Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

F&F Chitchat a hocht, an feirmeoir bocht

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,181 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

Yiz should be comedians!! :P

Says they're Jersey, Ayrshire & Friesian bred. Actually they've spelled it 'Fresian' on the bottle. Should i let them know? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,326 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Milked once a day.
    Early in the year for that!

Ah shure they can only milk the cows early in the morning when the cows are asleep with them being a "cross breed". :)

Says they're Jersey, Ayrshire & Friesian bred. Actually they've spelled it 'Fresian' on the bottle. Should i let them know? :pac:

Do.
    Say I feel a bit funny after drinking the milk from your "cross breeds". ;)

(Let us know how ye get on).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

Do.
    Say I feel a bit funny after drinking the milk from your "cross breeds". ;)

(Let us know how ye get on).

Think I mentioned it here before, but a local AI man had a sign put on his van for an 'breathing service'

Do these signs or labels or whatever get printed out in China or something?

Another one (this one from QI) I heard was "therapyclinic".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,674 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Was in college in England with a lad and he used to spell heifers as heifters. Dunno where he got the t from

whelan2 wrote: »
    Was in college in England with a lad and he used to spell heifers as heifters. Dunno where he got the t from

The teapot :D

Mowed the lawns and rolled the meadows. Am now lying out on the lawn with a Monster drink and a cat :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,609 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

The teapot :D

Mowed the lawns and rolled the meadows. Am now lying out on the lawn with a Monster drink and a cat :pac:

That monster drink is terrible stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭I says

Well fcuk anyways can’t get warm me hands and feet are like ice blocks.Ive the heating on and I’ve pains and aches all over.
    The dreaded man flu has arrived ****e on it anyways.

I says wrote: »
    Well fcuk anyways can’t get warm me hands and feet are like ice blocks.Ive the heating on and I’ve pains and aches all over.

Was nice knowing ya

Reggie. wrote: »
    That monster drink is terrible stuff

The red can and yellow can are nice, others taste like crap.

https://youtu.be/BjROL4_VcnM

Reggie. wrote: »

My insides must be so clean.

Isn't coke similar. Great for cleaning toilets and if you put a coin in it it comes out sparkling

And cleaning chrome

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,629 ✭✭✭✭Base price

I says wrote: »
    Ahh diddums, throw a few extra turf on the fire and you'll be fine :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,386 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Did the Burren Way Cliffs Of Moher walk today from Liscannor to the Cliffs visiting center. About 13km. Legs are fairly sore now. Lovely walk on a fine day.

Get the foam roller out. Great job

I second that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,018 ✭✭✭L1985

Quick question around our teenage pregnancy....who do I put as the daddy?? I don't want to leave it blank as it affects star rating and don't want to put down the stock bull as it's her father....pick one of the bullocks at random?? I've asked but none are claiming responsibility!!

L1985 wrote: »
    Quick question around our teenage pregnancy....who do I put as the daddy?? I don't want to leave it blank as it affects star rating and don't want to put down the stock bull as it's her father....pick one of the bullocks at random?? I've asked but none are claiming responsibility!!

Would you claim responsibility

L1985 wrote: »

If you've another bull or bullock out of the same stock bull use him, it's the same bloodline so dna would be sorta ok but doesn't look as bad. just make sure they're old enough to have done the job!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,018 ✭✭✭L1985

If you've another bull or bullock out of the same stock bull use him, it's the same bloodline so dna would be sorta ok but doesn't look as bad. just make sure they're old enough to have done the job!
    That will work! She's not telling me anyway😂!! I'll pick one the same age as her. I'll have to get the vet to sign off anyway'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,385 ✭✭✭kollegeknight

A friend of mine was in awful foul form one day and I said, off to the cliffs with us. Ended up doing that walk- it’s mighty. Great way to clear ones head.

How's your oh and the baby doing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭I says

Base price wrote: »
    Ahh diddums, throw a few extra turf on the fire and you'll be fine :D

:):):):)

How's your oh and the baby doing?

Flying it thanks very much. Small lady being a great big sister too. The big test will be Friday, she’s off to ed sheran and leaving me with himself. Got to train him on the bottle yet.

Ya, it's a super walk alright, if you don't take any notice of the idiots standing right at the edge of an overhang that is just loose shale. €5 for a small slice of cake in the visitors centre is a complete ripoff too.

I prefer eating in the rock shop. Soup and a savory scone. Always end up spending a fortune in there. Gargoyles for top of the garage will be the next purchase.

Must try that place the next time. Cheers.