Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

How is Harmony Sharon’s daughter and Hayley’s sister, was she raised by other people?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭BuilderPlumber

Did I miss a few episodes? Who is Will and what does he have to do with Charlotte?

Will seems to be some music venue promoter type but has some dodgy reputation as a pervert of some kind from what has been said. He may well be Karen's killer too if she really was murdered. Karen was like Charlotte involved in entertainment, in her case dancing. I do not remember Will being in it before. As with Ciaran and Oakley, this guy is introduced as a bad or deranged person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Will seems to be some music venue promoter type but has some dodgy reputation as a pervert of some kind from what has been said. He may well be Karen's killer too if she really was murdered. Karen was like Charlotte involved in entertainment, in her case dancing. I do not remember Will being in it before. As with Ciaran and Oakley, this guy is introduced as a bad or deranged person.

I knew I didn't miss any episodes lately so its weird how fast they set this story up. In the space of 2 episodes, Harmony and Katy are best friends, Sharon has mentioned Charlottes grandmother about ten times and they are all talking about this Will guy, what the hell?! Did anyone else notice too how unnatural and forced the scenes with Katy Charlotte and Harmony/Sharon were? Almost as if they were literally shot all in 1 take over a 10minute period? Odd..

I still firmly think it was Aoife myself, nobody else is going to leave the soap.

I thought Will was Ronan’s palliative care nurse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭EIREDriver

I knew I didn't miss any episodes lately so its weird how fast they set this story up. In the space of 2 episodes, Harmony and Katy are best friends, Sharon has mentioned Charlottes grandmother about ten times and they are all talking about this Will guy, what the hell?! Did anyone else notice too how unnatural and forced the scenes with Katy Charlotte and Harmony/Sharon were? Almost as if they were literally shot all in 1 take over a 10minute period? Odd..

Is that not how all of FC is shot? :pac:

I still firmly think it was Aoife myself, nobody else is going to leave the soap.

There is a lot of stuff here left to the imagination for sure regarding Katy, Charlotte and Hayley's relatives. Will is a famous and dodgy promoter. This seems to be FC's answer to Me Too and so on campaigns.

Will may or may not have been involved with Karen too but he is not going to be a nice person as Charlotte and others will find out. Aoife may well have done it but not as a murder. She may have come across Karen cutting her dress and then a struggle ensued with Aoife trying to get the knife off Karen. Then in typical Barry/Sarah style, Karen falls onto the knife Aoife is holding and dies. That or suicide seem most likely now or else Will or that nurse character with Ronan. Wayne and Orla will be the main suspects though for a time. Oisin and the others will be cleared.

I thought Will was Ronan’s palliative care nurse.

I think he is called Will too and also came across as rather strange but they are 2 different character.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

Patww79 wrote: »

They are two totally different characters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 708 ✭✭✭Niall_76

Was Will not in it before when Oisin and Charlotte were seeing each other. Oisin went off with some girl and told Charlotte she could see the guy (Will?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭drugstore cowboy

It's obvious now that Orla was in bed with tommy the night Karen died. Went for a walk me arse!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭MsWesterosi

screamer wrote: »
    I may go to spec savers as I just don't see it. He's about as attractive as Kerri Anne when she cries.....

I have to admit (shamefully) as a woman much younger than Yates,and it's not normally my thing to fancy older men, as I prefer fellas in or around my own age (Although during my Harry Potter fanaticism when I was younger, I admit to fancying Lucius Malfoy). But, yeah, I fancy Yates.....:o

It's obvious now that Orla was in bed with tommy the night Karen died. Went for a walk me arse!

I think so too.....

Also, a friend of mine came up with the theory that they believe that it was Kerri-Ann killed Karen.

Anyway, despite my earlier belief that it was - quite accidently Carol (much as I loathe her) who killed her in the course of a scuffle when Karen was attempting to inflict self-harm and frame Orla, I have - and call me daft (which everyone probably will) - I have started to think that maybe, just maybe, it was Robbie that killed her.....

I re-watched the episodes leading to Karen's death, and Aoife, a suspect by many, did not leave the pub until she arrived at the park and found her daughter dying, but Robbie did.

So, here's my theory (I think that maybe Carol has already sussed it too).

Robbie didn't want to leave Carrigstown, mainly because of Jack, Nora, his business, and because he still - or at least part of him does - cares for Carol, but he also loves Aoife and wasn't prepared to let her go a second time.

He knew that Aoife was going to leave in order to aid Karen's recovery, regardless of what he said, unless, of course, he moved up there with them, a no go where he was concerned.

Therefore, on the spur of the moment, after finding her entering the Molloys' house, he first tried to convince her to beg her mum not to go back up to NI (as she was the only reason Aoiffe was leaving in the first place).

But she refused in that half-crazed, intense, infruriating way of hers, and what started as a pleading conversation on his part, ended in him losing his cool and stabbing her, then he immediately felt guilty as sin, and covered his actions by writing 'slut' across the fridge, so Orla, or one of the other enemies she made of late, would be blamed.

Blanco100 wrote: »
    That doctor is wearing the same brown jacket for the duration of his time in Carrigstown

It must nearly walk by itself at this stage

He should buy a new - or nearly new - one from the Helping Hand! :D

I think so too.....

Also, a friend of mine came up with the theory that they believe that it was Kerri-Ann killed Karen.

Anyway, despite my earlier belief that it was - quite accidently Carol (much as I loathe her) who killed her in the course of a scuffle when Karen was attempting to inflict self-harm and frame Orla, I have - and call me daft (which everyone probably will) - I have started to think that maybe, just maybe, it was Robbie that killed her.....

I re-watched the episodes leading to Karen's death, and Aoife, a suspect by many, did not leave the pub until she arrived at the park and found her daughter dying, but Robbie did.

So, here's my theory (I think that maybe Carol has already sussed it too).

Robbie didn't want to leave Carrigstown, mainly because of Jack, Nora, his business, and because he still - or at least part of him does - cares for Carol, but he also loves Aoife and wasn't prepared to let her go a second time.

He knew that Aoife was going to leave in order to aid Karen's recovery, regardless of what he said, unless, of course, he moved up there with them, a no go where he was concerned.

Therefore, on the spur of the moment, after finding her entering the Molloys' house, he first tried to convince her to beg her mum not to go back up to NI (as she was the only reason Aoiffe was leaving in the first place).

But she refused in that half-crazed, intense, infruriating way of hers, and what started as a pleading conversation on his part, ended in him losing his cool and stabbing her, then he immediately felt guilty as sin, and covered his actions by writing 'slut' across the fridge, so Orla, or one of the other enemies she made of late, would be blamed.

A very interesting theory I must say..

Its also strange how Karen didn't tell Sean or Decco who did it to her in her dying moments. Unless she did it herself, then she would surely want someone to know who was responsible.

A very interesting theory I must say..

Its also strange how Karen didn't tell Sean or Decco who did it to her in her dying moments. Unless she did it herself, then she would surely want someone to know who was responsible.

That's what I though first too - that she did it herself that is... Unless of course, she was protecting someone who she cared about.

Naturally, Aoife is a red herring, and the actress who plays her saying it would be ''shocking'' and ''surprising'' is trying to lead viewers down that path.

But Karen looked on Robbie as a father, so she could as easily have been hinting to him....

By the way, apart from the Karen craic, do you think Oakley is genuinely broken and remorseful this time, or is he still plotting, just using another tactic?

I happen to believe that it's just another game he's playing and he's still up to his evil old tricks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

I would agree, he's still up to his evil old tricks.

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Fiolina

Hi all, don't think I posted here before but have been following the thread and loving all the comments and theories.

I wonder is this a red herring?

https://www.independent.ie/entertainment/television/tv-news/i-played-aoife-as-if-she-was-the-killer-says-fair-citys-lesley-conroy-36822208.html

That's what I though first too - that she did it herself that is... Unless of course, she was protecting someone who she cared about.

Naturally, Aoife is a red herring, and the actress who plays her saying it would be ''shocking'' and ''surprising'' is trying to lead viewers down that path.

But Karen looked on Robbie as a father, so she could as easily have been hinting to him....

By the way, apart from the Karen craic, do you think Oakley is genuinely broken and remorseful this time, or is he still plotting, just using another tactic?

I happen to believe that it's just another game he's playing and he's still up to his evil old tricks!

Oh not a chance is he remorseful, the man is a monster who, even after killing two people, still broke out of jail to kill Emmet and Manson, everything he says is a lie and I'm sure we haven't heard the last of him..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

I've noticed that, in Fair City, being a nosey bollix is not just habitual, it's become almost compulsory.
    Which is why Bob felt no qualms about reaching into Dr Jim's bag, taking out a letter marked 'private and personal' and reading it.
    "Bob, are you sure we should looking be at his private post?" asks Renee, while peeping over Bob's shoulder and absolutely devouring up every word from top to bottom.
    And I noticed they were so keen to get their hands on Jim's letter that neither of them even bothered to put on their reading glasses.
    And that's odd, when we remember that Bob won't even carry around that goddam coffee pot without donning his spectacles first.

