Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jastine Valdez found dead. No Ana discussion please. Mod warning post 1

It doesn't matter as I can't say. We will go by whats reported and that one driver saw her in the front passenger seat in distress as it doesn'ta ffect my argument.

He knew she was in enough danger to call the guards but didn't bother to stay on the phone to them and follow them giving the guards updates on their location. A life could have been saved.

We don’t know anything about this driver. Personally I would not be able to simultaneously drive and make a phone call, moreover especially as my whole body would be shaking with fright having just witnessed somebody in great distress, all happening out of the blue. I remember having to stop my car at the scene of an accident where a motorbike went across me and into the sea (thankfully not fatal) in a remote place with little traffic in Scotland. My hands were trembling and could dial even 999. That’s just me, maybe everyone else is brilliant at multitasking successfully in a state of sudden shock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,681 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Did he realize that he had been seen abducting her I wonder?
    Because if he thought he hadn't been seen, he would have come home that night to pretend everything was normal.
    I'm just trying to piece together if he had banked on not being seen and getting away with it or was it a moment of madness and he snapped not caring about the consequences?

To thine own self be true

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,037 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

seamus wrote: »
    Apparently the context of the pub video is that it was taken on Saturday night.

That may be completely wrong though.

Of course it is completely wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 93 ✭✭ProudIRISHman

In fcuking fairness.
    Are you 17?

No mate but they aren't good looking women no matter how you try spin it. I am just being honest. If he can't even chat up them then he probably couldnt get any woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,063 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

I never said that. I said knowing what we know now its not surprsising to see socially awkward man who can't chat up women in the video.

Are you denying that most men who engage in these sort of crimes aren't socially awkward and resentful towards woman because of their lack of success?

Also I'll defend my country and say that while Irish man aren't as smooth as say French or Italians I would argue that most Irish men are not as bad as the creep in that video.
    I'm not sure if bring successful with women matters when you're married with 2 kids

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭Peatys

For the love of Christ, will someone please put an end to this utter sh1te being spouted by this absolute moron.

Time for an updated username.. again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,392 ✭✭✭munster87

No mate but they aren't good looking women no matter how you try spin it. I am just being honest. If he can't even chat up them then he probably couldnt get any woman.

Their faces look odd alright

wexie wrote: »
    And you're saying this off course in your capacity as a criminal psychologist* right?

Right?

(*it's okay you can google it)

Socially awkward
    Rejected by women.

Why don't you google the FBI's profile of serial killers who target women?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Socially awkward
    Rejected by women.

Why don't you google the FBI's profile of serial killers who target women?

What a load of irrelevant tripe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭rizzodun

**** it, I'll take the card, ladies and gentlemen, I present to you: A Dickhead.

Mod-Banned

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,609 ✭✭✭✭nacho libre

NickD wrote: »
    Don't forget the Liam Neesons

Hindsight is a great general. Easy to sit and type how you(not you personally) could have done better and stopped this tragedy occurring. I hope the community there can be some comfort to the victims family. I recall the parents of the Swiss girl got some solace from the kindness of strangers after the pond scum who murdered her in Galway. The same for the parents of the teenager in Kildare

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,248 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

For the love of Christ, will someone please put an end to this utter sh1te being spouted by this absolute moron.

The best way to do that is to ignore and blank

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,037 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Christ "man" you're flogging this horse.
    Jockey club need to take a look at this

It;s people like P.I.M. that we need out in the pubs spotting societies dangers. He would have 3/4 of single drunk men at 2 in the morning in a late bar/club on the sex offenders list within by the end of the night going by his body language expertise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭theballz

You’re an idiot. Don’t know how you haven’t been banned

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 145 ✭✭flandabieduzie

It just looked like a fella that's really pissed in a bar to me.

It;s people like P.I.M. that we need out in the pubs spotting societies dangers. He would have 3/4 of single drunk men at 2 in the morning in a late bar/club on the sex offenders list within by the end of the night going by his body language expertise

Honestly he gives me the creepy vibe. In both videos. I would definitely be keeping an eye on people like him

There's usually a reason why people are socially excluded and thats because people's instincts tell them theres something off about them. Whenever you see a group of people out and everyone is talking to each other and there's one lad who no one is talking to that is usually because the group has signaled that they don't trust the person fully

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,651 ✭✭✭Infini

Yeah I'd pretty much agree this whole heap of BS is really not the time, place or even the appropriate subject at all. A pretty girl was just murdered by a lowlife PoS for god knows what stupid reason and the first thing they think of is that "men entitlement" crap. Seriously I would say for them to shove that crap in the bin and dont even bother bringing it up because the vast majority of men love their women and would never wish them harm unlike that scrote.

