top 3 annoyances

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭El Marco

My three are as follows

1. When my mam puts peas on my plate for dinner even though I've told her a million times I hate peas. Fareplay to her for making me dinner but that's just one of my pet hates.

2. Charities bugging me for money. Mainly because I don't have money to give away.

3. Gamezville on sky one. I don't know why I manage to watch it but it always seems to be on in the background when I'm on the pc. In fact it's on right now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

1. People who hit/scream at their children in public (or in private for that matter). Same planks who wonder how they grow up to be scumbags.

2. Women who smoke around their babies. It makes me so irrationally furious to see women tucking their kids into prams with a fag hanging out of their mouth.

3. Same as loads above: People who aimlessly walk down streets at the pace of a snail. People who are stupid slow at bank machines. People who aren't ready to pay by the time they get to the counter, it's like they're surprise by the request for money. They're usually the same ****ers who take forever to pack their shopping away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,307 ✭✭✭richindub2

• Stupid people.
    • Fat people.
    • People who wear gold rings and adidas tracksuits(ie scum).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 165,998 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

1. dublin radio presenters/announcers talking in fake american
    accents

2. dublin radio presenters/announcers talking in fake american
    accents

3. dublin radio presenters/announcers talking in fake american
    accents.

a slow torturous death is far far too good for them, hatred doesn't nearly describe the feelings i have for these 'people'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,588 ✭✭✭weemcd

its hard to pick just 3

1. crappy american sitccoms with crappy canned laughter

2. tosser type people who always try to be totaly differnt to everybody else just to be different. i mean you can like rock music and whatever but still go to football matches.

3. spoilt brats, and the parents that spoil them and let them away with anything.

thers soooo many more

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

1- Shopping related sh1te. This can include idiots who buy 10 euro worth of groceries with a credit card that has to be checked by the manager. Also staff who talk to either each other or a customer they know for ages while you are waiting to be served or are exchanging money. I once made a 5 euro profit on my change because the guy behind the counter was talking to his mate at the same time-some chance of me giving it back after waiting two minutes for my change
    2-People who have totally crap logos on their phone and rush out the second a new type of phone is released. First we had block sized phones. Then they came down to a smaller size. Then came texting. Then WAP. Then polyphonic. Then radios. Then picture phones. Personally my phone has 3 functions-calls,texts and alarm clock. Why go spending a weeks wages on something that lets you take pics of a womans arse?
    On second thoughts Ill take one please.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 767 ✭✭✭nesthead

1. Smoking in general.

just hate it. someone lighting up just when youve sat down to eat, gettin a blast of smoke in the face when yer walkin down the street, the smell of ya when youve been in ANY pub, those few years of peer pressure when you were in 2nd/3rd year to start... the list goes on......

2. Scumbags

an extensive list could be given

3. Mothers who hit their kids.

I always feel like goin up and giving them a smack and ask them how it feels to get hit by someone much bigger than them. its especially annoying when it happens on a bus or airport or something and yer listening to the kid crying for ages.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭TomTom

1.people who interfere
    2.people who are not in athority giving orders
    3.people who treat kids like fashion accessories

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

1. Wannabie scumbags.
    2. Big dirty silver earings on girls.
    3. Stepping in dog ****e.
    4. People who hang up the phone just after i pick it up :)
    5. Eircom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

1. Skangers

WHA' DE FUHK ARE YEW LOOKIN' AH?

2.TV ads for any of the following:
    • Insurance
    • Personal injury claims
    • Loans

They annoy the sh1te out of me. Some channels on sky digital seem to have nothing but these on during the ad breaks.

3. Attention-seeking teenage knob ends.

There's just so many of them around these days. They attempt to be "dark" and moody, they're just arseholes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 526 ✭✭✭dendenz

Sh!te transport system, lack of broadband availaibility, Spirit Nightclub (schwarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!), scumbags. Toomany other list.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,808 ✭✭✭Dooom

not in any order, couldnt be arsed:

any form of scum or skanger etc.
    women who are...overweight and insist on wearing horrible far to tight clothes.
    crappy ads about accident claim, insurance, famine/plague etc.
    automated customer help lines.
    eircom
    56k modems
    stupid sh*t music on that stupid U channel
    ignorant people
    stupid people
    fat people who take up lots and lots of room
    people who talk stupidly loudly on their phones in quiet places eg cinemas, restaurants etc.
    kilkenny
    carlow
    wexford (no offence to anyone who lives in those places, im sure you're nice people :) )
    annoying drunk people
    people who pester someone for a cigarette
    people who type/send messages in stupid short letters/numerals no vowels etc.

lots more but couldnt be arsed putting them all down...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,846 ✭✭✭✭eth0_

Originally posted by beardedchicken
    bollix bollix and more bollix!
    i have never spent any longer than a minute at an atm - ever!
    it's not only women- some people are just stupid!

