037 ✭✭✭De Bhál

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Jimmy seems to know a lot about Mary's freezer.

She's a fan of his half portion...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭meep

Jimmy seems to know a lot about Mary's freezer.

Well, she's open to a bit of swinging in any case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,874 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

I think I may have lapsed into a coma trying to listen to that lad, must be the most boring voice ever let on air

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,064 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

The longest ad break....evvver

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I think I may have lapsed into a coma trying to listen to that lad, must be the most boring voice ever let on air

He's here all summer by the looks of things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Did Philip mention if he was back in tomorrow for the occasional host?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,413 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

It really really annoys me that RTE will beat the Church up and down for their opinions on gays and women in the Church. They have a mosque only a few kilometres up the road that teaches that being gay is a sin and that treats women as second class citizens, yet we never have a liveline about that?

If there was a radio discussion on Islam's view of homosexuality, you'd side with the Islambic point of view.

The confused anti Muslim attitude parading as pro gay is a recent phenomenon that fools no one.

https://twitter.com/KennedySinger/status/1025419375128571904

Sounds like a complete p*ss up to me so to speak......defin-EYE-tly stayed on Turrsday night and one would assume AT LEAST Fryday too for a few drink-eens to celebrate de wunderful fantasticness of de FunnyFryday and dat?

BTW, what is Kennedy a Doctor of or is he just being smart so to speak?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

https://twitter.com/KennedySinger/status/1025419375128571904

Sounds like a complete p*ss up to me so to speak......defin-EYE-tly stayed on Turrsday night and one would assume AT LEAST Fryday too for a few drink-eens to celebrate de wunderful fantasticness of de FunnyFryday and dat?

BTW, what is Kennedy a Doctor of or is he just being smart so to speak?

http://www.briankennedy.co.uk/biography.html
    Exciting news arrived in February 2006 with the announcement that the University of Ulster had awarded Brian an honorary degree of Doctor of Letters (D Litt) in recognition of his contribution to the arts

Fateen will be onto Trinners for his. What am I saying, he likely has been pestering them for years.

"It's DOCTOR Duffy to you, my good man."
    He'd be insufferable with his humble bragging.

"It's DOCTOR Duffy to you, my good man."
    He'd be insufferable with his humble bragging.

Well, I’ve always said, Fateen may be proud of the fact that he went to Trinners; they however may not share the sentiment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,246 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Didn't catch the promo or dat, but can assume all the talk will be about where are the fadders (often multiple) of all dees homeless childers the homeless crisis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Fill in Philip today.
    The homeless family in the garda station.
    The lad from yesterday who was neither gay nor straight.

Looked like an opportunity taken advantage of to me Phillip

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Here we go , middle class opprobrium and outrage now , quickly forgotten about in an hour .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,587 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

he admits the photo is staged,

'but oh good lord , what a photo' :rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,675 ✭✭✭jay0109

Roll up, roll up...free houses for all, especially those that don't work

You'd think the Guards could have put them up in a cell for the night. Mind you, it's Tallaght, so probably needed it for its intended purpose.
    I've kipped in a rural police station cell when hiking and caught out by filthy weather.
    Rural cops generally are ok with it, but they don't want to encourage it.

'Better off in the 'Joy'

Heard it all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

So Much for objective journalism Philip , suspended for the liveline... the rest of the time he pontificates about every issue under the sun , I’d call that broadcasting prostitution.

Grandpa aren’t ya great taking them in all the same.

so they are not 'homeless' ?

Ye gods, I know a fair few “homeless” relatives, well they would be only they are staying with family.Mayve I should get them all on Lahvlahn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,759 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Whacker spouting populist nonsense

Ah.....couldn't be in the family home......for reasons

WHOY ?

'so to speak' he's learning well !!

Just tuned in. How did I know PBH would jump on the populist bandwagon

2smiggy wrote: »
    he admits the photo is staged,

'but oh good lord , what a photo' :rolleyes::rolleyes:

I’ll bring my duvet down to the park below my own window, take a selfie and set up a gofundme.

McDermotX wrote: »
    Ah.....couldn't be in the family home......for reasons

WHOY ?

You new ? :(:)