Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

African gang beat the sh*t out of two gardai with a baseball bat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭corks finest

If the guards went heavily handed and went postal on these gangs.
    I wouldn't give a toss.

It's about time the guards were allowed to be tougher and take no ****.

Zero tolerance for scangers and organized crime, fck the criminals...

They should review the entrance level for the guards, some tough bastards from the country is what's needed, go in to a situation and face them fire with fire.

Im a law abiding citizen and it's about time the guard's get to kick some ass.....
    They should review the entrance criteria for these scum,if caught breaking the law while waiting for asylum (sic) out the gap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭corks finest

thebull85 wrote: »
    Your first post on this thread and thats what you picked out to comment on?

Cheers for the input.

Apologies for the labelling as you put it, its true not all Africans are Nigerian, but all Nigerians are African.

I must be watching the BBC news too much.
    Don't mind him,do gooder

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

Unanimous wrote: »
    To help your bleeding ignorance, drug dealing is not a third world problem.

Never said it was but maybe it is hard to hear me from your high horse :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,427 ✭✭✭RustyNut

seamus wrote: »
    I think what you mean is that armed Gardai are appropriately trained to only fire their weapons when absolutely necessary. Unlike armed police in some other countries who are trained to fire once a threat refuses to comply with a command.

They might want to improve their training slightly. If I remember correctly the last two people who were shot by armed Gardai were shot in error.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,075 ✭✭✭tom_k

RustyNut wrote: »
    They might want to improve their training slightly. If I remember correctly the last two people who were shot by armed Gardai were shot in error.

Which two are you referring to?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,279 ✭✭✭Dr Brown

Criminals of Non-National origin should be deported.

It's bad enough that we have our own scumbags to deal with, without bringing in foreign scumbags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,427 ✭✭✭RustyNut

tom_k wrote: »
    Which two are you referring to?

One
    An off-duty garda who shot a man in Portobello, Dublin, believed that the 24-year-old - who has a number of criminal convictions - was a suspect for an armed robbery at a hotel.

Two
    A man is in critical condition at a hospital in Limerick after being shot in the face by a member of An Garda Sh in Limerick.

The Independent are reporting that the man, in his 30s, was accidentally shot during a planned Garda operation near Foynes, Limerick at around 2.30am this morning.

AD
    It's being reported that the injured man is from Eastern Europe and that there were a number of other gardai in the area at the time of the incident.

An investigation is now being launched by the Garda Siochana Ombudsman Commission (GSOC).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 109 ✭✭Greyling

How come there's never any threads started regarding Eastern European criminals calling for their deportation? It seems if you are white there's less outrage. I'm not surprised considering the agenda of the posters who start these kind of threads.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭mynamejeff

Greyling wrote: »
    How come there's never any threads started regarding Eastern European criminals calling for their deportation? It seems if you are white there's less outrage. I'm not surprised considering the agenda of the posters who start these kind of threads.

because there are regularly eastern european criminals deported via euperean arrest warrants.

but that doesn't happen with non EU criminals

mynamejeff wrote: »
    because there are regularly eastern european criminals deported via euperean arrest warrants.

but that doesn't happen with non EU criminals

How often are they deported for crimes committed here?

i would guess at a couple per month

and the same amount of irish brought back here to face courts

mynamejeff wrote: »
    i would guess at a couple per month

and the same amount of irish brought back here to face courts

To face court here for crimes committed abroad?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Stop with the bs. You are better than that. I really hope you are trying (and failing, badly) to take the piss.

EU law, the clue is in the name... Ffs!

deco nate wrote: »
    Stop with the bs. You are better than that. I really hope you are trying (and failing, badly) to take the piss.

How many Irish people are deported back to Ireland who are legally resident in other EU countries for crimes committed in their host country? This is something that happens according to the other poster. I would guess none.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭thebull85

We cant really deport EU citizens that commit crimes here because we are a member state and there is freedom of movement within the EU, there can be exceptions but it doesnt really happen to my knowledge anyway.

We gave up that right a long time ago.

Anyone that comes here from outside the EU and commits crime should be deported straight away. We should have the power to do that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

How many Irish people are deported back to Ireland who are legally resident in other EU countries for crimes committed in their host country? This is something that happens according to the other poster. I would guess none.
    Really? And you are posting here?
    Now I know, and everyone else knows what you are doing. Goodbye from me....

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/prison-transfers-delayed-by-supreme-court-ruling-1.2892609

your real bad at guessing ,

google is your friend

https://www.icpo.ie/wp-content/uploads/2014/06/Factsheet-for-Prisoners-Transferring-to-an-Irish-Prison.pdf

http://www.thejournal.ie/prisoners-released-2083615-May2015/

I wasn't really talking about repatriation of prisoners but I take your point.

data from 2015 but more relevant to what you were interested in i think .

it does happen and more often than people think

“Ireland received 176 European Arrest Warrants in 2015 and offences cited included murder, rape, drugs offences and assault/robbery. 91 warrants received by Ireland resulted in surrender in 2015 to other Member States of the European Union. Since the Act was commenced in 2004, over 1,113 incoming warrants for surrender have been executed.

