Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,788 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

"The screwdriver just sort of went in", don't think that will be a very credible defence.

Feel bad for Deco,just when things were going well it's all come crashing down around him.

Also I thought 70 k for a business in Dublin that was doing well seemed a very unrealistic price to sell it off for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,497 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Also I thought 70 k for a business in Dublin that was doing well seemed a very unrealistic price to sell it off for.

Decco has one battered Seat van and his only client seems to be Cathal!

• Site Banned Posts: 5,279 ✭✭✭political analyst

Kerri-Ann looks like Tintin's psychotic sister.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

Decco has one battered Seat van and his only client seems to be Cathal!

And Pete told Cathal to find another courier. That just leaves the battered Seat van! 70k for that was a Lotto win ;)

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Fcuk sake, Maclean Burke must have some dirt on the producers to STILL be in this show beating the same old drum over and over again. They clearly will never get rid of his character and any attempts to make it look that way are just red herrings:

Next week:
    Pete offers a down in the dumps Damien a chance to work with him

Niamh enlists the help of Orla to rob Ruths birth cert

Manson and Jim end up in bed together!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭happyday

God almighty I hate Kerri-Ann with a passion. When the silly bimbo goes to prison, will they let her keep her stupid handbags?:mad:

Stupid empty handbags. They're worse than the empty coffee cups.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Is Miriam living with Eoghan?

Does she manage anymore the arcade?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

We're at the stage now where if anyone at all calls into the Garda Station to make a enquiry, no matter how trivial, Aoife spots them, flies into a rage and gets up close and personal.

Aoife : "Hey, you! I saw you coming out of the Garda Station. Why were you there? Did Detective Keating interview you? Did he ask you about my daughter's death? Did he charge you with her murder? What questions did he ask you?"

Total Stranger : " Wha'? Wha'? Wha' are ye on abou? Jeez, Missus, I just called in to report that me ould bike was stole, they only axed me what colour was de bike and was dere a carrier and a bell on it. Dat's all dey axed me, onnest ta gawd. "

Aoife : " Oh, really? So now you're saying you think my daughter was the local bike, eh,? And so is that why you stabbed her? Why did you kill her? Where did you hide the murder weapon? "

"Total Stranger :" Ah Jaysis, Missus! What's up with ye at all, at all? Sure I know feck all about yer dawter, or nottin' about no murder weppons, so I don't! I tole ye me bike was stole, an' i only went in dere to tell dem about it. Be de hokey, I go to de peelers to complain that some bollix stole me bike, and I end up wit you accusin' me of cold blooded murther. Are ye soft in de head or wha'?"

Aoife : "Oh, so you think you can just get away with my daughter's murder? Well, you're not going to get away with it, whoever you are! I'll track you down like the monster you are. Remember, you can run, but you can't hide!"

Total Stranger :" Ah, hee'yor! Fcuk this for a game of soljers! 'Tis above in de mental ye shudd be! Dead dawters ' n' murder weppons and stabbin's'!
    Sure I havent de foggiest wha' yer on about, Missus!
    Fcuk dis, I'm off!! "

I was looking at stuff online about Eurovision. I have vague memories of Carrie Crowley's and Ronan Keating presenting it. What did daunt me a little was She was nearly 34 and he was he was 20 and I remember thinking they were so old.
    Anyway back to my point Carrie's Wikipedia pages describes her as a gay icon. How did she get the tittle?

happyday wrote: »
    Stupid empty handbags. They're worse than the empty coffee cups.

Empty coffee cups drive me mad

Ruthie's back!

They've remembered the wedding!

Garda Lisa Hickey needs to lighten up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59,717 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Garda Hickey is stealing the scene...brilliant she is..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

Did Charlotte and Sash ever officially move back in to the Bishop house? They just seem to be back there with no reference that I can remember.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

Also, Carol just happened to walk by the interview room, give me a break!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭Summer wind

The scene where Kerriann was arrested was hilarious. Her eyes were bulging out to the end of her nose and she sounded like Minnie Mouse on helium. Then when she was being interviewed every question was answered like Shaggy would "it wasn't me":p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

Is Ruthie doing pass or honours Maths?

bazermc wrote: »
    Is Ruthie doing pass or honours Maths?

