Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General Arcade and Retro Chat - Insert Coin -

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,750 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

Inviere wrote: »
    I know I know :D Still, it's Queen!

Half of Queen.... The bass player fecked off as well....

It's like The Tom Tom Club to Talking Heads

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,750 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

Nice reference in the show 12 Monkeys, in episode 8 of its final season.
    One of our heroes finds herself in a medieval village and she calls it Kakariko village before some very LoZ music plays in the background.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,999 ✭✭✭Nerdkiller1991

I'm undecided if I should go to the 8Bit Conference. I'm already going to Dublin again in mid August, so I wonder if this would be something to check out before that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,798 ✭✭✭Jack burton

Well I'm not attending 8Bit Conference this year. I basically lost out on a good chunk of money last year. Weekend off work, traveling up with my large display and stock, hostel for 2 nights. I did not cover my costs due to the low turnout for the event, guy who runs it is a really nice fella though so I don't blame anyone involved. I just dont think there was a big enough single event at it to draw people.

I did go on the piss in Dublin though with my mates who live in there....wound up in the George and then I went ****ing ham on a load of English twats who were shouting at 4 in the morning in the hostel...there was some unpleasantness, I can never go back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭DinoRex

My board game con is on the 4th of August. Might set up the Famicom with the portable PVM at it. See who can get the high score in Silver Surfer over the course of the day.

I did go on the piss in Dublin though with my mates who live in there....wound up in the George and then I went ****ing ham on a load of English twats who were shouting at 4 in the morning in the hostel...there was some unpleasantness, I can never go back.

tenor.gif?itemid=7944844

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭eric90000

Anyone know a good place to pick up Cream Peroxide 40Vol 12% on the cheap? Need to pick some up for an extremely yellowed PC Engine I have on the way from Japan.

Came across this link for 6 x 1L bottles for €12: http://www.nialloreilly.ie/ipro--creme-peroxide-1-litre--buy-6-for-12/iprooxideofferpd.html

There's no chance I'll ever use that much though lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,729 ✭✭✭The Last Bandit

That's the stuff I've used before and its fine.

I actually saw that stuff in the shop, it's a tiny little bottle bout 75ml. I thought that would probably barely do 1 console? I could be wrong though.

Might end up picking up the bulk deal and seeing if others want a 1L bottle for cost price.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,729 ✭✭✭The Last Bandit

1 of those little bottles does a surprising amount, I done a Saturn, Amiga 500 and 1200 with a single bottle of it. Its nice and thick so you paint it on with little wastage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,390 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Dont meant to be spamming the forum but just in case you guys missed it...

Last year there was a boards.ie thread where folks signed up for free Stellar XLM crypto currency. Everyone forgot about it until a few months ago it nearly topped out a dollar a piece. People were cashing out in and some case getting a couple of grand.

A similar thing has kicked off. Invite only but there are loads of links flying around in this thread. Given what happened with Stellar, it's worth a shot as it's free (only up for the next 96 hours)

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=107509186&posted=1#post107509186

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 5,400 Mod ✭✭✭✭Optimus Prime

I dont know what it is, but i joined using your link haha, can you verify me? Thanks

Master of the Universe

Verified that for ya now.

Yeah I did the same thing randomly last year and came out with 500 euros worth of XLM when the value skyrocketed :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,999 ✭✭✭Nerdkiller1991

o1s1n wrote: »
    Verified that for ya now.

Yeah I did the same thing randomly last year and came out with 500 euros worth of XLM when the value skyrocketed :D
    Just so you know, uh, how do you cash out?

Dont meant to be spamming the forum but just in case you guys missed it...

Last year there was a boards.ie thread where folks signed up for free Stellar XLM crypto currency. Everyone forgot about it until a few months ago it nearly topped out a dollar a piece. People were cashing out in and some case getting a couple of grand.

A similar thing has kicked off. Invite only but there are loads of links flying around in this thread. Given what happened with Stellar, it's worth a shot as it's free (only up for the next 96 hours)

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=107509186&posted=1#post107509186

Hey, cheers for the tip! I signed up using your link, if you could verify that'd be great :D

Master of the Universe

Just so you know, uh, how do you cash out?

Basically with XLM you needed to move it to an exchange, convert it to bitcoin and then you can cash that out to a bank account.

It's actually fairly straightforward and if this actually ends up being worth something like XLM, you'll be cashing it out after an hour or two of reading up on it.
    eric90000 wrote: »
    Hey, cheers for the tip! I signed up using your link, if you could verify that'd be great :D

Cheers dude! Verified now :)

So, it's a pyramid scheme?

Master of the Universe

CiDeRmAn wrote: »
    So, it's a pyramid scheme?

872714.jpg?b64lines=VGhpcyBpcyBub3Qgb25lIG9mCiB0aG9zZSBzaGFkeSBweXJhbWlkCiBzY2hlbWVzIHlvdSd2ZSBiZWVuCiBoZWFyaW5nIGFib3V0LiBObyBzaXIuCiBPdXIgbW9kZWwgaXMgdGhlCiB0cmFwZXpvaWQ=

https://initiativeq.com/invite/BMEmgNIXX

I need people to sign up with my link hahaha, all my mates think I'm trying to sell them a pyramid scheme

i clicked erics,
    heres mine!

https://initiativeq.com/invite/Hx__OEImX

i clicked erics,
    heres mine!

https://initiativeq.com/invite/Hx__OEImX

Approved you there, nice one! FREE MONEYZ FOR ALL

I think it would be best not to have this in the forum lads, if that's okay.

Master of the Universe

Apologies! Didn't mean for it to gain legs here - my post was meant to just be a tip off in case we had a repeat of what happened last year.

Will stfu :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭Shapey Fiend

CdTAUjuXEAA-Ww2.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,384 ✭✭✭Doge

Mono...

d'oh!

Master of the Universe

Im watching that Sherlock Holmes holodeck episode of Tng and My Alexa, which I have set to activate with the word 'Computer', responds every time Geordi said 'Conputer' - it's beyond weird!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Touch Fuzzy Get Dizzy

Master of the Universe

Im watching that Sherlock Holmes holodeck episode of Tng and My Alexa, which I have set to activate with the word 'Computer', responds every time Geordi said 'Conputer' - it's beyond weird!

Okay this is just mad, Picard said 'computer' followed by something and Alexa responded and played a song for him on Spotify.

This is how Skynet begins!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 5,400 Mod ✭✭✭✭Optimus Prime

Okay this is just mad, Picard said 'computer' followed by something and Alexa responded and played a song for him on Spotify.

This is how Skynet begins!

You will have a load of earl grey tea getting delivered by amazon next week.