Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

top 3 annoyances

• 25-08-2003 2:30am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,698 ✭✭✭✭

Ok before you read everyone elses top 3 annoying things i want you to RIGHT NOW post your own reply saying your 3. Only after that can u properly read other peoples reply's without being influenced by anyone else. part of my personal insight week.

THE QUESTION IS:

WHAT ARE YOUR OWN TOP 3 ANNOYING THINGS. Things that annoy you specifically. anything as long as it just annoys you. be interesting if you throw in a reason or an event that led to why it annoys you.

ok?
    my top 3 annoyances are:

1. People in fast food restaurants who just leave all the rubbish on the table.

I always since i was a kid put the rubbish in the bin and now that i work in one for the summer i understand even more how annoying it is to watch someone walk out leaving rubbish on the table when your right in front of them death staring them down or trying to clean another table with curry stains all over the table (how do they do that?)

2. People who are dedicated to a certain brand or band or company.

Whipped? I F*ckin hate this. People who refuse to give someone a chance or something a try because its not a certain brand or band or style. SO WHAT! The reason this annoys me is because when young i use to be a dedicated sega fan and wouldnt go near nintendo. But i learned very quickly it didnt matter (basically after i played starfox i couldnt say i h8 nintendo yet luv that game) Now it pisses me off when people refuse to listen to other bands because its not linkin park or a certain style of music. People (a friend of mine) Who wont give certain comedians or actors a chance because they are (in their eyes) ripping of bill hicks or someone else. That really P*sses me off!!!

3. People who think about their image before anything.

These people i want to shoot. story to go with it. I threw this massive party after my LC results. I had bands drink everything even a bouncy castle. Now i hoped to have near 50 people at this party but some of my *friends* refused to come because. the style of music the band played was too *punk* (and they listen to JT) and bouncy castles were for kids. B*ll**** bouncy castles are more fun when your older cause its an excuse to nail your best m8s.
    People who wont try things because it doesnt fit their hurting inside/cool. image really piss me off. I'm considered one of the wierdest people in town but at least i try doing new stuff and having fun. not sitting in the corner of the niteclub looking good and being general bored. GRRRRRR!!!

my three annoyances...i feel better now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 494 ✭✭Lukin Black

1. Rap music, hip hop, just about anything that has someone in baggy clothes rapping in the middle of it. Eminem being their evil leader.

That's pretty much personal taste, so I don't particularly need to explain it. It's just rubbish! (imho of course)

2. People who don't dip their headlights til the last minute or not at all.

Aaaagh, is there anything more annoying. The worst of it is, I sometimes can't stop watching them to see when they've dipped them, thus being blinded. You'll be glad to hear that I'm a passenger driver mostly :D

3. Swarms of shop assistants in clothes shops.

Finally having put off going to the places, going in in your worn rags (cause you hate going there), looking for some nice clothes, and being buzzed around. Or kinda looking around to see the two dollys and ken standing folding scarves at the counter are looking at you is rather annoying. It also makes for a hasty retreat. This always happens in small clothes shops, and what you really want to look at it is over there, on the stand in front of their 'glowing loveliness'. :mad:

Oh, and it always rains, or its windy, when I go clothes shopping, so I look like a knacker going in. Well okay, even more like a knacker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

1. Sheep the people who can't think for themselves and only do something cos everyone else is

2. Snobs i have a severe dislike for them. why do they think they are so much better than anyone else? my feelings border hatred with this group of people

3. People Who Push Their Views/Opinions Onto Everyone Else **** off and get a life you sad ****s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,007 ✭✭✭Moriarty

(1) Arrogance
    (2) People who revel in their ignorance
    (3) Insomnia

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,555 ✭✭✭Wook

-Stupid people
    -knackers (hmm that would be 'hate')
    -Vandals

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,120 ✭✭✭PH01

1. Those anti-globalisation people who turn up at marches to have a bit of arggie-barggie with the cops.
    2. Those slow drivers in the 'fast' lanes.
    3. Patricia McKenna

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,659 ✭✭✭✭dahamsta

Originally posted by BlitzKrieg
    1. People in fast food restaurants who just leave all the rubbish on the table.
    But that's your job dude?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭SoundWave

1. ppl that walk slower than me...