Foundation!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

walshb wrote: »
    Garda Hickey is stealing the scene...brilliant she is..

I wonder do the extras come here to see if anyone noticed them.....I know I would if it were me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 708 ✭✭✭Niall_76

First Hughie and now Paul run off his feet... who will be next?

And Ruthie “took a fall”.. I thought she was in primary school not a home

Next week,
    Everybody finds out about Kerri=Ann and Paul/Oisin catches Orla trying to steal Ruth's birth cert!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,181 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

wrecking my brain - the 'mum' in this new vodafone advert I am pretty sure starred for quite a while in FC but who was she? - she a lot thinner now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,181 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

who the fudge come up with the name of Garda Hickey for Garda Hickey there???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,767 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

Sparko wrote: »

Crazy stuff : members of the public would never be allowed into the back of a Garda station and to walk past interview rooms or holding cells. That whole area would be sealed off and with security codes on the external doors (for obvious reasons).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭Cash_Q

wrecking my brain - the 'mum' in this new vodafone advert I am pretty sure starred for quite a while in FC but who was she? - she a lot thinner now

My husband spotted her immediately and says she was a solicitor at one point. Maybe Paul's? He also recognised the girl but I can't remember who she was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭MsWesterosi

Sparko wrote: »

Maybe I'm wrong, but I think some form of romance will blossom betwen Carol and Steve Yates (though I hope not, he could do a lot better), hence Carol's walking by an interview room with an open door (shouldn't it be shut???) and having a brief convo with Yates......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭MsWesterosi

Haven't posted in a while but here's my take on the whole Karen murder saga:

1. I know this is is divisive, as even my mum is tiring of Aoife accusing everyone now -I just think she's heading for a breakdown - but I still like her, and so glad I was right (for once) when I never believed that she murdered her own daughter.

2. Weeks ago a friend of mine told me they believed it was Kerri-Ann - obviously they were right.

3. Kerri-Ann is the biggest hypocrite and most deranged b**** on the planet. She cheated with Mondo, was all prepared to leave Decco, she even told that terrible counsellor woman that she could only imagine herself walking in the sunset along a beach in old age with Mondo.....

Now, she loves Decco, supposedly.... So much so that she killed Karen for a drunken snog in a public place and a few insults,( ''because she was scared of losing him''), when she was all for binning him off a few weeks ago', The snog, in my view was just Karen metaphorically giving KA a middle finger salute after she refused to get involved, even though she'd overheard Orla threaten Karen in the bathroom of the Station, and Karen said something to the effect ''you heard her threatening me, you're my witness''.
    Naturally, neither Decco nor Karen wanted to take it further, Decco just wanted to give KA the briefest taste of her own medicine, yet deranged KA, pregnant or not, murders Karen - who clearly needed professional help and was just winding her up - for saying ''mean things about the baby and calling her a tramp''.

It's strange, one minute KA - even though I know she wasn't the full penny at the best of times - went from dreaming of riding unicorns down beaches and speaking of all things suger and spice, to being this heartless murderer, she's obviously as psychotic as Oakley but in a different way. She actually cheated on Decco and was all prepared to leave him, whereas Decco drunkly allowed Karen to kiss him in full view of everyone (if he really intended to cheat, he wouldn't have done it in front of her and in a public place) to give her a small taste of her own medicine.

I hope they nail KA for this one and she gets sent down and once the baby is born Decco gets custody. Still, I can't understand why Sash and Decco were both willing to stand by her when the Guards showed up - Charlotte was the only one making any sense.....

4. On the brighter side, I'm actually liking Jim and Miriam's romance and the fact that Bob and Jim are getting on better :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44 MG_2013

I think she had something to do with Paul Brennan, perhaps having an affair with him or something. Also in that add, her daughters friend looks like she could be Dermot's foster daughter, the younger one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 101 ✭✭guineapigstar

MG_2013 wrote: »
    I think she had something to do with Paul Brennan, perhaps having an affair with him or something.

That narrows it down anyway :)