Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

F&F Chitchat a hocht, an feirmeoir bocht

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,898 ✭✭✭Birdnuts

emaherx wrote: »
    Feckin car burried in hedge of one of my fields. No Tax insurance or NCT and car stinks of booze.

Burried in ditch right after a 90° turn on a bothereen, must have been flying. Lucky no one was walking.

Some twonk left an old fiat down on the shore in front of my place in north Mayo last year - its still there rusting away:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,661 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Is there not normally a media ban on the day before a vote?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭naughto

whelan2 wrote: »

2 o’clock today I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

From 2pm today.

No such restrictions on the internet or social media.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,173 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

The main thing is to go out and vote whatever ur preference. The older demographic most certainly will.

U'd wonder now with many people registered on myGov that it couldn't be used to vote remotely and securely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭older by the day

Muckit wrote: »
    The main thing is to go out and vote whatever ur preference. The older demographic most certainly will.

U'd wonder now with many people registered on myGov that it couldn't be used to vote remotely and securely.

Is there any truth that 125000 foreign students got polling cards to vote with out looking for them. If so the voting will only be the start of this abortion battle

Quote from Jim corr "speaking as a former foetus, I'm against the killing of babies, vote no"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Quote from Jim corr "speaking as a former foetus, I'm against the killing of babies, vote no"

That's tinfoil hat Jim giving the no campaign the kiss of death so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 879 ✭✭✭Parishlad

Did you see the report of his sister playing a concert for a roomfull of .....embryos!!!! :eek:
    Are they all cracked?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

Birdnuts wrote: »
    emaherx wrote: »
    Feckin car burried in hedge of one of my fields. No Tax insurance or NCT and car stinks of booze.

Burried in ditch right after a 90° turn on a bothereen, must have been flying. Lucky no one was walking.

Some twonk left an old fiat down on the shore in front of my place in north Mayo last year - its still there rusting away:mad:
    What part are you from? Gf is from belmullet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,839 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

I thought they would be giving out small portions as it's cheap, got a fish the size of a cow :eek:

Probably an old pollock.they are a cousin of the cod so they sell them as cod and triple up the money.pollock are cheap you wouldn’t know the difference once it’s skinned battered and fried.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,018 ✭✭✭L1985

So I thought I was getting better at handling calves the last while as i was tagging them and dosing them a lot easier. Wasn't even bothering with the crush or the halter. We switched to a ch bull two years ago and I went to dose the AA ai calf today and oh dear god did I learn my lesson. Dopey CH calves are ten times easier then this little Fecker and he is tiny but has some kick and fight in him! So in conclusion I'm not as good as I thought I was and AA are hardy little gits!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,898 ✭✭✭Birdnuts

Derrycorrib - I'm from Kildare originally but married into the place;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,380 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Probably an old pollock.they are a cousin of the cod so they sell them as cod and triple up the money.pollock are cheap you wouldn’t know the difference once it’s skinned battered and fried.

I catch the odd Pollock. It does taste the same as cod. Don't understand the snobbery there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

I catch the odd Pollock. It does taste the same as cod. Don't understand the snobbery there.

Dead right , horse it into you its grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,181 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

Bullocks wrote: »
    Dead right , horse it into you its grand

I got a few fresh, whole pollock last year & I scaled them & cooked fillets on the pan. Parents said they didn't like it at all. Bought pollock in batter in ALDI and they couldn't get enough of it doused in vinegar and salt. :rolleyes:

So who else has turf cut! Ours was done yesterday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭I says

Ya had to go and fcuking ruin it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,181 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

I says wrote: »
    Ya had to go and fcuking ruin it.

I aim to please! :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Limestone Cowboy

They are easier catch than mackerel the last few years. Caught a 12lb one last year. Massive, some job to get it up the rocks without the line breaking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,609 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

I got a few fresh, whole pollock last year & I scaled them & cooked fillets on the pan. Parents said they didn't like it at all. Bought pollock in batter in ALDI and they couldn't get enough of it doused in vinegar and salt. :rolleyes:

Mine is cut about 2 weeks now

Diesel prices are gone crazy this last week, when will it stop increasing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭carrollsno1

Must be a lot of lads rising dust today.....

Better living everyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭carrollsno1

Worse its getting

Better living everyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,283 ✭✭✭Hard Knocks

Is there many on here with Vodafone bills

Are you having issues with using more data the last 2 months for the same usage as the months previous?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

Birdnuts wrote: »

Derrycorrib - I'm from Kildare originally but married into the place;)
    Im from kildare also, Carbury

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Is there many on here with Vodafone bills

Are you having issues with using more data the last 2 months for the same usage as the months previous?

I did go over last month on the data actually which never happened before but I might have used more data aswell so couldn't blame them or myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,283 ✭✭✭Hard Knocks

Bullocks wrote: »
    I did go over last month on the data actually which never happened before but I might have used more data aswell so couldn't blame them or myself

Happened both of us here & looks like same for this month
    Our usage would be similar for past 4/5 months

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Has anybody had people call into the yard to try to get them to change their supply company?

We had a foreign lad call yesterday, oldish car, ESB ID badge, looking for us to change but we only changed a while ago and I said we were in contract and he went.

It was only afterwards I as thinking how unusual it was for someone to cold call, we haven't seen anyone like that for years?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,609 ✭✭✭Mooooo

Fecking power gone as I was about to put on the the fecking dinner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

Has anybody had people call into the yard to try to get them to change their supply company?

We had a foreign lad call yesterday, oldish car, ESB ID badge, looking for us to change but we only changed a while ago and I said we were in contract and he went.

It was only afterwards I as thinking how unusual it was for someone to cold call, we haven't seen anyone like that for years?

I had an Irish fella call in a few weeks ago.
    Said he used to work for Bord Gais but that now he was an electricity supply broker. I never heard of one before but he had a list of all the different supply companies and on the list ESB were the cheapest.
    I never did anything or signed anything just said I'd think about it. I don't like cold callers. He was going into the dairy farms in the area. After some of that 86k I suppose.