...i dont walk that fast but i just cant stand them, and they all seem to know which way that im gonna try and overtake them, most times i have to fake going in one direction and then quickly more to the other.

2. Country music...

...Just dont like it, does nothing for me.. feckin hicks.

3. D4's...

... cant fukkin stand them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 121 ✭✭Humphrey

BlitzKrieg

I never put the rubbish in the bin isn't that someone's job??

I am keeping you in employment mate..

Humphrey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 354 ✭✭Mick L

1. 'People' smoking on buses. What's the problem with these assholes? I know some of them wait until they're on the bus before they light up. Can't they go 40 minutes without having a smoke?? And they parade around the bus CLOSING windows before they start, f**king w**kers.

2. People eating with their mouths open. AAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHH. Close your trap while you're eating!!! The sound is so frustrating I just want to smack you one, don't do it.

3. People who wait and wait for the bus and only when they're on the bus do they take out their purse or wallet or whatever and go looking for a bus ticket or change. These are the same group of d**kheads who'll step off the bus and just stand there looking around before deciding which way to go ignoring the fact that there's a queue of people trying to get off the bus behind them. Trampling them down is too good for them.

Now I'm pissed off just thinking about people like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭Puck

1. People who don't control their kids.
      This really pisses me off! Kids running around crazy and parents nowhere to be seen or seeming to just not give a ****.
    2. People who can't shut up.
      I can just imagine what these people must think. "Blah blah blah blah blah, I must make noise constantly. Silence makes me introspective and causes me to realise what a pathetic and annoying person I am."
    3. Selfish people.
      People who just don't seem to consider other people. To be honest there's a lot of things that piss me off so I thought I'd stick this in as my number 3 because it covers a pretty broad area.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,513 ✭✭✭Sleipnir

A bloke V Woman at a cash Machine:

1.) Bloke: Walk up to machine. Card is in-hand, at the ready.
    Insert card, wait with hand on the keypad

Woman: walk up to cash machine, look at it for a few seconds and then realise that you need your card.
    Drop shopping and take purse out of bag (after seaching two others) take card out and put purse back in shopping bag.
    Insert card and then step back thinking proudly about what you have just done.

2.) Bloke: type PIN with one hand. Average time, <1 second.

Woman: Read EVERY SINGLE THING that is on the screen. (Lips usually read along)
    then stab pin number into the keypad. Look for the
    "you're brilliant, not many people can do that, and that blouse really looks fabulous on you today" screen

3.) At the "how much money were you looking for" screen.
    Bloke: had already decided how much they wanted before they had even put their card in. hit the button (of course, you already know which one you need without having to look). Wait impatiently.

Woman: Now this is a tough one. How much do you need? You’ve already bought your shoes, lunch, and that dress you could never wear but had to have. How much did that add up to? How much have you got? Maybe you should print off a statement request, look at it, and then start the whole transaction again. You’ll need money to get home, for dinner and maybe a bottle of wine. Are you going out tonight? How much are things these days.
    I’ll just take €20, I can always take more out immediately after when I’ve changed my mind. I’ll probably change my mind as soon as I hit that button.

4.) Bloke: Card comes out, put it in wallet and wallet in pocket before the cash comes out. Take cash and walk away having concluded your transaction.

