If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Irish woman gang raped by 6 men in Czech hotel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,516 ✭✭✭BadTurtle

Ronaldinho wrote: »

If Nazi Germany and Communist Russia taught us anything it's that racists do love propaganda.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭Malayalam

That's a horrific story, the poor girl :(

I don't understand at all the people saying she put herself recklesly in the way of danger. I am a long time out of the dating scene, but what is it exactly that girls and boys do nowadays when they want a snog or a shift. We used to go back to each others flats if you fancied someone. The thought of him rallying all his mates to violently attack you would have seemed ludricrous. I don't know - a girl going back to lad's room in a hostel because she liked him does not seem to me to be radically unsafe. What do people do? Do they go get intimate in some designated public venues with security guards and consent cameras? A hostel has lots of people around, it's quite a public place in a way. Who the hell would expect a guy to haul in 5 of his mates to gang rape her? It's so unthinkable. Jesus. Are people critical of her behaviour because he was Algerian? :confused: Would they feel different if it was an Irish lad she had gone to the hostel with, I mean in terms of understanding that this is modern courtship?

BadTurtle wrote: »
    If Nazi Germany and Communist Russia taught us anything it's that racists do love propaganda.

We could add in pretty much any government in that statement, and the way the media plays with the news could easily be termed propaganda. It seems that Liberals, feminists, and dozens of other groups love to use propaganda too.

It's not as if any group is particularly honest with their message anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,427 ✭✭✭RustyNut

What's "BBC champ"?

An intellectually challenged attempt at a wind up would be my guess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,165 ✭✭✭Captain Obvious

Awful for the woman involved. I hope she gets the support she needs.

gw80 wrote: »
    You say racist like its a bad thing

Indeed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 915 ✭✭✭2 Scoops

No rape issues in Europe?

Sweden's most popular concert now has to be segregated due to sexual assault.

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/music/news/swedish-music-festival-go-women-only-following-string-sexual/

In Germany, 2000 men assaulted over a 1000 German Women on NYE and as a consequence safe zones for Women had to be created for future NYE events.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/worldviews/wp/2016/07/10/leaked-document-says-2000-men-allegedly-assaulted-1200-german-women-on-new-years-eve/?utm_term=.11a4aa5d1061

Scattered all around the UK are rape gangs which specifically target vulnerable white girls. The state tried to cover the entire thing up.

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2017/12/09/grooming-gangs-muslim-men-failed-integrate-british-society/

In France over 220000 women reported being sexually assaulted on public transport over 2 years.

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-women-france-sexcrimes/220000-women-sexually-harassed-on-public-transport-in-france-study-idUSKBN1EF2J2

That's just a few examples. Backswards man and people like him can continue to virtue signal and remind us just how racist pointing out facts is, but people with his far left ideology are extremely dangerous and those in power of similar virtue are wholly responsible for the up rise of sexual assault and ill treated of Women in Europe. They will continue to tell us how awful and racist we are until it affects them directly, to me that is the definition of a coward.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭donegaLroad

How were these guys hoping to get away with this?

She did say to police that she thought she was going to be killed.

It must have been what they were planning to do.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,575 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

Pepefrogok wrote: »
    I find your reply disgusting but typical, let me ask you a question, if you are angry that someone like me, someone who is concerned about mass immigration of single men from third world, misogynistic countries and it's affect on women here starting threads like this then why don't you or others who support your "side" start them instead? You know why, your just angry that yet again the "racists" you hate are yet again proved right and would far rather people weren't informed about awful events like this as it goes against your brainwashed agenda, seriously no matter how terrible the attack you guys will never start a thread on it then just crap all over the thread when it is posted to try and get it shut down, think about it!

