Lahvlahn: You say potato,I say Versatis- 11/05 two-eighteen so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

You don't hit top speed at take-off, you goon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,717 ✭✭✭BarryD2

286 miles in 4 sec?

"How do I win a drag race?" asks Joe.

Here's a start.... Slim-Fast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

BarryD2 wrote: »
    286 miles in 4 sec?

Only on de Lavhlane.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,426 ✭✭✭mojesius

Thinly veiled 'my kids are great' call

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 33,097 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

missed the last half hour.... wtf is this woman bigging up her kids for???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭swingking

Is it her son who's involved or her daughter.

3pm, eff off, Joe.

HeidiHeidi wrote: »

Fast operators.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,270 ✭✭✭meep

Gabby not nearly as fast as Joe getting her mum off the line dere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,426 ✭✭✭mojesius

Wait til they're falling in the door from McGowan's at 5am every weekend, how great you'll all get along then

Dan Jaman wrote: »

Or even better, a few buckets of they stuff you have to take before your colonoscopy.

I’m sure they won’t want to be sharing home with unudder mammy watching who goes into the bedrooms, what booz is consumed, etc.

meep wrote: »
    Or even better, a few buckets of they stuff you have to take before your colonoscopy.

Yum yum, have a packet of de stuff in me drawer, and me wit no colon to flush out so to speak.

Joe needs to make sure proposed landlady is completely au fait with tax rules surrounding lodgers, the rent a room scheme and the like. Otherwise, we'll be in for another 'the taxman is chasing me over laws I knew nothing about' call in about 2.5 years time.

She thinks they’re so good at what they do that they should be funded doing it, what with having to buy several air tickets at a time in case one can’t fly babeen out to his little race.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

286 miles in 4 sec?

Even Joe grasped that it was impossible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

TWODAY'S De Brand NEW & IMPROVED so to speak 2-18 Joe Duffy Wurkday Calculator and dat:

Wurkdays in 2-18 and dat: 142
    Joe Shows: 113
    No Show Joe Shows: 29
    Breakeens 4 Joe: 29

PBH (de full-time host of de show) Shows: 24
    PBH guest appearances and dat: 1
    D'Omen Shows: 4
    AN Udder Shows: 0
    Good Fryday No Show by nobody at all at all: 1

NEW FEATURE SO TO SPEAK:
    Fateen's Estimated Fees (De FEF Matrix so to speak) to date dis year:
    AT LEAST €282,500*

(not including de EXTRA FEES for 3 days of De Beast From De East TV + Radio Simulcast Xtravaganza + likely "Danger Money" for travelling to and from wurk in de snow and dat).
    King-World-News-WTF-Is-Going-On-Here-864x400_c.jpg
    *de fees are calculated at €2,500 per show x days dat Fateen is in so to speak. Dose fees are likely conservative and outdated as day are 2 years old so to speak.
    I'm including Good Fryday as a Wurkday as it is not an official Bank Holiday/Holiday Day. Even Pat Kenny is in Newstalk FFS, but no-one in RTE of course of course.

"We're here all summer" sez he.

Won't be long now until Fateen crosses de €300,000 in fees mark as per de Wurkday Calculator...though in reality I suspect he's already crossed it so to speak.

Der useta be air con on de LUAS. I live beside it, can smell de urine wafting over from de line. Since the drivers got the rise in pay, they turned off what made Travel comfortable even in a fairly crowded tram.

Is dat true so to speak? I don't use de Luas meself as I don't live anywhere near it, bi if it is you should actually call in about dat. Don't forget to ask about de leg.....

Roger_007 wrote: »
    I woodn't be sirprized if Joseph gets someone on de fone who narrowly excaped from de foyers in Greece!

Katrin Thomasessssesssss's Mudder? I can see after reading de rest of de comments ye beat me to it - well done! Well done! And great ta see ye all payin' attention at last and dat.

mass hysteria

f bomb

butters was right here comes the pain....

I told ye.

Don’t worry Joe’s no stranger to da bad language an dat.

Bad language on Mrs. Browinz Boyiz = comedic genius.
    Bad language anyware else = it's a disgrace Joe.

Air conditioning is provided by the helpful youths throwing stones

sligojoek wrote: »
    Katrin Thomas on line 2

A-ha!

The 65th person won't know they're the 65th person until they get the call, surely?

We won't have any of dat logic around here Heidi.

Would 'Joey' prefer his 'partner' to have an undiagnosed serious illness,
    so she doesnt have the 'hassle' of a retest

NO pleasing some people

Really getting sick of people in this country making a mountain out of a molehill
    and whinging to liveline

You do realise dare wood be no show if we excluded all de molehillers?