And just as a matter of interest, why does Jim face being debarred by the Medical Council because a patient of his happened to pass away a long time ago.
    If that's all it takes to suspend a practising GP, then the medical profession would be in an even worse state than it is now.

Jim, eh, 'reported himself' on Tuesday . By Thursday, the medical council had met, discussed Jim's 'confession', heard all the evidence for and against, took the rare step of suspending him there and then, posted the suspension letter, and presented their case to the Gardaí.
    But not to just any old Garda, of course. No, the evidence went straightaway to none other than Dublin's top crime-solver, Sergeant John W Deegan, the man feared and hated by criminals and miscreants everywhere.

The conversation between Jim and Deegan in the pub was another example of the FC script writers 'couldn't give a sh*te' attitude to their viewers.

Jim : "So, Sergeant, are you going to charge me or not?"

Deegan : "Hey, less of the lip there now, or I'll arrest you for harassing a Garda."

Harassing a Garda?
    Is that a new criminal offence? I've heard of 'Garda harassment' but I always thought that meant the Gardaí unfairly tormenting a citizen. But, as usual of course, I had it all wrong !
    Thanks to Fair City, I've learned a lot about the law in this country.
    If the 'Harassing a Garda" case is ever taken to court, I want to be among the spectators on that day.

Judge : "So, Sergeant, what exactly is the case against the defendant?"

Deegan : "The defendant was charged with harassing a member of the Force, to wit, my good self, Your Honour. "

Judge : "Harassing a Garda, eh? I didn't even know that's against the law. God, I can't keep up with all these modern ideas from Leo and his coalition . But go on, Sergeant. Where did the alleged offence take place?"

Deegan : "At The Station in Carrigstown, Judge."

Judge : "Ah, the Carrigstown Garda station, eh?"

Deegan : " Eh, well, not really, Judge. See, there's a pub there called The Station. Nice little place, too. I often go in there in full uniform just to see what's going on, like. That's when the defendant started harassing me, like . Asking me questions about the law and so on. It was terrible. "
    Judge : Ah, for fuc.....I mean for heaven's sake! Are you telling me you were in a pub, on duty, in Garda uniform, when a respected member of the community asked you a few questions regarding the laws of this state? And you decided to arrest him and take him to court? "

Deegan : " Eh, well, when you put it that way, Judge, like... "

Judge : " Do yourself a favour 'Sergeant' Deegan. Get out of my court immediately and don't ever darken this door again. You're lucky that, as usual, we don't have a Garda Commissioner, or I'd be recommending charges against you for wasting the court's time.
    Now get your ars.... Just out of my courtroom!
    OUT! OUT! "

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Are they setting us up for a Katy/Harmony romance or is their friendship a ploy to further Charlotte's storyline? Sometimes I think the writers have a bunch of ideas where something could go in their head and decide on the fly which directing to take it (with disregard to anything that's come before it)

Or one of Sharon's kids is a Bishop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

:D: @Coolhull...

Sexy Cop, to Deco, while he's having a drink in his local, "Deco, we need to you come down the station to answer a few more questions"... " yeah, OK," what about" ... Then they continue to question Decco while he's sitting at the bar having a quiet pint..... I know that there has been cutbacks in the Garda stations but i though a serious crime like murder wouldn't be discussed in a public place, it's happening all over in, the Spar, McCoy's and the Station.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,417 ✭✭✭threetrees

So we're all supposed to think it's Orla now, but it's probably not.

The night of the murder there was a huge frenzy to find Karen, because Aoife and/or Robbie knew she was injured but not dead. Looks like it's one of them alright.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,226 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Wayne is some weak minded sap, throwing his sexy wife under the bus like that...........flipping dweeb! this "Murder inquiry" will be dragged out now until next year :rolleyes:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭liam7831

I'd say it was Nora the auld wagon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Orla
    was off with Tommy again the night of Karen's stabbing

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Orla
    will there be another baby junior?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Orla

How did that happen? Were there any signs? i didn't see any episodes that week.

sligojoek wrote: »
    How did that happen? Were there any signs? i didn't see any episodes that week.

Ya that night when Karen was going around the station Orla was there pretty drunk shouting slut at Karen in the bar, Tommy was sitting across from her and I think he gave out to Wayne for telling Orla off or something like that, I made a comment that night after the episode wondering would they get off with each other again.