Woman: Wait….....….has it stopped working? Where’s my money? Oh wait, it’s making noise. What’s that beeping for?
    Oh my God, the bank has gone bust and I’ll end up homeless. What am I going to do!?!?! Oh no, wait, it’s telling me to take my card.
    Take card, search hands for purse, nope. Look in all three shopping bags (machine is beeping wildly as the cash is hanging out of it) and eventually find it. Open purse, put card in, close purse and drop it in the bag again.
    Almost walk away until bloke in queue shouts that you’ve forgotten you cash. Step back and face machine.
    Take cash and count it. Take out purse and put cash into it.
    Look at machine, no beeps, no wave goodbye, is it over? Will it print out a statement? Will it give me more money for nothing?
    Being to walk away and just as the guy behind is about to approach it, step back and stare intently at the machine in case it starts throwing your money at him.
    Phone friends to tell them about your ordeal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭Havelock

1. Drunk racists etc who live at the back of buses.

I am half french, but even if I was 100% Irish I would find it total unacceptable that these people believe they can shout racial slurs, insult and intimadate other peoples. I have so far called the police 3 times to arrrest this kind of ****, I will do it again. So if you per-chance are asked kindly to shut up, by a the man in a suit do so, or go to jail. I have very little patience for you f*ckwits. And btw stop smoking a-hole.

2. Attention Seekers who pretend to be depressed to attract attention.

I have always have had friends who were depressed or who thought they were. My approach was to cagole them out of it. Unconvential but it worked for my friends. Its a serious problem, I don't take it lightly. But ever since secondary school I've had no patience for the feckers who wear all the loose black depressed band hoodies and fetal posistioned listen to music, waiting for someone to ask whats wrong. OK, I some really depressed people can be like that, but you can tell who faking and whos not. Espically when you've had it. Stop wasting our time you attention sucking vampires

3. Newspapers publishing one side of a story, or not covering both sides of an arguement rationaly and un-biasedly.

This directed at both the main stream press and sub-cultured left or right wing papers. You are as bad as each other, do you think so little of your readers you must use propaganda tactics to put forward your opinions. Weather it would be about the Nice treaty, both sides where blind to any exchange of views or discourse. They knew they were right, it would be great/awful for the country/freedom etc. In no paper was there a full breakdown of the treaty. And its always the same, just focus on one part of the picture, the masses need to be lead to one paticular detail or area because they'll never find it them selves, look at how bad it is in the States at the moment. The intelligent peoples of America have no other main sources of information. Here is an experiment I want soem of you to try, watch CNN if you have if, watch the main evening news for an hour, then, watch Sky for an hour adn finially BBC or even better RTE1. See how much more information one gets, the fuller the facts, the less Buzz words used. Anyway I have ranted far to much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 843 ✭✭✭DaithiSurfer

1:) Pedestrians relying on drivers to save thier lives instead of being careful. Sometimes they look at you knowing you'll slow down before you hit them. What if i'm picking my nose or looking at a pair of tits and don't see them. My fault but it won't help them in the morgue will it. Never put your own life in someone elses hands.

2:)People talkingand using phones in cinemas. ( i won't start on that one).

3:)People who smoke saying they have a right to smoke. If i went into a pub with a radioactive pile of crap would it be up to me(the one with the hazard) to take into account the health of all in the pub and not pour it over everyone or could i say if you don't like it go home and me and my radioactive pals will stay and have a pint.
    Why not just not let anyone with a hazard into the pub. A bit of an extreme example, but you get my drift.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,472 ✭✭✭Sposs

1.skinhead,addidas wearing inner city knackers
    2.ppl laughing and talking in the cinema
    3.Pat kenny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 663 ✭✭✭anthonymcg

1. 98FM: One word - langers
    2. People who flit about with about 50 2 cent coins trying to pay for a bus ticket.
    3. The Lizzie McGuire movie: theres a reason why these movies arent made in europe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭commuterised

1) All the nice food is bad for you
    2) Traffic Jams, Road Works and all the crap that comes with being a driver in this country
    3) My expenditure exceeding my Income :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,924 ✭✭✭✭BuffyBot

1) Top 3 lists

2) Top 10 lists

3) Top 100's

;);)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,698 ✭✭✭✭BlitzKrieg

Originally posted by Humphrey
    BlitzKrieg

I never put the rubbish in the bin isn't that someone's job??