I'm a girl and I don't think i've ever taken more than 10 seconds at a cash machine, except at certain machines where they take *forever* to contact your bank (NIB, anyone?). ppl in front of me in Q's for the ATM drive me nuts, I mean how fscking difficult is it, type in your PIN, hit the button of the amount you want, it's hardly rocket science! And don't get me started on the 'squinters'.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭oeNeo

1. Elitist bastards.

2. People who smell.

3. Ignorant customers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,486 ✭✭✭Redshift

1, People who drive with fog lights when there is no fog

2, Rude People

3, Lawyers and Insurance companies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 867 ✭✭✭l3rian

1. any sort of advertisments. on tv, radio, internet, charitys, basically anyone who wants my money, yet have no chance and waste my and their time

2. asshole managemant who treat staff and customers like dirt.

3. filty rich people who blow their money on bullsh1t

• Closed Accounts Posts: 143 ✭✭beezkneez

1. ignorance - no need for it
    2. arrogance - no need for it
    3. tight people who think about money all the time and wont spend any - thats what its for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,890 ✭✭✭embee

1. False People.

2. Blokes who pinch ur ass and then pretend it wasnt them.

3. Getting out of bed before midday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,263 ✭✭✭Caesar_Bojangle

1. Onions - they are my archenemy

2. Women who don't find me sexy - self explanatory

3.A. Pointless phone conversations - I hate people who ring me up and have absolutely nothing worthwhile to say.

3.B. I was born in Foxrock then moved to England for 5 years then back to Foxrock, then upped again to Wickla. So you can imagine my accent is a tad different to the locals, after many a failed attempt to localise it Wickla style. I hate people who repeat words that I say, trying to mimic me. Don't they know opulence will prevail?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭The Sweeper

1. PEOPLE WHO TALK TO YOU ON LONG JOURNEYS
    I've just done two nine hour coach journeys in three days and on each one some useless MORON has INSISTED on chatting to me. I mean, WHY DON'T YOU JUST BUY A FRIGGING BOOK????

2. INDECISIVE PEOPLE
    I did these two coach journeys to help my brother plan his wedding in the Lake District. His missus to be wouldn't be able to choose if you offered her an apple or an orange and now she's trying to select a menu for a hundred people. She's UNBELIEVEABLE. Note to self: never go to the video store with her.

3. ESTATE AGENTS
    ****. That is all.

...now, must go read everyone elses.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 362 ✭✭Dancing_Priest

1. People who think they are an expert , just because they they read a 3 inch article in the sun ,you know the type .- All illegal drugs will kill you and your fammily, if you use the internet you will get a virus that will blow up your computer , etc etc.

2. Scumbags , you all know the type, 15 year old glue sniffers who cant get served in any decent pub, (the reason I Gave up on going to the cinema)

3. Banks and Insurance companys , for obious reasons

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 rollover

my annoyances...
    how expensive ireland has become...we keep comparing ourselves to other european countries to justify progressive prices increases

people who insist on sitting beside you on a half empty bus

people who have their phone on loud(ffs if u dont know how to use a phone u shouldnt have one)

romanians with supermacs/burger king cups begging(is social welfare not enough or something??)

supermacs(****e food at extortinate prices)

drunks

the way bogger 2 insist on repeating simpsons again and again(theres only so many times you can watch one episode)

..i'll think of more later

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Mercury_Tilt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,929 ✭✭✭Ginger

The Main annoyances

1. When you are on a train and someone insists on checking every single ringtone they have on the loudest setting. TWICE!!!!

This just does my head in. Do they realise that they are plainly trying to get themselves killed.

2. The intolerance of the Irish to other races. Considering that we immigrated so much early in the last last century, we should be so intolerant???

