Belfast bouncer

124»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,092 ✭✭✭Gravelly

Uncharted wrote: »
    All scumbags in these situations should be treated equally. They should be landed out on their arse by whatever force and means necessary,up to and including rough handling.

Regardless of gender.

Did you learn nothing from George Hook's fall from grace? Ladies are never responsible for anything that happens them, regardless of how they act. Only men are responsible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

#himtoo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Gravelly wrote: »
    Did you learn nothing from George Hook's fall from grace? Ladies are never responsible for anything that happens them, regardless of how they act. Only men are responsible.

Well like Hooky,I don't bow down to that way of thinking. The right on,perma offended,liberal fcuktards can eat sh¡t.
    Act like a scrote,get treated like one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,173 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Seems pretty cut and dried. She assaulted someone, got chucked out, she and her mates went feral and the bouncers did what they had to defend themselves.

Why is it even up for debate?

The only criticism I'd have of the bouncers is that they should have closed the doors quicker. As soon as she started kicking out they should have just closed the doors and told her to fnck off. There's no reasoning with someone at that point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭EIREDriver

Ozzy Man Reviews just released a video on it. My God I love that man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

EIREDriver wrote: »

Link? I need a giggle...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

frag420 wrote: »
    Link? I need a giggle...

Found it! Very funny!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,173 ✭✭✭✭seamus

I find the number of people on here making straw man arguments about feminism and taking apparent glee in violence against women a little worrying.
    This has very little to do with feminism. Scumbags are scum, regardless of gender some people are just *****. But ironically the people on here who are calling this out as a failure of feminism are a symptom of the toxic culture that feminism opposes.
    It's not a feminist issue, though the video itself does reveal that there are still some equality lines that people in general have difficulty resolving internally.
    The dispute goes on far longer than it should have. If that had been 3 guys, the bouncers would have closed the doors as soon as the drunkards came back for a go.
    The reaction from the bystanders when the first girl goes down is kind of telling - nobody knows what to do, and some are shocked that a bouncer might get physical with a woman.

But overall this incident and the subsequent videos are a win for feminism. The guy who gets slapped in the bar doesn't react. And the staff immediately hustle her out like they would do for any violent punter. 50 years ago he would have slapped her back and nobody would have blinked. 15 years ago the whole bar would have laughed when she slapped him.
    Now, she gets treated equally. Win.

20 years ago that incident outside the bar would have turned into a mass brawl of white knights attacking the bouncers for daring to hit a woman, regardless of the fact that she's an utter scumbag. Now, everyone recognises you've got 3 drunk violent scumbags attacking the bouncers and everyone's aim is to try and calm them the fnck down. Win for equality.

So, yes it is worrying the amount of people trying to pretend that anyone thinks these women were wronged, and that somehow that's feminism in action.

Feminism by definition asks that women be treated equally. This video shows 3 women being treated equally.

Anyone who thinks they should have been treated differently, is the exact opposite of a feminist.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Kivaro

Found it! Very funny!

Feck it.
    Now I've just found my favourite YouTube channel.
    There goes quality time with the family ......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Steve F

Will this been shown in secondary schools during lessens on alcohol abuse?
    If not,why not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,527 ✭✭✭Guffy

Absolute holy show, could you imagine if it was 3 lads acting like that? There'd be a paddy wagon amd ambulance involved.

And then the "thank you good sir" ****e!! Would ya ever **** off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 57,077 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Got what they were looking for and what they needed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,862 ✭✭✭Mysterypunter

Them poor bastards are not paid enough to put up with all the bull that comes with the job

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

Link? I need a giggle...

https://www.youtube.com/user/ozzymanreviews/videos

Can;'t find it myself ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

I bet they were drinking Tennets lager.......I'm willing to bet the majority of the troubles were because people drank that moon juice

I find the number of people on here making straw man arguments about feminism and taking apparent glee in violence against women a little worrying.

Nah, it's not that at all. It's the fact that violent scumbags got comeuppance and,to be honest, they could've gotten a lot worse than what they got. It was tame. I'm sure these tramps were attacking with the mindset of ''ah shure I'm just a girl, he can't hit me back.'' That's disgusting behavior. I'm delighted that 95% of people on here are backing the actions of door staff and I hope his employer does too.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Jebus that is just vile and disgusting carry on (from the women), animals. I hope the police have identified them, she should be charged, especially for throwing the glass. I'm sitting here shaking my head, what sort of carry on is it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭mynamejeff

racso1975 wrote: »
    I bet they were drinking Tennets lager.......I'm willing to bet the majority of the troubles were because people drank that moon juice

id say harp imo

thats stuff came out just as the troubles started coincidence ?

having tried it a few times

i think not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭EIREDriver

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭thebull85

Brilliant reaction there haha

I see women acting like this in Dublin all the time, swinging at blokes with shoes, bottles etc.

Most times they are doing it because they expect not to get hit back and usually they dont, but there is always the exception.

This was f***in glorious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 406 ✭✭Defunkd

He's great! Ice bucket fails and UCC relay are 2 of my favourites "go, go Gadget legs" lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭dd972

I like the old boy who strolls past wearing a cap with a drink in his hand, his whole demeanour gives off the vibe 'Call this trouble?, you should have seen this place years ago!'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,151 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

Patww79 wrote: »
    The real villain in this is the twat who shouts 'duuuuuude'.

Yeah, don't think he was born and raised in Belfast ...
    He's definitely from Belfast. Middle class prod school background based on the accent.

The girls aren't travellers either - can also easily tell by the accent. Just wee scrotes.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭thebull85

He's definitely from Belfast. Middle class prod school background based on the accent.

The girls aren't travellers either - can also easily tell by the accent. Just wee scrotes.

Jaysus, ye know things are bad when you're getting mistaken for a traveller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 Marty Sergerson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

seamus wrote: »
    But overall this incident and the subsequent videos are a win for feminism. The guy who gets slapped in the bar doesn't react. And the staff immediately hustle her out like they would do for any violent punter. 50 years ago he would have slapped her back and nobody would have blinked. 15 years ago the whole bar would have laughed when she slapped him.

lol. What tare you on about? A win for feminism?

Feminists have gone out of their way in society over the past forty years to detract and sneer at any man that has tried to discuss the double standards that exist when it comes to female on male violence. They have protested domestic violence meetings, made death threats on Erin Pizzey, the woman who set up the first battered women's shelter in the UK (because she had the audacity to suggest women were also responsible for violence in the home) and more recently, have protested the Cassie Jaye documentary that also dealt with similar issues regarding double standards.
    Feminism by definition asks that women be treated equally. This video shows 3 women being treated equally.

Feminists may ask for equality out of one side of their mouths, but out of the other they regularly ask for preferential treatment for women. Be that campaigning for women who make false rape allegations, or for women's prisons to be closed or attempting to make discrimination against men legal. Either way, time after time, feminists have made it abundantly clear that equality is the last thing on their mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,213 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Was not in Belfast it is Kellys in Portrush and was like last month. There was also another video showing the woman trying to smash a glass over the bouncers before he defends himself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,151 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

Was not in Belfast it is Kellys in Portrush and was like last month. There was also another video showing the woman trying to smash a glass over the bouncers before he defends himself

No it's not. It's Kelly's Cellars smack in the middle of Belfast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,213 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

No it's not. It's Kelly's Cellars smack in the middle of Belfast.

Sorry i thought it was that kip in Portrush