If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Lahvlahn: The "Snow Show Like a Joe Show" Edition - 01/03 two-eighteen so to speak

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,577 ✭✭✭4068ac1elhodqr

Another good reason not to buy fancy sneakers,
    Hi-Tecs rule!

To be fair in that particular area, never take any shortcuts,
    and never speak to junkies, just shake the head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

lol ah man, have lost all respect for you Butters!

You're dead to me........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

I've had junkies try to rob me.

I'm a big bloke but am not usually violent or bad tempered but when the red mist descends it can be enormously powerful if you use it correctly.

A junkie tried to rob me outside the central bank. After I put his head through the railings I soon got my wallet and money back.

Next time, forget the gardai, pick up a weapon and smach their head in with it.

I had two unwells try to rob my laptop bag on Sackville Street O'Connell Street. I pushed them away but a strong breeze would have knocked them down. There was a Garda standing on the corner of Abbey Street and I told him what had happened and I'd go with him to identify them. He said "they'll probably be gone now". It was about 100-150m away from where the incident had happened. I had to go to work so couldn't argue de point so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭mugsymugsy

Dem culchies coming up and scared off the big schmoke....

Stay down the whessst. Whessst is best

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

another subdued 'wow'

Joe's heart is not in it today. He needs a good disease or murder to perk him up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,326 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

You're talking to the right man if you want to talk about Dublin being a kip.......an unadulterated one........so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,888 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Gold Territory now

lol ah man, have lost all respect for you Butters!

You'd probably lose a lot more if I told you how many pairs I had.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Tough titty caller, you break the rules you do the time

Had he been trying to make contact with the unwell for some reason, I wonder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Uncharted wrote: »
    You're dead to me........

Quoted the wrong thing. For the record... Butters is dead to me. You're still my bro soldier. I got you fam....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,326 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

'My son is a good boy etc etc etc'

Did you check his locker and stuff for fancy runners ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭tretorn

Junior has been caught with weed and he as been expelled, next please.

2smiggy wrote: »
    another subdued 'wow'

Joe's heart is not in it today. He needs a good disease or murder to perk him up

Too much foie gras in l'Ecrivain at lunchtime has him a bit-een tired and dat.

Caught rapid, study at home. Boom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

You'd probably lose a lot more if I told you how many pairs I had.......

Imelda Marcos of The Sneaker Culture Wuurld and dat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

He was caught with dope and he pays the price - what's the problem?

whoy you calling in mammy ? what's your problem exactly ?

Send him over to the travellers school. oh no wait its closing down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,888 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Education begins at home Caller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

ah the schools fault

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭mugsymugsy

I think her issue should be the gardai should have been called.

Ah yes the schools teaching him about drugs......It's called parenting!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Well why don't you educate your little darling then

So it’s the school’sfault he’s taking drugs. Yes blame somebody else you spoilt brat.

ah, it's the schools fault Junior was caught with the hash

stop making a fool of yourself mammy

Joe: Don't do de dope if ya want ta go ta skool in de big schmoke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Ten Pin wrote: »
    Teacher found some dope in the class

In amongst all the others.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭Hector Bellend

Is this one serious?

If my son was using drugs in school. I'd batter his head in not call Joe Duffy making excuses.

If I got expelled fr using drugs my oul fella would have put my head through the wall

2smiggy wrote: »
    whoy you calling in mammy ? what's your problem exactly ?

Its everyone else's problem but especially the schools as they didn't tell her son the dangers of cannabis.

Its not in the parent manual that she has to do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

lol David got rumbled missus... your embaressing yourself live on air.