3. How fat we have become and let our children become. Fast food just shouldnt be allowed to young kids. It seems every kid i see is chubby and overfed (not just well fed). TV and PS2/XBOX/PC have replaced games and sitting outside.

Time to get off my high horse

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 Hawk

1. Politicians
    2. Government
    3. the crazy packaging most things come in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,219 ✭✭✭oneweb

1) People who continue to moan about things that they cannot or are not willing to change.
    2) Rip-off Ireland.
    3) 'What do you hate' type threads. Life's just too short!

It is what it's.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 5,945 ✭✭✭BEAT

1. Smoking around those who dont smoke, why should we non-smoker's have to suffer for your bad choice's?

2. Men who think they are too Macho to wear deodorant, You are a bunch smelly feck's without it, I dont care what you think...just put it on, It costs less than your cigarrettes and lasts longer

3. People who sit right in front of you in the movie theater when there are a ton of other seats avaiable!!! Arrgghhhh I hate that!
    And yes I do get up and move.

4. People who cut you off in traffic when there is no one behind you!! and then they slow down!!! ARRGGHH you couldnt wait unitl I passed and then you could get in any lane you wanted to and gone as slow as you wanted!!! WTF?

5. People who always make a short story long, not everyone wants to hear every feckin detail, just give me the summary please!!

Ahhhh, I feel much better now :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 590 ✭✭✭herbie747

Holy crap! You guys have covered sooooo many things that irritate the hell out of me. Pretty much everything on the previous posts.

I know it's more than 3, but a LOT of things p*ss me off:

1. Fiat Multipla- ugly, ugly car. Only a gobsh*te would buy one.

2. As*holes that drive those FM104 Beetles- Usually brainless bimbos who don't deserve to have a free car. Thick as two short planks too.

3. Bud ad- whasssssssssssssssup, and the way EVERY idiot says it.

4. People who can’t put “L” plates up properly. Some idiots put them up sideways or on the outside of the car- or cut off the white background. Retards.

5. People who go in and out the wrong way in petrol stations. We all can't go in AND out the same way! Follow the arrows! I know all stations don't have the "in and out" arrows, but when you've seen 'em once, it's not too hard to remember.

6. Hip Hop. There's nothing hip about it.

7. People who say: “ Show me the money, SHOW ME THE MONEEEEY”. Rattling off a crap movie quote shows you're a d*ck.

8. Boybands. Hetros(?) acting like Homos. None of them can sing- they just do an impression of someone singing.

9. Blokes with long curly blonde hair and dungarees- quite specific, I know. They just look so annoying. Most gimps with bleached blonde hair look like spa's too.

10. D*ckheads in nightclubs with whistles and/or yelling “Oooi, ooi”.

11. Ignorant people.

12. Stupid People.

13. Most TV Adverts.

14. Nu-Metal. There's nothing metal about it.

15. George W. Bush- It scares me that such a dummy can be given ANY authority over ANYTHING.

16. Slow people driving the the FAST (even though it's supposed to be for overtaking) lane.

17. Tinkers. Smelly dirty bastards.

18. Taxi Drivers- Ignorant vermin.

19. Knackers. Has anyone ever had the guts to tell them that a moustache is a GAY stereotype? :p

20. Those double length buses. POINTLESS! They take up twice the space on the road compared to a double decker, slower going around corners, more expensive to run and maintain and they fit less people.

21. When people are feeling relieved by getting their frustrations out on a thread that was made for that purpose, and some bozo called "Mercury_Tilt" tells people they are breaking the rules by writing too much! F*ck your rules jerk-off! ;)

Man, that feels good getting my opinion out there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,443 ✭✭✭cartman

1. Knacks
    2. Fat Americans
    3. French

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,310 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

lemme see;
    • knackers
    • romanians on grafton street
    • beggers
    • skangers
    • skangers on hair-dryers
    • muppets playin ****e music ultra-loud in their crappy cars
    • hippies
    • peace activists
    • pro-lifers (if the woman gets rapes, they still think she should give birth)
    • christains, etc, who think their religon is the only one around
    • boybands in general
    • normal ppl who call others "freaks"
    • fat women who wear wear belly tops, and the fat spills out
    • anti-war countries (who weren't so anti-US when they saved yer ass from the Nazi's)
    • the law that allows women to falsely claim rape, and never get named
    • anti-cannabis laws
    • being single
    more to come...