Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Summer Tours 2018

• 07-06-2018 2:01pm
    Registered Users Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭

Week 1 schedule and TV coverage.....

_______ Home _______|_______ Away _______|___ Kick off (Irish Time) ___|______________ Channel ______________

Japan|Italy|Sat - 06:45|J Sports 3
    New Zealand|France|Sat - 08:30|Sky Sports Arena + Red Button
    Australia|Ireland|Sat - 11:00|Sky Sports Action + Main Event
    South Africa|England|Sat - 16:00|Sky Sports Action + Main Event
    Argentina|Wales|Sat - 20:45|Channel 4
    United Sates|Russia|Sat - 00:00|TheRugbyChannel.tv (Paid Streaming)
    Canada|Scotland|Sun - 02:00|BBC One Scotland + Red Button

- Could find only one broadcaster for the Japan game, don't think any English speaking channels will be showing it live.

- Only true die hards will be staying up for Scotlands games, but its also something to remember for anyone wandering in home from the pub Saturday night ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

Match thread for Canada-Scotland so, is it?

Thanks IBF!

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,091 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Some comeback from Samoa. 24-3 and now 24-22 but only a minute left.

Any other HIGH CRAIC individuals up watching the Italy/Japan game? It's actually very good

• Registered Users Posts: 24,176 ✭✭✭✭Buer

I'm not up out of choice but at least there's copious amounts of rugby.

Italian commentary really puts Nugent to shame

• Registered Users Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭MaybeMaybe

legal stream

https://video-it.eurosport.com/rugby/rugby-test-match-giappone-italia_vid1098253/video.shtml

not sure it works in Ireland but hopefully it does because this italian commentary is gas

• Registered Users Posts: 3,438 ✭✭✭kuang1

Am about to walk to my parcel motel to collect my nowtv box...round trip of 40 minutes (will also keep the dog v happy)...
    €20 a month special offer for skysports for 1st 3 months will be availed of.
    My one and only child will be whisked away by my neighbours-from-heaven until 2pm in about an hour from now.

I've got 4 bottles of wicklow wolf in the fridge.

The sky is blue.

This is a rare event indeed.

#pissedbylunchtimeandIdontcare

• Registered Users Posts: 18,921 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

Any other HIGH CRAIC individuals up watching the Italy/Japan game? It's actually very good

My missus made me get up to set the TV up for her to watch it. Full of beans for watching it last night...

As soon as i woke her there I got a shrug and the "what the f**k do you think you're doing" look!

:0

• Registered Users Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

• Registered Users Posts: 24,270 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

Nice

• Registered Users Posts: 7,753 ✭✭✭corny

The Italian 9 makes me want to cry.

The haka is rubbish, no one likes it

One of my kids does, so na na na na na.

Aha! I knew I could get a kiwi into this thread!

Vive la France!

• Administrators Posts: 53,365 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Terrible kick by Barrett, nice from France.

LOL

Some hands there.

Great to be watching some quick ball rugby.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭mangobob

Wow. France actually deserved that. But why not put it closer to the posts?!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,921 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

Yyyyyyeeessssssss
    mangobob wrote: »
    Wow. France actually deserved that. But why not put it closer to the posts?!

He turned out... Bizarre.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,363 ✭✭✭GiftofGab

Thought the french try scorer should have put the ball down a lot closer to the goal posts. They missed their conversion.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

Very much against the run of play. Kick by B. Barrett that stated it was rubbish.

Jaysus Bin Smuth is playing very loose!

Ah I lie it was Crotty

• Registered Users Posts: 7,753 ✭✭✭corny

Why do NZ'ers always have to say 'The French'. They rarely say just France. Its always THE French.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

Burkie1203 wrote: »

Feck Georgia, let’s get Japan in the 6Nations

Vive la kiwis!

• Registered Users Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

The Barrett Family v France thread anyone?

• Administrators Posts: 53,365 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

There are too many Barrett’s. Barrett Snr must be some man and momma Barrett some woman.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

Nice try. Teddy caught ball watching.