Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Belfast bouncer

• 25-04-2018 8:24pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭thebull85

Just seen this video on twitter of a bouncer pushing 3 women in Belfast, a bit of a debate is going on as to whether excessive force was used.

Personally i think the correct amount of force was used and it definitly was not overboard by the bouncer. Id be interested to hear your views.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

Sure don't feminists want equality? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Great. Now I'm deaf.

41x.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,520 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Yer wan with the guitar should get a job in the UN

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,254 ✭✭✭Esse85

Had he used more force I wouldn't of said it was too rough, I would of said those vicious skangers fully deserved it.

He showed remarkable restraint. Also got a slap in the face from the blonde **** before she fell over. He should be reporting them for common assault, it's all in the video.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭Defunkd

#let'sgethimfired

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,896 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Just from the description sounds like a lesser video than the woolshed one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,520 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

#ibelievethem

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 143 ✭✭Ahhhh for forks sake!

He showed remarkable restraint. Also got a slap in the face from the blonde **** before she fell over. He should be reporting them for common assault, it's all in the video.

Judge would never entertain an assault charge from a woman hitting a man. It'd be thrown out of court and laughed at.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 143 ✭✭Ahhhh for forks sake!

He should have hit her back. feminists want equality after all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 965 ✭✭✭verycool

colm_mcm wrote: »
    #ibelievethem

#ahheeorleaveitouh

Only watched the first minute as I couldn't understand what language was being spoken but the door staff were well within their rights after the first 60 seconds anyway. A sustained attacked from that woman in the yellow that showed no signs of letting up. Have to take into account that not only was she throwing kicks to beat the band but her friends could have any weapons on them too. Whatever your views on men hitting women back, a sustained attack absolutely deserves to be stopped and that's it. F*ck that lark.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Patww79 wrote: »

Or put in a full url like https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MjgkPSB-LNE

It just doesn't like those tiny URL's.

Sure don't feminists want equality? :pac:

Yep equal rights... and equal lefts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 518 ✭✭✭keith_sixteen

#notmybouncer

Defunkd wrote: »
    #let'sgethimfired

#IBelieveHer

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,210 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Now if he got the 3 down in the one shot, I'd be asking him to join the bowling team.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭thebull85

Patww79 wrote: »
    Leave out the https://youtu.be/ bit.

Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,602 ✭✭✭RocketRaccoon

Perfectly acceptable from the doorman,delighted to see that.

Just listen carefully at 2:30 and you can hear a witness say she knows the two doormen. She says ''I know them and they wouldn't have done that for no reason.'' She goes on to say ''I know they were out of order, but they wouldn't have done it for no reason.'' Were they out of order though? The ones doing the mouthing and fighting are walking around spouting the tired old cliche of ah you're a big man but what does that make them? Are they damsels? Are they f*ck?!

It's debatable but I'd say it was excessive but it wasn't by too much.Simply because if she had've whacked herself badly when she fell she could have been seriously injured and it's his job to contain a situation with the minimal amount of injury.

If he wasn't a bouncer I wouldn't be saying that. I'm only saying that because it's his job.

And I'm not defending the women in the slightest. They each deserve a slap.

btw, at about 1:30 did a guy wander up and offer them chips?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭ Gabrielle Echoing Motorcycle

Omackeral wrote: »
    Yep equal rights... and equal lefts.

equal rights, equal fights:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭lifeandtimes

thebull85 wrote: »
    Just seen this video on twitter of a bouncer pushing 3 women in Belfast

Or maybe change it too bouncer attacked by 3 woman defended himself in a non violent way by pushing the woman over?

Edit: how cool was the woman with the guitar coming in and hooking all 3 by the neck like batman?

The guy in the video also says it's the second video. Do we know what caused it all?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

They attacked him and he used less force than they did. Totally justified

Grayson wrote: »
    It's debatable but I'd say it was excessive but it wasn't by too much.Simply because if she had've whacked herself badly when she fell she could have been seriously injured and it's his job to contain a situation with the minimal amount of injury.

If he wasn't a bouncer I wouldn't be saying that. I'm only saying that because it's his job.

I'd say he's absolutely covered. He's under threat. It's sustained. There's more than one of them. There's sharps and weapons all around. He neutralised it decisively and didn't take liberties. I think if you can prove you're in fear of being seriously assaulted, you're pretty much covered to back them up away from you, which is what he did. Luckily for all involved, she didn't have a bad landing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭Heres Johnny

100% justified even if he gave them a proper slap.
    Pick a fight and lose, you're still the one that picked a fight and caused it.
    Does she expect the bouncer to Just stand there and take swinging kicks and punches?
    Knock them out next time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Thank god for the peace process so we don't have to listen to that poxy accent every day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,440 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

Omackeral wrote: »
    I'd say he's absolutely covered. He's under threat. It's sustained. There's more than one of them. There's sharps and weapons all around. He neutralised it decisively and didn't take liberties. I think if you can prove you're in fear of being seriously assaulted, you're pretty much covered to back them up away from you, which is what he did. Luckily for all involved, she didn't have a bad landing.