I am keeping you in employment mate..

Humphrey.

common mistake. I WAS TOLD that the main parts of my job was ensuring all the food was made ready and transported downstairs (kitchen is upstairs) and yes i have side jobs with it in the form of washing the tables etc. But its NOT my job to clear up your mess before washing the table etc. I will still be employed even if everyone cleaned up after themselves.

I might forgive people if they kindly put the stuff on their tray and then leave when all i have to do is pick it up and put it in the bin. But there are people (not kids now) who manage to pour every substance they bought onto the table and spill chips all over it. Rip the packages soke it in vineger or ketchup etc etc. Until the table looks like a school model for a swamp. Then they walk away. I kno my job is to clean the table but for the love of god are they that lazy to make the mess bigger then it should be and then gain some smug satisfaction in watching me try to clean it up....AHHHHHHHHHHHHHh

p.s lol at buffybot (i think u might have killed the thread)

Sorry, posted off topic.
    Removed now. Back to topic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 Mussels

1. Tw*ts who drive through red traffic lights
    2. Automated "customer care" telephone answering systems
    3. Warm milk in shops when outside temperature goes above 20C

• Closed Accounts Posts: 385 ✭✭John Player

1. ppl who spend ages in shops getting their money out at the counter after spending ages waiting in a queue

(i worked in a shop and it really pissed me off when ppl - esp. women - would wait till they got to the cashier and then decided to rummage around their bags for cash.

2. groups of ppl in town who take up the whole street while walking and refuse to move out of the way when someone comes their direction.

3. those ****ers on grafton st and henry st looking for money especially those for the dun laoghaire alco centre and concern.

1- Teacosies

2 - People from New Ross.
    I used to sit beside one.
    He talked to his plant and it nearly died.
    Ate all the chips at lunch too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭NedNew2

Things I hate;

Overcooked chips

Being charged for vinegar sachets

Hairy backs on women

Being stuck in the queue outside the chipper in New Ross

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,236 ✭✭✭AL][EN

1 - boy bands/pop bands....may they all die a horrible slow and painful death by the hands of a one eyed pot belly chainsaw weilding gorilla on PCP

2 - marmite, you know the way it goes you either love it or hate it........and i hate it!!!

3 - I'll probably get flamed for this.... Ad's on TV that show you images of sick kids or wounded dogs and then ask you to pledge 2 euro a month to help or this sick cold wet and hungry puppy will be put down and turned into a hambuger and sold in lild's

(have you ever seen that one for cancer research the one with the sad music and they the people fade out man that ad made me feel so sad close to tears - that part im not joking about)

about number 3 can i just point out that i actually do give to charity all the time its just i dont like the whole "pressure" buying ad campains that they run to try to make you feel sorry that there is suffering in the world

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭suppafly

1. Inconsiderate people

2. When u go to do a training course or somehting and it says it for advanced level and then u go to it and find that there r like 2 or 3 people that haven't a f******* clue about computers and the most basic things about them, and they slow down the class in take up all the teacher/instructors time with stupid basic things!!:mad:

3. stupid ghey adds on tv

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

1. Those Hanley Centre bastards who approach me in their thousands on Grafton and Henry street.

2. Scumbags (Peaked cap, celtic jersey, sovereigns... etc...)

3. Crappy 56k internet connections.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 658 ✭✭✭xx

WHAT ARE YOUR OWN TOP 3 ANNOYING THINGS:

1. How expensive Ireland has become.
    2. How up-their-own-ar$e most Irish people have become.
    3. Townie scumbags or scumbags in general.

And if I can dare a fourth one - how hard it is for a student to get a summer job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭TacT

1 - as per xx - How expensive this country has become and how it's not going to get any cheaper - 21% VAT has more than a lot to answer for (21% doesn't mean something should be 3 times more expensive than the continent surely..)