Ireland issued 92 warrants during the year. 47 surrenders were made to Ireland in 2015, bringing the total number of surrenders made on foot of EAWs to 379 since 2004.”

http://www.justice.ie/en/JELR/Pages/PR16000337

• Site Banned Posts: 218 ✭✭A Pint of Goo

Foxhound38 wrote: »
    Is it just me, or am I seeing a lot more racist threads around AH of late?

On the OP, plenty of Irish gougers out there that I don't feel associated with. I'm not sure why you seem to want to associate others with examples of their worst elements.

People are just people.

'Dislike foreign scumbags in your country are you're a racist'. Do you libs just babel that word all day long? It was stripped of its power years ago due to overuse but you people still think it carries some kind of horrifying impact when in reality normal people just laugh at you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,913 ✭✭✭Pintman Paddy Losty

I'll probably going to get a card for expressing my opinion here, but whoop de doo.

I'm an atheist. My aul one was a teacher and worked in a normal run of the mill school. As a result I always intended on sending my kid to publically funded secular school such as an educate together. That won't be the case now. They'll be going to a private religious school so that their classmates will be Irish kids with responsible parents.

That's so they can avoid hanging out with the type of criminals described in this article.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,308 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Multiculturalism has been declared over and failed as an experiment by several European governments in the last 5 - 10 years because they are dealing with the serious consequences.

It's a simple fact that you can not take people endlessly from wildly different cultures in to your country and expect that they will simply integrate and we'll all be Irish down the line.

If we had a sensible and coherent policy and stricter rules on behaviour acceptable before deportation I would not be concerned but we don't and we are repeating the EXACT same mistakes as in the UK, Sweden, France etc... Tyrellstown, Balbriggan etc - these are ghettos in creation. This is where the future flashpoints are coming. It's just unbelieveable that we have not learned a thing from our neighbours.

We are not equipped for this. We don't have a proper police force and we don't have a proper justice system. Never mind our housing and basic infrastructure provision issues that go back decades.

We are not in Shengen - we can tighten our rules here within EU laws.

I'm all for moderate immigration that we can control and more importantly that the Irish people feel our country is as secure as possible from being abused.

I don't believe we know what we are doing and I do think more and more people have genuine concerns about where we are going with this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,165 ✭✭✭Captain Obvious

They'll be going to a private religious school so that their classmates will be Irish kids with responsible parents.

That's so they can avoid hanging out with the type of criminals described in this article.

This is a joke right? Satire maybe?
    RustyNut wrote: »

That first one doesn't seem like an error. Shot a fella who was physically trying to take his gun. And there have been other cases of Gardaí firing their weapons since the second one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,381 ✭✭✭Billy Mays

I'll probably going to get a card for expressing my opinion here, but whoop de doo.

I'm an atheist. My aul one was a teacher and worked in a normal run of the mill school. As a result I always intended on sending my kid to publically funded secular school such as an educate together. That won't be the case now. They'll be going to a private religious school so that their classmates will be Irish kids with responsible parents.

How do you know their classmates will have responsible parents?

Do you not think their Irish classmates could have parents involved in criminality?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,165 ✭✭✭Captain Obvious

Billy Mays wrote: »

Do you not think their Irish classmates could have parents involved in criminality?

Come on, have you ever heard of an Irish Catholic having a bad time in a religious school?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Kotek Besar

thebull85 wrote: »
    We cant really deport EU citizens that commit crimes here because we are a member state and there is freedom of movement within the EU, there can be exceptions but it doesnt really happen to my knowledge anyway.

We gave up that right a long time ago.

EU nationals have no right of residence in another member state if they pose a risk to public security, public policy or public health.

EU Directive 2004/38/EC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭WHIP IT!

You don't think Private Schooling leaves kids in an environment where they are less likely to mix with unruly classmates and children of "irresponsible" parents?

It does. Of course it does. That's what you pay for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,381 ✭✭✭Billy Mays

WHIP IT! wrote: »
    You don't think Private Schooling leaves kids in an environment where they are less likely to mix with unruly classmates and children of "irresponsible" parents?

It does. Of course it does. That's what you pay for.
    Less likely but not guaranteed

Seems a bit drastic though to change what type of school your kid is going to go to and deciding you don't want your kid hanging out with the children of African parents based on one case of some Nigerians attacking a few gardai

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,068 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

The cops might get their heads beaten in and for what thanks... feckall!

Wasnt yer man released without charge.

Then their is always the chance of the cops getting investigated for wading in too heavily, what were they doing there in the first place, accusations of racism etc etc

Not worth the hassle I'd say.

In African American areas of the States police are now reluctant to patrol if they havevto shoot someone it could become a major story.

End result these communities which often have out of control murder and crime rates are less policed when the need to be flooded with police.

For law abiding people the BLM movement are no friend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭WHIP IT!

Less likely but not guaranteed

Seems a bit drastic though to change what type of school your kid is going to go to and deciding you don't want your kid hanging out with the children of African parents based on one case of some Nigerians attacking a few gardai

I don't think the poster said it was "guaranteed" - and nothing in his post suggests this decision was a kneejerk reaction to the case mentioned in the original post of this thread.

What is you agenda here? :confused: