If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Let's all take Blindboy seriously now...

Ush1 wrote: »
    They were funnier when they left out the preachy bull****e and actually did comedy.

They did comedy? :eek::confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭gctest50

Noveight wrote: »
    This 20 year old bloke has hardly made it to the morgue and someone's already Tweeted "fúck him". Jaysus...

https://twitter.com/saverickandroll/status/1008833211215081478

I hope it was nice n slow

Later that day, XXXTentacion left the room and returned with two grilling implements
    —a “barbecue pitchfork” and a “barbecue cleaner,” she said—and told her to pick between them, because he was going to put one of them in her vagina. She chose the fork. He told her to undress. He was lightly dragging the tool against her inner thigh when she passed out. He did not penetrate her with it.

Then, XXXTentacion head-butted her, punched her, stomped on her, and put her in the bathtub, where he continued hitting and kicking her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,585 ✭✭✭Jerichoholic

He was a piece of ****, good enough for him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭Noveight

gctest50 wrote: »
    I hope it was nice n slow

Aye, having looked up a bit about his background I see now where people are coming from.

" I simultaneously don't think it's a good thing that a 20 year old was just shot dead though"

Staying on the fence really, when you speel populist horsesh1t that's needed most of the time unless you are speeling on about homelessness etc when 1916 was a better time for folk :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,110 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Augeo wrote: »
    " I simultaneously don't think it's a good thing that a 20 year old was just shot dead though"

Staying on the fence really, when you speel populist horsesh1t that's needed most of the time unless you are speeling on about homelessness etc when 1916 was a better time for folk :rolleyes:

Not really. It's possible to want to see someone pay for their crimes and be against murder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Noveight wrote: »
    This 20 year old bloke has hardly made it to the morgue and someone's already Tweeted "fúck him". Jaysus...

https://twitter.com/saverickandroll/status/1008833211215081478

I don't see anything wrong with that. Fúck him is right, and when he get to hell fúck him again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

I hadn't heard of him until a few posts up, that guy really was a remarkable piece of work - https://pitchfork.com/news/xxxtentacion-jailed-on-new-charges-of-harassing-witness/ - and all by age 20.

And it keeps going... Scroll down to 'controversies and public image'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,949 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,110 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

If it was burgerking I might enter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭Noveight

razorblunt wrote: »
    I don't see anything wrong with that. Fúck him is right, and when he get to hell fúck him again.

I’m completely in agreement. Thought it was a bit sudden but having looked up the lads backstory it’s no surprise people aren’t sorry after him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,467 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

His latest podcast is an interview with Louise O Neill.

It's the sh*tshow you would expect. Thought it was endearing that he mentioned boards.ie as a cesspit.

He also said the material made some men in the audience so uncomfortable they walked out, is he sure they didn't just walk out 'cause it was a load of sh*te?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Did he use the word art more than usual in the podcast? Art. Art. Art. Said in that put on Limerick accent. Art.

Toxic masculinity as well. But mostly his ‘art’.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,106 ✭✭✭PlaneSpeeking

His latest podcast is an interview with Louise O Neill.

It's the sh*tshow you would expect. Thought it was endearing that he mentioned boards.ie as a cesspit.

He also said the material made some men in the audience so uncomfortable they walked out, is he sure they didn't just walk out 'cause it was a load of sh*te?:confused:

Blindboy and her ?

Jesus it's like finding out Rose West hooked up with Myra Hindley in jail.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,328 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

He also said the material made some men in the audience so uncomfortable they walked out,
    When an "artiste" makes such a claim about any group, you can be almost guaranteed that they've gone off the deep end of ego onanism. It's also a near guarantee that it never happened or "some men" meant a couple of lads going to the jacks.

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

I see the Louise O'Neill thread has slipped off the front page.

Billy86 wrote: »
    I see the Louise O'Neill thread has slipped off the front page.

Bloody patriarchy and internalised misogyny.

I blame Paddy Jackson. And Granddad Murphy.

Wibbs wrote: »
    When an "artiste" makes such a claim about any group, you can be almost guaranteed that they've gone off the deep end of ego onanism. It's also a near guarantee that it never happened or "some men" meant a couple of lads going to the jacks.

Like when Bono put pictures of African orphans on the screen at Croker during the 360 tour, supported by a video of Desmond Tutu - and we all went the jacks and the bar ????

........Thought it was endearing that he mentioned boards.ie as a cesspit...........

He mightn't like reading hoe some see him for what he is, a populist horsesh1t spouter ............. poor lad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

What you need to do is to take it easy and not be fretting. Relax your head. Buy a tin of sardines and go feed an otter.

Depression. Neoliberalism. Disco music. LBGT. Feminism.

1375370781_KaChing.gif

Bloody patriarchy and internalised misogyny.

I blame Paddy Jackson. And Granddad Murphy.

Its OK. The blind boy thread is now on the front page in its stead. The daily ranting and random posting of buzzwords can continue here until someone locates the Louise oneill thread to bump it, as the last thing we need is people's heads exploding from building up steam between the ears.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,467 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

What you need to do is to take it easy and not be fretting. Relax your head. Buy a tin of sardines and go feed an otter.

Depression. Neoliberalism. Disco music. LBGT. Feminism.

1375370781_KaChing.gif

He goes on about not having an external locus of evaluation and then goes on to say he likes having financial goals and wants positive reviews for his podcast.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,328 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

He goes on about not having an external locus of evaluation
    Performers tend to. The need to judge oneself by outsiders, the more the merrier. It kinda goes with the territory.

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

Jesus..went on looking for the LON podcast..how in God's name do people listen to this?..

I'd say if they broadcast it to Gitmo even the hard core Republicans/Tea Party would think it cruel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Painful isn't it.

The story beforehand of some that guy he knows, who thinks he's smarter than women, being an example of male privilege, is particularly annoying.

Couldn't be just that the guy's a dickhead, no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

How anyone listens to this guy I will never know. Funny he mentions a friend who thinks he's more intelligent than most women, yet every pretentious, condescending sentence he squeezes out with his 'salt of the earth' act is nauseating. I've never heard anyone try and project intellectualism more than this guy does.

Russell Brand - I swear his routine is just a load of random words, most of which he doesn't understand!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Russell Brand - I swear his routine is just a load of random words, most of which he doesn't understand!

Good shout but I think Russell Brand was a little more playful and definitely more self aware, think Blindboy pips it

Possibly so!