2 - Dumb pedestrians walking around the road without looking left or right until I shout at them from my bike because I'm about to ram straight into them. I even saw one guy put his newspaper over his head, look down at the road (not left or right) before a bus threw him into the middle of Leeson street like a rag doll :( WATCH WHERE YOUR GOING FFS :o

3 - The Greyness of Dublin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭beardedchicken

Originally posted by Kananga
    A bloke V Woman at a cash Machine:

bollix bollix and more bollix!
    i have never spent any longer than a minute at an atm - ever!
    it's not only women- some people are just stupid!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,093 ✭✭✭BKtje

3: People trying to talk to me while im watching tv or in the middle of a Eurocup final for UT ;)

2:When you write a program and you really are positive that the program should be running but only its not.

1: A noise which is barely audible but still loud enough to piss me off when im trying to get to sleep.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭El Marco

My three are as follows

1. When my mam puts peas on my plate for dinner even though I've told her a million times I hate peas. Fareplay to her for making me dinner but that's just one of my pet hates.

2. Charities bugging me for money. Mainly because I don't have money to give away.

3. Gamezville on sky one. I don't know why I manage to watch it but it always seems to be on in the background when I'm on the pc. In fact it's on right now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

1. People who hit/scream at their children in public (or in private for that matter). Same planks who wonder how they grow up to be scumbags.

2. Women who smoke around their babies. It makes me so irrationally furious to see women tucking their kids into prams with a fag hanging out of their mouth.

3. Same as loads above: People who aimlessly walk down streets at the pace of a snail. People who are stupid slow at bank machines. People who aren't ready to pay by the time they get to the counter, it's like they're surprise by the request for money. They're usually the same ****ers who take forever to pack their shopping away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,307 ✭✭✭richindub2

• Stupid people.
    • Fat people.
    • People who wear gold rings and adidas tracksuits(ie scum).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,012 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

1. dublin radio presenters/announcers talking in fake american
    accents

2. dublin radio presenters/announcers talking in fake american
    accents

3. dublin radio presenters/announcers talking in fake american
    accents.

a slow torturous death is far far too good for them, hatred doesn't nearly describe the feelings i have for these 'people'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭weemcd

its hard to pick just 3

1. crappy american sitccoms with crappy canned laughter

2. tosser type people who always try to be totaly differnt to everybody else just to be different. i mean you can like rock music and whatever but still go to football matches.

3. spoilt brats, and the parents that spoil them and let them away with anything.

thers soooo many more

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

1- Shopping related sh1te. This can include idiots who buy 10 euro worth of groceries with a credit card that has to be checked by the manager. Also staff who talk to either each other or a customer they know for ages while you are waiting to be served or are exchanging money. I once made a 5 euro profit on my change because the guy behind the counter was talking to his mate at the same time-some chance of me giving it back after waiting two minutes for my change
    2-People who have totally crap logos on their phone and rush out the second a new type of phone is released. First we had block sized phones. Then they came down to a smaller size. Then came texting. Then WAP. Then polyphonic. Then radios. Then picture phones. Personally my phone has 3 functions-calls,texts and alarm clock. Why go spending a weeks wages on something that lets you take pics of a womans arse?
    On second thoughts Ill take one please.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 767 ✭✭✭nesthead

1. Smoking in general.

just hate it. someone lighting up just when youve sat down to eat, gettin a blast of smoke in the face when yer walkin down the street, the smell of ya when youve been in ANY pub, those few years of peer pressure when you were in 2nd/3rd year to start... the list goes on......

2. Scumbags

an extensive list could be given

3. Mothers who hit their kids.

I always feel like goin up and giving them a smack and ask them how it feels to get hit by someone much bigger than them. its especially annoying when it happens on a bus or airport or something and yer listening to the kid crying for ages.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭TomTom

1.people who interfere
    2.people who are not in athority giving orders
    3.people who treat kids like fashion accessories

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

1. Wannabie scumbags.
    2. Big dirty silver earings on girls.
    3. Stepping in dog ****e.
    4. People who hang up the phone just after i pick it up :)
    5. Eircom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

1. Skangers

WHA' DE FUHK ARE YEW LOOKIN' AH?

