nozzferrahhtoo wrote: » Ah ok, that sounds very different as an evaluation. "banal" and "sh*t show" are quite different to my mind though. The former suggests you merely were bored by the content. The latter (dictionary: a situation or event marked by chaos or controversy.) suggests that something really bad was there, something you took quite some exception to or found problematic or harmful. Perhaps you and I merely use those phrases much differently and I was left with the impression there was more problematic there than mere boredom on your part. It is clearer now, thanks. I thought I had simply missed something totally obviously egregious and was questioning my own sanity
nozzferrahhtoo wrote: » Is there a particular aspect that made it a "sh*t show" for you? As I can find little in there to take exception or objection to.
Ush1 wrote: » His latest podcast is an interview with Louise O Neill. It's the sh*tshow you would expect.
Ush1 wrote: » He also said the material made some men in the audience so uncomfortable they walked out, is he sure they didn't just walk out 'cause it was a load of sh*te?
Call Me Jimmy wrote: » Good shout but I think Russell Brand was a little more playful and definitely more self aware, think Blindboy pips it
PlaneSpeeking wrote: » Russell Brand - I swear his routine is just a load of random words, most of which he doesn't understand!
Call Me Jimmy wrote: » How anyone listens to this guy I will never know. Funny he mentions a friend who thinks he's more intelligent than most women, yet every pretentious, condescending sentence he squeezes out with his 'salt of the earth' act is nauseating. I've never heard anyone try and project intellectualism more than this guy does.
Deleted User wrote: » Jesus..went on looking for the LON podcast..how in God's name do people listen to this?..
Ush1 wrote: » He goes on about not having an external locus of evaluation
Outlaw Pete wrote: » What you need to do is to take it easy and not be fretting. Relax your head. Buy a tin of sardines and go feed an otter. Depression. Neoliberalism. Disco music. LBGT. Feminism.
PlaneSpeeking wrote: » Bloody patriarchy and internalised misogyny. I blame Paddy Jackson. And Granddad Murphy.
Ush1 wrote: » ........Thought it was endearing that he mentioned boards.ie as a cesspit...........
Wibbs wrote: » When an "artiste" makes such a claim about any group, you can be almost guaranteed that they've gone off the deep end of ego onanism. It's also a near guarantee that it never happened or "some men" meant a couple of lads going to the jacks.
Billy86 wrote: » I see the Louise O'Neill thread has slipped off the front page.
Ush1 wrote: » He also said the material made some men in the audience so uncomfortable they walked out,
Ush1 wrote: » His latest podcast is an interview with Louise O Neill. It's the sh*tshow you would expect. Thought it was endearing that he mentioned boards.ie as a cesspit. He also said the material made some men in the audience so uncomfortable they walked out, is he sure they didn't just walk out 'cause it was a load of sh*te?
razorblunt wrote: » I don't see anything wrong with that. Fúck him is right, and when he get to hell fúck him again.
Hande hoche! wrote: » McDonalds Denmark is as cold as ice.https://twitter.com/McDonaIdsDM/status/1008827282302164998
Noveight wrote: » This 20 year old bloke has hardly made it to the morgue and someone's already Tweeted "fúck him". Jaysus...https://twitter.com/saverickandroll/status/1008833211215081478
Augeo wrote: » " I simultaneously don't think it's a good thing that a 20 year old was just shot dead though" Staying on the fence really, when you speel populist horsesh1t that's needed most of the time unless you are speeling on about homelessness etc when 1916 was a better time for folk :rolleyes: