Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

African gang beat the sh*t out of two gardai with a baseball bat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭Amalgam

Omackeral wrote: »
    I just think it’s ironic that the left is so right-on. Seriously, talking about censorship and lack of commentary when it’s a home grown dirt bag and emphasising crimes when it’s a group of ethnic extraction. Give it a rest.

Where do you stop with the group think? ..part of the cervical issue at the moment is that results had to be 'on message', even when results said otherwise.. it is this denial of what is front of you that is just so.. it beggars belief. Basically, the outcome of a smear test, in and of itself, became a political issue, even when it decided the life and death of a person.

The same goes with issues of immigration/emigration, we must not acknowledge any stresses or strain on Irish society, at any cost, Always on message..

You have to let people with opposing views speak, things will fester otherwise.

I think the problem starts in the welfare offices, there's a lethargy.. and fear, when it comes to saying, 'no', you're not getting rent relief, payments etc.. because there's a risk of either having someone waiting outside with a metal bar to get you at some point, or being branded descriminatory based on the melanin levels in the skin of the person you're dealing with.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,575 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

The cops might get their heads beaten in and for what thanks... feckall!

Wasnt yer man released without charge.

Then their is always the chance of the cops getting investigated for wading in too heavily, what were they doing there in the first place, accusations of racism etc etc

Not worth the hassle I'd say.

And with that we have guaranteed the current situation to just continue for a looooong time. And continually get worse.
    Criminals will get ever more brazen, once they realise that all it takes is a show of force and the cops will retreat and as long as you only assault them, nothing will happen to you, they will just ramp it up.
    In the end there will be large no go areas where anything goes, because the cops won't go in there and for all other areas you can only hope that today you won't get in the way wif the weekly gang shooting.
    Courts will just hand out suspended sentences and if someone gets locked up, they'll be out in no time because there will be no space.
    It is typically Irish to let any situation just fester until crisis levels have been reached, then some new "tougher" (my arse) legislation will be enacted that does the same as the one it replaces, nothing will change and people will howl and moan why nothing is changing.
    I guess people like their problems the way they are, it's like the weather, gives them something to moan about.
    They wouldn't know what to complain about, including the monumental joke An Garda Siochana is.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭thebull85

Omackeral wrote: »
    I would say your agenda is that you want foreign criminals shipped backed out to where they came from. Would that be accurate?

Where possible, yes of course. Who in their right mind wouldnt?

thebull85 wrote: »
    Where possible, yes of course. Who in their right mind wouldnt?

Didn’t say I agreed or disagreed. Just answering your question!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,621 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

If I was still a member, I wouldn't be putting myself forward to go into those situations any more. Aside from a lack of proper prosecutions on people who assault members of the emergency forces, you also have a lack of management willing to tackle this, management doing everything they can to not put an injury down as work-related, management wanting to hang a member every chance they get so they can get promoted... It's not the job it used to be, and the Government are making it worse. Since I joined, in 2007, we've wanted tazers. I've left and 11 years on they're still wanting. Management are a joke.

Oh, and all these scandals, they all start at management, so don't be blaming the lads on the street who are literally just a 5 digit number and 1 letter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭Annd9

I'm struggling to figure out which comments on this thread are being racist ? At no time has anybody mentioned black people, just a nationality (who happen to be black) that has gotten itself a bad rep .
    Are posters generalising? Yes , Are some posters racist? Probably , Has anyone expressed any racism? No .

If the thread was titled "Russian gang in fight with police " the same people would be calling for their expulsion
    ,however , I doubt the same people would be outraged at the suggestion of expulsion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,165 ✭✭✭Captain Obvious

Rory28 wrote: »
    Nothing is said by the GRA. The last time they were in the news it was because they were being investigated for corruption. The findings wanted it completely overhauled.

What are you talking about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,381 ✭✭✭Billy Mays

Annd9 wrote: »
    I'm struggling to figure out which comments on this thread are being racist ? At no time has anybody mentioned black people, just a nationality (who happen to be black) that has gotten itself a bad rep .
    Are posters generalising? Yes , Are some posters racist? Probably , Has anyone expressed any racism? No .

If the thread was titled "Russian gang in fight with police " the same people would be calling for their expulsion
    ,however , I doubt the same people would be outraged at the suggestion of expulsion
    African is not a nationality.

Why did the op use African in the thread title rather than the specific country they came from?

If the gang were from Russia would he have titled the thread "European gang in fight with police"?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 199 ✭✭Il Fascista

Billy Mays wrote: »
    African is not a nationality.

Why did the op use African in the thread title rather than the specific country they came from?

If the gang were from Russia would he have titled the thread "European gang in fight with police"?

By your logic, the BBC is racist for calling Pakistani rape gangs "Asian".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

The Blue Lion, great shop.
    The Blue Lion and the welcome inn were both big time IRA pubs, you wouldnt see an ounce of trouble in either. But if you came looking for it you would get destroyed, as the africans found out.

Wow so it's true!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,644 ✭✭✭✭Zubeneschamali

The gardai are not racist.

Ha ha ha!

Good one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,111 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Hopefully we can return to writing these letters to the blacks over here.
    Kola Ojewale got a menacing letter this week stating that "black **** and scum" like him were not welcome on Parnell Street, where he runs the Infinity Ventures shop. It was damaged last weekend in a disturbance on the street, which has become an African enclave within Dublin's deprived north inner city.

The handwritten letter, purporting to be from the street's residents, says: "We have every right to take yous black **** out of this street yous have no say here and never will while we have power to put you basters [sic] in your place, and its not a window that will be broken, its your Black Heads."

It goes on to accuse Kola, a Nigerian, and his fellow Africans of being "gangsters and robbers", carrying AIDS and "bringing your monkey looking children the [sic] look like chimps in prams".

Standing in his shop beside its now replaced windows, Kola says he doesn't know whether to dismiss the letter or to report it to the Garda. It is not the first threatening letter he has received at the shop, which was targeted by arsonists last January.

"I don't know an African-owned shop that hasn't been attacked," he says. "The owner of a shop on Dorset Street has a bunch of letters like this."

Although looks like the Chinese won that battle for Parnell street.

Ha ha ha!

Good one.

Go ahead there horse, enlighten us with your racist gardai story...

RasTa wrote: »
    Hopefully we can return to writing these letters to the blacks over here.

Although looks like the Chinese won that battle for Parnell street.

Back in the year 2000, before they start breeding with the local junkies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭CrankyHaus

If I was still a member, I wouldn't be putting myself forward to go into those situations any more. Aside from a lack of proper prosecutions on people who assault members of the emergency forces, you also have a lack of management willing to tackle this, management doing everything they can to not put an injury down as work-related, management wanting to hang a member every chance they get so they can get promoted... It's not the job it used to be, and the Government are making it worse. Since I joined, in 2007, we've wanted tazers. I've left and 11 years on they're still wanting. Management are a joke.

Oh, and all these scandals, they all start at management, so don't be blaming the lads on the street who are literally just a 5 digit number and 1 letter.

I don't disagree that Garda management is poor but it is ordinary members who balloted for illegal strike action to get more money as soon as the state's finances were recovering.

The money for equipment and for pay comes out of the same pot. Most Gardai are well remunerated compared to police elsewhere. If members aggressively pursue more pay, including with the threat of illegal action, they cannot be surprised when their equipment is lacking.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,579 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

[quote="thebull85;106877203"
    The Gardai are seriously under prepared to be dealing with the african gangs that are beginning to get a foothold in Ireland. [/quote]

Good grief,
    There is so much wrong with this post.

First off, Africa is a continent!

So saying African gangs in the manner you have is liking saying European gangs when in fact its just groups of people from for example the UK.

Would you label all of Europe as gangs when the gangs were in fact from just the UK or even just a certain area if the UK?

Stop labeling people from a whole continent that's several times larger then Europe!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

anyone ever visited Balbriggan? :D

I`m nowhere near racist, but if you don`t think there is a problem among (in particular but not limited to) Nigerian youth then you must be smoking a lot of what they are selling
    You mean Balgeria? I live in a nice estate on the Skerries road just on the outskirts. The African kids I see when I'm walking around the town are no better/worse than the Irish kids, with the exception of being a LOT louder. They wouldn't be be involved in the drug trade either. Moore St however is/was a different story. I seen crack being sold there all day everyday as far back as 1997. By Nigerians. Yer man they were trying to nick was in his late 50s I think, the times add up. I'm not saying that the second generation Nigerians are not involved in drugs, it would be stupid and ignorant to say that, but from what I see in balbriggan they buy from the whites. In town they buy and sell amongst themselves. They'd be clever enough not to step on the wrong toes, they've tried a handful of times in the past past and to say that it didn't work out too well for them would be something of an understatement...

Cabaal wrote: »
    Good grief,

So saying African gangs in the manner you have is liking saying European gangs when in fact its just groups of people from for example the UK.

Would you label all of Europe as gangs when the gangs were in fact from just the UK or even just a certain area if the UK?

