Billy Mays wrote: » Less likely but not guaranteed Seems a bit drastic though to change what type of school your kid is going to go to and deciding you don't want your kid hanging out with the children of African parents based on one case of some Nigerians attacking a few gardai
Topgear on Dave wrote: » The cops might get their heads beaten in and for what thanks... feckall! Wasnt yer man released without charge. Then their is always the chance of the cops getting investigated for wading in too heavily, what were they doing there in the first place, accusations of racism etc etc Not worth the hassle I'd say.
WHIP IT! wrote: » You don't think Private Schooling leaves kids in an environment where they are less likely to mix with unruly classmates and children of "irresponsible" parents? It does. Of course it does. That's what you pay for.
Billy Mays wrote: » How do you know their classmates will have responsible parents? Do you not think their Irish classmates could have parents involved in criminality?
thebull85 wrote: » We cant really deport EU citizens that commit crimes here because we are a member state and there is freedom of movement within the EU, there can be exceptions but it doesnt really happen to my knowledge anyway. We gave up that right a long time ago.
Pintman Paddy Losty wrote: » I'll probably going to get a card for expressing my opinion here, but whoop de doo. I'm an atheist. My aul one was a teacher and worked in a normal run of the mill school. As a result I always intended on sending my kid to publically funded secular school such as an educate together. That won't be the case now. They'll be going to a private religious school so that their classmates will be Irish kids with responsible parents. That's so they can avoid hanging out with the type of criminals described in this article.
Pintman Paddy Losty wrote: » They'll be going to a private religious school so that their classmates will be Irish kids with responsible parents. That's so they can avoid hanging out with the type of criminals described in this article.
RustyNut wrote: » OneTwo
Foxhound38 wrote: » Is it just me, or am I seeing a lot more racist threads around AH of late? On the OP, plenty of Irish gougers out there that I don't feel associated with. I'm not sure why you seem to want to associate others with examples of their worst elements. People are just people.
Greyling wrote: » I wasn't really talking about repatriation of prisoners but I take your point.
mynamejeff wrote: » https://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/prison-transfers-delayed-by-supreme-court-ruling-1.2892609 your real bad at guessing , google is your friendhttps://www.icpo.ie/wp-content/uploads/2014/06/Factsheet-for-Prisoners-Transferring-to-an-Irish-Prison.pdfhttp://www.thejournal.ie/prisoners-released-2083615-May2015/
Greyling wrote: » How many Irish people are deported back to Ireland who are legally resident in other EU countries for crimes committed in their host country? This is something that happens according to the other poster. I would guess none.
Greyling wrote: » To face court here for crimes committed abroad?
deco nate wrote: » Stop with the bs. You are better than that. I really hope you are trying (and failing, badly) to take the piss.
mynamejeff wrote: » i would guess at a couple per month and the same amount of irish brought back here to face courts
Greyling wrote: » How often are they deported for crimes committed here?
mynamejeff wrote: » because there are regularly eastern european criminals deported via euperean arrest warrants. but that doesn't happen with non EU criminals
Greyling wrote: » How come there's never any threads started regarding Eastern European criminals calling for their deportation? It seems if you are white there's less outrage. I'm not surprised considering the agenda of the posters who start these kind of threads.
tom_k wrote: » Which two are you referring to?
An off-duty garda who shot a man in Portobello, Dublin, believed that the 24-year-old - who has a number of criminal convictions - was a suspect for an armed robbery at a hotel.
A man is in critical condition at a hospital in Limerick after being shot in the face by a member of An Garda Sh in Limerick. The Independent are reporting that the man, in his 30s, was accidentally shot during a planned Garda operation near Foynes, Limerick at around 2.30am this morning. AD It's being reported that the injured man is from Eastern Europe and that there were a number of other gardai in the area at the time of the incident. An investigation is now being launched by the Garda Siochana Ombudsman Commission (GSOC).
RustyNut wrote: » They might want to improve their training slightly. If I remember correctly the last two people who were shot by armed Gardai were shot in error.
seamus wrote: » I think what you mean is that armed Gardai are appropriately trained to only fire their weapons when absolutely necessary. Unlike armed police in some other countries who are trained to fire once a threat refuses to comply with a command.
Unanimous wrote: » To help your bleeding ignorance, drug dealing is not a third world problem.
thebull85 wrote: » Your first post on this thread and thats what you picked out to comment on? Cheers for the input. Apologies for the labelling as you put it, its true not all Africans are Nigerian, but all Nigerians are African. I must be watching the BBC news too much.
beefburrito wrote: » If the guards went heavily handed and went postal on these gangs. I wouldn't give a toss. It's about time the guards were allowed to be tougher and take no ****. Zero tolerance for scangers and organized crime, fck the criminals... They should review the entrance level for the guards, some tough bastards from the country is what's needed, go in to a situation and face them fire with fire. Im a law abiding citizen and it's about time the guard's get to kick some ass.....