Would a Versatis patch right on the keister help with the old post-colonoscopy discomfort?

Do not mention ze war Versatis Patches.

I feel sorry for anyone caught up in this, but this call is utterly ridiculous :rolleyes:

Are you new here? No. So cop on.:pac:

She got GOOD NEWS and he’s still moaning.

Classic Lahv Lahn. I didn't hear de show but is there a claim going in I wonder?

What the feck does this clown expect; a qualified nurse to trot out to his gaff and sit down with him / his partner, discussing stool samples?

Joe or the caller?

This lad had fuk all to complain about. A row riser,as me ma used to say.

Definitely Joe.

Yeah, was just thinking that some people seem to have become unable to deal with the normal vicissitudes of life.

I'd like to hear fateen's unique pronunciation of dat!

F Bomb #2

Ah F*ck i missed both of dem.

Has this fella been in before?

He's here all summer according to himself! :pac:

Would it be de rong time to use de term 'stirring de sh1t'?

10 years dyoed so to speak

One of de newer deaths covered on Da Lahv Lahn.....by some 40 years.

McDermotX wrote: »
    'He's still alive'

The disappointment in the voice is crushing.

I'm lost btw......

Ah; a ten-year tale of tragedy.
    Good man, Joe. Nice to see standards being kept up.

YOU FECKING GHOUL.

Ah, it all makes sense now.

Shot in the face.

"Was it obvious from the outset that the injuries were catastrophic?"

Joe is some man for de insightful questioning and dat.

ffs....
    i am never going to hear about trump toilet paper that lovely couple with lamas or urine on the luas

It's a sh*t story.

vicwatson wrote: »
    "No one has been charged with the murder", he's not dead Duffy, as much as you'd like the woe

Fateen's understanding of de term "murder" is de same as PBH's understanding of "Dual Citizenship" it seems.

Joe....he's alive. Therefore not a murder or a killing you f*ckwit

LOL.

Floppybits wrote: »
    Is listening to Liveline part of that routine?

I hope not. Hasn't he suffered enough?

Joe whacking off furiously to the bonus tears.

52acf.jpg
    I'd be surprised if he instigated the call.

You can bet your ass on dat.

For Duffys amusement

Spot on.

miketv wrote: »
    Payback for the gold on yesterdays show

I warned ye so i did......

Holy fûćk. Likening murder convictions to negotiating for more money.for wurker.

Say wat now?

doubleYou, doubleYou wha?

I meant to comment on that recently, the way he says "www" is like someone with a speech impediment talking wit dare mouth full and dat.

Hoping Mr Hutch or Mr Kinehan will be listening and their hearts melt and they’ll give up their aul guns and hand themselves in.

Don't you mean De Harmless Hutches and de Killer Kinehans?

Again Joe not listening to what the caller has said.

Nothing new dare. Was de cake and tea being brought in at that time?

I wouldn't be surprised if tomorrow, Gaynor's father would phone in and start to cry, my poor boy was shot etc. Cue sighs from Joe and a few questions to make the man feel heartbroken.

Yer poor bhouy who only had a small number of minor murder convictions and allegations of attempted murder against him was gunned down by heartless evil murderers and dat....

McDermotX wrote: »
    Woman wants bus ad removed......so do I actually, but not for the same reasons.

This was actually a story? Seriously?

Fann Linn wrote: »
    Cue some gombeen TD or cllr raising this issue in the Dail.

Mattie McGrath will do it. There's never been a bandwagon he didn't hop on. At least I think there hasn't been one.TBH, I don't understand his accent......

Must be a pending court case if she doesn’t want to talk in more detail

Wat a surprise sez I. I KNOW DAT sez you.

So according to herself the bus driver, on say Dublin Bus, should have 3 point belts and the driver stand up at each stop, walk down the ase upstairs and downstairs to check everyone is belted before he moves to next stop.

15minute bus journey to now take 3 hours.

JMNolan wrote: »
    Why don’t you need seat belts in buses?
    According to transportation officials, the most important feature of the bus that nullifies the need to have seat belts installed is compartmentalization. Seats are installed equidistant with respect to each other, segregating passengers in small ‘compartments’ of sorts. To put it in perspective, think of how eggs are protected from damage by keeping them segregated and divided in small compartments.

https://www.scienceabc.com/humans/why-you-dont-have-to-wear-seat-belts-in-buses.html

A-ha, well spotted caller! Good luck trying to get on de show with that logical comment though.

"I don't travel on buses," says Joe.

Yes, Joe; we know.

Did he really say dat?

Should have spent your money on elocution lessons.

Joe or de caller?

dvcireland wrote: »
    who duze joe's makeup when he's on the radio ?