As for the Gardai shooting him dead, I'll be honest they just gave the victim more justice in 5 minutes than most people ever get in this country and fair bloody play to them. At least the victims family will at least have some small solace that while they'll never see their girl again at least she was avenged and her killer got what he deserved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Aineoil

We don’t know anything about this driver. Personally I would not be able to simultaneously drive and make a phone call, moreover especially as my whole body would be shaking with fright having just witnessed somebody in great distress, all happening out of the blue. I remember having to stop my car at the scene of an accident where a motorbike went across me and into the sea (thankfully not fatal) in a remote place with little traffic in Scotland. My hands were trembling and could dial even 999. That’s just me, maybe everyone else is brilliant at multitasking successfully in a state of sudden shock.

I agree with you. I don't know if I would have the presence of mind to react or what to do in a situation like that.

Honestly he gives me the creepy vibe. In both videos. I would definitely be keeping an eye on people like him

There's usually a reason why people are socially excluded and thats because people's instincts tell them theres something off about them. Whenever you see a group of people out and everyone is talking to each other and there's one lad who no one is talking to that is usually because the group has signaled that they don't trust the person fully

This has got to be a joke?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭pablo128

Has it occurred to you that the women could have been married? Or do you think every woman in a pub is fair game?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,958 ✭✭✭Tippex

Not to be bad but for all we know his wife was like him (not the murderer part the socially awkward part)

Watching that video of him in the pub shows he was utterly disastrous with women and they weren't even lookers judging from their bodies...

Jesus christ what has the women looks in the video got to do with anything?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,786 ✭✭✭wakka12

He has a wife, he got a woman. Anyway this is getting ridiculous and is irrelevant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,378 ✭✭✭CeilingFly

Suckit wrote: »
    I never said she was in the front. I just said it was reported in a few papers that a Woman was seen in an SUV in a distressed state.

Someone on Twitter mentioned that it was his childs firt holy communion yesterday.
    Do they have them on a Sunday?
    https://twitter.com/Ccurley0Carol/status/998592988874969088

Considering his kids are 2years old and 8 months old, it shows yet again the bs people make up

theballz wrote: »
    You’re an idiot. Don’t know how you haven’t been banned

Why would I be banned ? the women in the video arent named and their faces arent shown. I am making the point that they are evidently not 20 something fitness models and he struggles to even keep their attention. He was AWFUL with women.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,675 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

It wouldn't surprise me if her nationality factored into his decision to take her. A lot of Irish men think they are gods gift to girls from poorer nationalities and that sick ****s sense of entitlement was obviously enough to murder a woman.

I agree in a sense that I do think he saw Foreign woman and took advantage.

But don't think cause he think he was God's gift or Irish men do.

Just think he took advantage of vulnerable situation and sadly it took a life

If my mother tongue is shaking the foundations of your state, it probably means you built your state on my land.

EVENFLOW

pablo128 wrote: »
    Has it occurred to you that the women could have been married? Or do you think every woman in a pub is fair game?

Even a married women wont just ignore you like that if your not a complete creep regardless if shes not interested.

Honestly hes a creep, watch the video hes laughing to himself pretending to be in on a joke when no one is even talking to him!

Why would I be banned ? the women in the video arent named and their faces arent shown. I am making the point that they are evidently not 20 something fitness models and he struggles to even keep their attention. He was AWFUL with women.

A young women has been abducted and found dead. You are discussing the murderers ability to chat up women, I’ve seen the video it is completely irrelevant.

You are either an incredibly stupid person or very bored one. More than likely both.

Stop going off topic and have some respect

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

You know they're pixelated...
    You do, dont you...?
    You can literally see fcuk all of them.
    Im beginning to wonder who has the problem with women...

Mother of god, we've reached the apogee of moronity

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,194 ✭✭✭Conservatory

He was barely able to stand probably had no idea where he was. Do you pull all the ladies when you are in that state?

I’d say he may have been a local eejit though and that’s explain why there are videos of him from strangers hoping he’s about to do something odd.
    Probably known locally for being a bit of an odd drunk.