Stop labeling people from a whole continent that's several times larger then Europe!

Your first post on this thread and thats what you picked out to comment on?

Cheers for the input.

Apologies for the labelling as you put it, its true not all Africans are Nigerian, but all Nigerians are African.

I must be watching the BBC news too much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,308 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Fcuk tasers.
    Fcuk non-lethal weapons.
    Fcuk the lefties who don't like guns, but demand the Gardai defend them.

Give any Gardai that are raiding drug dealers Uzi's and/or other SMG's.

I seen a post a few pages back about changing the way the Gardai recruit, something about hiring big lads from the country, thats not going to solve a thing.

Lets be honest anyone with any sense is not going to choose to join the gardai in this day and age, weve heard from ex members here about that state of the organisation.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 27 Enochwasright

Good grief,

Well that's the important stuff dealt with!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

Unfortunately people from the third world bring third world mentalities with them, you can not say someone who has had to steal, fight or maybe even murder their whole lives suddenly arrives here and in the blink of an eye change their ways:rolleyes:. Like anywhere in the world there will be good people from there but some places have a higher percentage of criminals than others and it really is down to 'do we accept our people must suffer because our government wants to join the big boys and take part in the arguably failed experiment that is multiculturalism.'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,381 ✭✭✭Billy Mays

By your logic, the BBC is racist for calling Pakistani rape gangs "Asian".
    Asian is too broad a term to use in my opinion. Chinese, Koreans, Lebanese etc are all Asians.

If they're Pakistani just call them Pakistani

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,621 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

CrankyHaus wrote: »
    I don't disagree that Garda management is poor but it is ordinary members who balloted for illegal strike action to get more money as soon as the state's finances were recovering.

The money for equipment and for pay comes out of the same pot. Most Gardai are well remunerated compared to police elsewhere. If members aggressively pursue more pay, including with the threat of illegal action, they cannot be surprised when their equipment is lacking.

Illegal strike action as the Government went against their word and the money taken from regular members, promised when the economy got back on its legs, was subsequently scrapped. It was a strike for rights more than anything. But that's for a different day, not the thread for this, and i'm not a member anymore so I don't care anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,308 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Anyone who has been taken in and welcomed by this country for a better life should be deported if they break the law in my opinion.

As for the children I don't know.

My sense is inevitably we are headed for the exact same problems as Sweden. We are doing nothing different.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,308 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

IMO, saying African gang is a PC way of saying black people, because the loons would be up in arms if we said the criminal gangs were anything but white.
    because our government wants to join the big boys and take part in the arguably failed experiment that is multiculturalism.'
    Depends. Migrant workers have to prove that they have skills; have worked with such many Africans, black and white, who came here to work.

What route do the African gang members come through? I'm guessing either visas from their ex-colonial masters, or possibly Asylum seekers who are not allowed to work legally?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,393 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

Billy Mays wrote: »
    Asian is too broad a term to use in my opinion. Chinese, Koreans, Lebanese etc are all Asians.

If they're Pakistani just call them Pakistani

During Geography class when a Teacher asked a Pupil, "Where is Pakistan ?"

Pupil replied, "Outside in the yard playing with Paki- Dave".

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Closed Accounts Posts: 143 ✭✭Unanimous

AnneFrank wrote: »
    Animals

Lmao! Talking like the Irish have a good reputation themselves. Always looking for drugs like their lives depend on it. The Irish in America are the worst drug dealers. I wonder what gives the Irish the right to call others animals especially when they are well known scumbags and animals across Europe and America. Please go and take a seat. You are just pressed and racist when you have no reason to be.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 143 ✭✭Unanimous

Unfortunately people from the third world bring third world mentalities with them, you can not say someone who has had to steal, fight or maybe even murder their whole lives suddenly arrives here and in the blink of an eye change their ways:rolleyes:. Like anywhere in the world there will be good people from there but some places have a higher percentage of criminals than others and it really is down to 'do we accept our people must suffer because our government wants to join the big boys and take part in the arguably failed experiment that is multiculturalism.'

To help your bleeding ignorance, drug dealing is not a third world problem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

Unanimous wrote: »
    Lmao! Talking like the Irish have a good reputation themselves. Always looking for drugs like their lives depend on it. The Irish in America are the worst drug dealers. I wonder what gives the Irish the right to call others animals especially when they are well known scumbags and animals across Europe and America. Please go and take a seat. You are just pressed and racist when you have no reason to be.

The Irish in America are firmly middle class as are most immigrants to Europe.