Stevie Wonder.

I’m ejumacay-ed Joe, I got de le-ers after me name.

Just like Fateen den.

Listening to these lot I'm glad I was born when I was. I fear for our countries future.

+1.

oh Joe, 2 girls sharing a bed. :)

Is there a video link?

Joe doing de sums - what could get for letting out his mansion!

th?id=OIP.C_DS7pclwNfdpcoOYYI1ewHaGK
    dvcireland wrote: »
    The "Great" Sil Fox. Trading standards investigating this statement

De FunnyFryday Fees just went up 20% on de back of dat "celebrity" endorsement,

Story is just proof that Irish people are quite happy to screw as much rent as possible out of fellow citizens. We'd do worse that bring in Dutch and German landlords.

Ah, they weren't forced to share a bed from my reading of de story.

Fann Linn wrote: »
    Fred West on the line now offering a bed

Good Fred West series on TV3 at the mo. with Dominic West from The Wire. Was on ITV a good few years ago but worth a look.

if you have never heard of a law it shouldn't apply to you, LiveLine logic

Correct!

Maybe she should try paying her half of the mortgage. She doesn't seem to understand that the ex is paying the full mortgage out of his after-tax income!

Did she go to de same skool as Joe for de Matty Matticks?

And sometimes (hardly ever, so to speak), even if you have heard of the law (like driving while using mobile phone), the law shouldn't apply either.

I wonder how that kranky lady is doing now?

Here's some advice.

Imagine you're single.
    Imagine some white knight stranger comes along and gives you the exact amount of cash you need to pay your mortgage every month.

Do you think you should be paying tax on that income?

Don't be asking Joe about de taxes and dat as day don't apply to him.

The latest news is 60 dead.

That was the latest news at 8.00 this morning

Reminds me of the day Osama Bin Laden was shot. It was a Bank Holiday weekend and news broke late Sunday night/Monday morning. It was wall to wall across Skoy, BBC, ITV, Channel 4 etc. The very first mention of it on RTE TV was de Six One news - public service broadcasting at it's finest. Shure they couldn't be asking somewan to come on a Bank Holiday Monday morning and dat for wan a de biggest news stories of de last decade.

Did he just say a pop alyptic?

Anudder unique pronunciation I see.

I take it Joe has never seen:
    rupaul-500x282.jpg

I'd imagine he and a lot of Da Lahv Lahn audience wood be VERY CONFUSED if day watched it so to speak.

Even Joe grasped that it was impossible

If even Fateen could figure out it was impossible Matty Mattickally de caller must have been shall we say "numerically challenged".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Sweet Jeebus

Sympathy like

Indeed Fateen DID say he doesn’t travel on buses. I tawt dat a man o de peepul wud want to give de impression dat he is a man who at least gets an occasional bus, even the no. 31 when going down de far end of Clontarf for a drink.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 33,097 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Indeed Fateen DID say he doesn’t travel on buses. I tawt dat a man o de peepul wud want to give de impression dat he is a man who at least gets an occasional bus, even the no. 31 when going down de far end of Clontarf for a drink.

Jesus, DON'T MENTION THE EVIL DRINK!! :eek: :eek:

Are you new here?

Jesus, DON'T MENTION THE EVIL DRINK!! :eek: :eek:

Are you new here?

De DEMON Drink he duz say.....

I suspect it's not evil when he's sipping de fine wines in GEE-BOZE with Tubs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

You Ormond produced………………

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,259 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

In fairness I don’t know this guy James kilbaan from Adam but I would agree with him that Daniel o donnell def influenced a certain amount of ppl to vote for gay marriage. His fans see him as god almighty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,259 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Looks like something wee Daniel would easily appear at other than he voted yes and James says he needs to man up. Joe asked what does that mean and James said

Accountability.

In fairness I don’t know this guy James kilbaan from Adam but I would agree with him that Daniel o donnell def influenced a certain amount of ppl to vote for gay marriage. His fans see him as god almighty

Yeah, everytime there's a referendum I always ask myself:

What way would Mike Denver/Declan Nerney/Daniel O'Donnell/Nathan carter/Cliona Hagan etc. vote. Because if Irish Country "singers" don't have their finger on the pulse I don't know who has. :rolleyes::rolleyes:

Unless I move to Tipp, then I'll just vote for Michael Lowry.

As Ricky Gervais said:
    "The average person is an idiot. On bottles of bleach we've got 'Do not drink' take that off for two years, then have a referendum"

De DEMON Drink he duz say.....

I suspect it's not evil when he's sipping de fine wines in GEE-BOZE with Tubs.
    I thought Leccry Van was his location du jour?