This is it exactly. It looks worse than it is, but the bouncer didn't lash out at any single one of them and land them with a haymaker as we've seen in previous videos. They fell back more likely because all three of them had been knocked off balance (if you have one leg up kicking a fella your balance is immediately compromised). The situation could have been handled better, but the way it was handled they were all lucky to have been able to walk away from it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,789 ✭✭✭slavetothegrind

he used minimal force, evidently as they all got up unscathed, and then removed himself from the situation.
    Hopefully the video evidence will be used to charge the women.

People need to be held accountable for their behavior, sober or under the influence.
    The vast majority of people do not behave like this.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭mynamejeff

Couple of traveller ladys justify why they weren't allowed into a pub .

bouncer did fine imo

ladys should be charged wit afray and that asshole with the guitar should be told to mind her own **** in future

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,292 ✭✭✭Ubbquittious

Why in the bejaysus do people bother fighting with bouncers?

Any effort spent trying to get into one of these overpriced drink selling establishments is surely a waste of breath as there are 100s of similar ones in close proximity. I certainly wouldn't give any publican the satisfaction of thinking I'm hell bent on trying to get into his particular pub.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Why in the bejaysus do people bother fighting with bouncers?

Any effort spent trying to get into one of these overpriced drink selling establishments is surely a waste of breath as there are 100s of similar ones in close proximity. I certainly wouldn't give any publican the satisfaction of thinking I'm hell bent on trying to get into his particular pub.

That particular establishment (in the video) is outside of Kellys Cellars which is one of the biggest tourist traps in Belfast (think temple-bar type pubs). Literally any other pub in the city would be a better option.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

When you realise Tomb Raider's just a film.

sei_9092881-e1524671505549.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Tilikum17

Thank god for the peace process so we don't have to listen to that poxy accent every day

An absolute abomination of an accent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Vincent Vega

mynamejeff wrote: »
    Couple of traveller ladys justify why they weren't allowed into a pub .

bouncer did fine imo

ladys should be charged wit afray and that asshole with the guitar should be told to mind her own **** in future

Have they been identified as Travellers or is this just your take on it?

A week has passed since this and it's a somewhat pleasant surprise to see Kelly's Cellars having apparently not fired the bouncer or at least made a song and dance about it on social media.
    Kind of a rarity these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,742 ✭✭✭lalababa

When is it acceptable to hit a woman? Answer : When you are under threat (.i.e defending your or anothers person)
    When is it acceptable to hit a man? Answer : When you are under threat etc.
    When is it acceptable to hit a child? Answer : When you are under threat etc.
    When is it acceptable to hit a man that is feeble? Answer: when you are under threat etc.
    When is it acceptable to hit an animal ? Answer : when you are under threat etc.
    :eek: Jeasus I got the first one wrong....NEVER HIT A WOMAN REPEAT NEVER HIT A WOMAN because aahh frig it
    And of course it's always acceptable to hit a man even if you are not under threat 'coz men like being hit. That's what they are made for after all , that and guzzling beer and working hard at the buildings and talking 'bout football with their working class mates etc. etc.
    Could everybody just **** right off now and read a book:rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭mynamejeff

Have they been identified as Travellers or is this just your take on it?

accent ( Shrill but with a hint of traveller from it )

dress (High heels jeans so tight as to restrict ability to walk bellie tops where there should be no bellies . peroxide hair large earnings)

behavior ( intoxicated aggressive loud abusive playing the victim , pretedng to be hurt only to jump up and throw a glass)

yes im afraid travellers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

I did door work and had this situation more than once. On a good day you might be prepared to take a slap and not react but this was a repeated and sustained attack with her launching kicks at his groin as well. After patiently dealing with her nonsense the doormen correctly deduced that they weren't going to stop so reacted with a small bit of pushing in self-defence.

Pro tip - don't get buckled and act like a f*cking thug attacking people and you probably won't get shoved over by door staff.

Nothing wrong here at all.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,210 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Guitar woman could have at least played a song.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭backspin.

Three complete trollops.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

I'm delighted for the 3 of them. Out ta fuk on yer arse. That's the job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,901 ✭✭✭RayCon

beertons wrote: »
    Guitar woman could have at least played a song.

Aye* of the Tiger

* Northern Accent version

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,667 ✭✭✭Klonker

mind me pint ta harp!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,902 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

#notmybouncer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,051 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

Feel sorry for any lad who ends up with any of those girls.

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

Feel sorry for any lad who ends up with any of those girls.

It probably wouldn't be a foursome you'd even brag about.