Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,499 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Anyone having trouble with the RTÉ Player app on Samsung smart tv it rarely with load and other times just crash and I can’t delete the app to reinstall it ugh! :(

I depend on it for the news & Fair City as I only have a used Sky box and it only gives me U.K channels

I have Saorview Connect. So we have the RTE Player installed on the box. It can be a nightmare for crashing. It was fine for the first few months but then started acting up. All I found was plugging it out and back in sometimes helped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

No fair city again tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

I find the RTE Player XL much better than the standard player. Don't know if there's an app for it but you can use via your Browser.

https://www.rte.ie/playerxl/#s=home

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

If Mark doesn't qualify Damien will blow a gasket!

Well Damo seems to have vanished from the face of the earth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭picturehangup

Are we back to normal viewing times tomorrow?
    Has been awful, missed FC I must admit, and nothing since last Thursday. Tomorrow is Wed.. what a long week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

Patww79 wrote: »

It's on Wednesday night on Thursday night!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,368 ✭✭✭SAMTALK

trixiebust wrote: »
    What type of suave, expensive solicitor meets his clients in different pubs & eateries when discussing their implications in a murder case?

Well, Wayne & Orla's one doesn't seem to have an office, but instead meets his clients in The Hungry Pig, then McCoy's. Next they'll be having meetings in Spar ;)

Well if it's good enough for the Detective and Guard to interview people it's good enough for the solicitor :)

Most ridiculous thing every that they question people in pub/shop within earshot of other people and fill Karen in on details that she shouldnt know yet .

And don't get me started on Kerri-Anns hobble and being linked out of pub.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

fin12 wrote: »
    Brian Kennedy must feel really stupid. After what happened between him and Ryan on voice of Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭Cash_Q

Brian Kennedy must feel really stupid. After what happened between him and Ryan on voice of Ireland.

Remind us?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,788 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Hughie must have borrowed Michael Healy Rae's cap.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,226 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Well that's goldilocks and jake together! Jake's gonna be giving more than just Spanish lessons :rolleyes:

Hughie is a tool! What Jackie sees in him I'll never know!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

Ah yeah Dolores, running a garage is exactly like running a courier business.

And saying Wayne ran a garage is a slight exaggeration anyway! He had it a wet week before Paul and Niamh blew it up and it disappeared from Carrigstown forever.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,226 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Just like that dolly buys a business without checking the books, doing up contracts, ahh sure it's no bother to dolly,nevermind that dopey Wayne hasn't the first clue about running a business!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 755 ✭✭✭NAGDEFI

Jim may get a few lessons from Bob on charming mature ladies;)

• Site Banned Posts: 5,279 ✭✭✭political analyst

Liam Clarke, who plays Wayne's solicitor, Killian, bears a remarkable resemblance to chef Derry Clarke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Im surprised that nobody else has picked up on this given how sharp people here are...

So, correct me if I'm wrong, but Jackie has been left go from The Ballintine, and there are hundreds of hotels in and around Dublin as well as within an hour or so commute. All of which would snap someone with her experience up in a flash and yet she is sitting there thinking of EMIGRATING. I mean, wtf???!

Even Cork or Galway would snap her up and she could visit Hughie a few times a month. A very poorly thought out storyline, even for FC.

Im surprised that nobody else has picked up on this given how sharp people here are...

So, correct me if I'm wrong, but Jackie has been left go from The Ballintine, and there are hundreds of hotels in and around Dublin as well as within an hour or so commute. All of which would snap someone with her experience up in a flash and yet she is sitting there thinking of EMIGRATING. I mean, wtf???!

Even Cork or Galway would snap her up and she could visit Hughie a few times a month. A very poorly thought out storyline, even for FC.

Come on this is fair city....when has common sense for the actors ever been present :p.

Never, but if it was Jackie living somewhere like Iceland where hotels are probably thin on the ground I would understand but its Dublin!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 708 ✭✭✭Niall_76

Someone, can’t tell you who, did point out the stupidity of her first and only option being A job in Scotland. And that was before she even knew for sure her job was going cause of the rather sudden bad turn the Ballantine took. Wonder was the gym affected?? Well probably find out in 3 months when Laura suddenly appears again and asks Jim for his paper so she can search the job section

Oh God, €70,000 for Decco's old Seat van!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Did yous see Delores bringing Pete's lunch to his work plac, Ha!

I hate Orla's hairstyle.. :(

Did yous see Delores bringing Pete's lunch to his work plac, Ha!

I hate Orla's hairstyle.. :(

He inherited 1.5 million and he still has to bring crappy sandwiches to work.

Can't to see what coolhull has to say about all this :D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

bazermc wrote: »
    Well Damo seems to have vanished from the face of the earth.

Is he gone to Germany to see "me daughter"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

JP Liz V1 wrote: »

Sure he had no money to go after Dolly refused to sign for his loan.

More than likely he's busy selling windows.

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

JP Liz V1 wrote: »

I don't understand why Damien is still in it- hes a walking timebomb and his time is well up by now. Why bother starting a storyline where he lashes out at everyone and hits Laura then just to drop it? He even said himself he was thinking of leaving and now nothing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

I don’t understand this...why in the name of sweet suffering Jaysus does that bimbo not get into a car and toss the screwdriver out the window as she drives by the Dodder or the Tolka or the Liffey or whatever river flows through Carrigstown??
    Why the hell is she holding on to it??