2.TV ads for any of the following:
    • Insurance
    • Personal injury claims
    • Loans

They annoy the sh1te out of me. Some channels on sky digital seem to have nothing but these on during the ad breaks.

3. Attention-seeking teenage knob ends.

There's just so many of them around these days. They attempt to be "dark" and moody, they're just arseholes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 526 ✭✭✭dendenz

Sh!te transport system, lack of broadband availaibility, Spirit Nightclub (schwarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!), scumbags. Toomany other list.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,808 ✭✭✭Dooom

not in any order, couldnt be arsed:

any form of scum or skanger etc.
    women who are...overweight and insist on wearing horrible far to tight clothes.
    crappy ads about accident claim, insurance, famine/plague etc.
    automated customer help lines.
    eircom
    56k modems
    stupid sh*t music on that stupid U channel
    ignorant people
    stupid people
    fat people who take up lots and lots of room
    people who talk stupidly loudly on their phones in quiet places eg cinemas, restaurants etc.
    kilkenny
    carlow
    wexford (no offence to anyone who lives in those places, im sure you're nice people :) )
    annoying drunk people
    people who pester someone for a cigarette
    people who type/send messages in stupid short letters/numerals no vowels etc.

lots more but couldnt be arsed putting them all down...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,846 ✭✭✭✭eth0_

Originally posted by beardedchicken
    bollix bollix and more bollix!
    i have never spent any longer than a minute at an atm - ever!
    it's not only women- some people are just stupid!

I'm a girl and I don't think i've ever taken more than 10 seconds at a cash machine, except at certain machines where they take *forever* to contact your bank (NIB, anyone?). ppl in front of me in Q's for the ATM drive me nuts, I mean how fscking difficult is it, type in your PIN, hit the button of the amount you want, it's hardly rocket science! And don't get me started on the 'squinters'.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭oeNeo

1. Elitist bastards.

2. People who smell.

3. Ignorant customers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,486 ✭✭✭Redshift

1, People who drive with fog lights when there is no fog

2, Rude People

3, Lawyers and Insurance companies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 867 ✭✭✭l3rian

1. any sort of advertisments. on tv, radio, internet, charitys, basically anyone who wants my money, yet have no chance and waste my and their time

2. asshole managemant who treat staff and customers like dirt.

3. filty rich people who blow their money on bullsh1t

• Closed Accounts Posts: 143 ✭✭beezkneez

1. ignorance - no need for it
    2. arrogance - no need for it
    3. tight people who think about money all the time and wont spend any - thats what its for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,890 ✭✭✭embee

1. False People.

2. Blokes who pinch ur ass and then pretend it wasnt them.

3. Getting out of bed before midday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,263 ✭✭✭Caesar_Bojangle

1. Onions - they are my archenemy

2. Women who don't find me sexy - self explanatory

3.A. Pointless phone conversations - I hate people who ring me up and have absolutely nothing worthwhile to say.

3.B. I was born in Foxrock then moved to England for 5 years then back to Foxrock, then upped again to Wickla. So you can imagine my accent is a tad different to the locals, after many a failed attempt to localise it Wickla style. I hate people who repeat words that I say, trying to mimic me. Don't they know opulence will prevail?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭The Sweeper

1. PEOPLE WHO TALK TO YOU ON LONG JOURNEYS
    I've just done two nine hour coach journeys in three days and on each one some useless MORON has INSISTED on chatting to me. I mean, WHY DON'T YOU JUST BUY A FRIGGING BOOK????

2. INDECISIVE PEOPLE
    I did these two coach journeys to help my brother plan his wedding in the Lake District. His missus to be wouldn't be able to choose if you offered her an apple or an orange and now she's trying to select a menu for a hundred people. She's UNBELIEVEABLE. Note to self: never go to the video store with her.

3. ESTATE AGENTS
    ****. That is all.

...now, must go read everyone elses.