It's all in my post.
    You just use such incidents to broadcast your agenda.
    Your very avatar tells me all I need to know about you and that discussion with you is pointless, all I can do is point it out to others.

https://www.adl.org/education/references/hate-symbols/pepe-the-frog

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 612 ✭✭✭irishrebe

Malayalam wrote: »
    That's a horrific story, the poor girl :(

I don't understand at all the people saying she put herself recklesly in the way of danger. I am a long time out of the dating scene, but what is it exactly that girls and boys do nowadays when they want a snog or a shift. We used to go back to each others flats if you fancied someone. The thought of him rallying all his mates to violently attack you would have seemed ludricrous.  I don't know - a girl going back to lad's room in a hostel because she liked him does not seem to me to be radically unsafe. What do people do? Do they go get intimate in some designated public venues with security guards and consent cameras? A hostel has lots of people around, it's quite a public place in a way. Who the hell would expect a guy to haul in 5 of his mates to gang rape her? It's so unthinkable. Jesus. Are people critical of her behaviour because he was Algerian? :confused: Would they feel different if it was an Irish lad she had gone to the hostel with, I mean in terms of understanding that this is modern courtship?
    They're just talking pure sh1te and victim blaming. It's in no way reasonable to assume that you will be gang raped if you go back to someone's hostel room. People banging on about 'strangers' - what exactly is the criteria for someone to no longer be classed as a 'stranger'? A date lasting a few hours? A few dates? When can you reasonably be alone with a man without being blamed for getting raped? I often stay in hostel dorms when I travel and sometimes there are men in them. Am I and all the other women who do the same putting ourselves in danger for not assuming every man is a potential rapist? We're criticised for being uptight and prejudiced if we're wary of men and reluctant to engage, and then called stupid and naive if we take the risk of being alone with a man and it turns out horribly. You couldn't make it up. It would be funny if it weren't so sad. 
    She might not even have known he was Algerian or a Muslim btw. A lot of Algerians are very light skinned and French speaking, especially upper class ones like these lads apparently were. He may have told her or let her think he was French.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,087 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

This is a quandry for the resident racist mysoginists that infest this site.

Wow guess some will do anything to defend rape

EVENFLOW

Wow guess some will do anything to defend rape

And others will blindly listen to a poster who is very openly extremist right wing and racist.
    He might as well have a swastika as an avatar.
    Best way to deal with his posts is "pepe.....
    OK I can ignore the rest"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,409 ✭✭✭old_aussie

thebull85 wrote: »
    Imagine in 2018 thinking its ok to go back to a hostel for sex with a Muslim.

He probably told her he had a great respect for women.

irishrebe wrote: »
    They're just talking pure sh1te and victim blaming..

It's simply about accepting the risks involved. Going back to a room with any stranger is a risk. It comes down to personal choice whether you consider going there with someone you know for a few hours to be an acceptable risk or not.

Personally, I would recommend to women to be more careful about casual sex. I wouldn't say the same to men simply because the risks for men are generally lower, but any casual sexual encounter with a stranger is going to be risky.

It's not victim blaming, since the rape or assault is still wrong, and the person who initiated the assault/rape should be punished regardless. It's more about encouraging women to be more careful about who they seek to become intimate with.

It's horrible what happened to her, and I don't consider her to be at blame for what happened. Bad things happen. However, we can take it as an example for others to be more careful with whom they do seek to trust.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,849 ✭✭✭professore

I feel bad for this poor woman, not that my empathy will do her a shred of good.

Why don't the mainstream media report this? I know from reading the indo this morning that meghan markle has a grey hair but no report on this? The ulster rugby rape trial had huge pictures of the defendants every day for months on every national newspaper. Why is there only one report on the Irish Times (haven't seen it - according to some on here)

Also if you compare the reporting of the Catholic sex abuse scandals to the grooming gangs in the UK for example, there is no comparison.

Why is our media so biased?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭begbysback

But here's my advice to women going traveling in Europe in the future...dont go back to hotels with strange men. There's a chance you will be raped.

On behalf of myself, and all the other strange men out there I take great offence to this

#notallstrangemenarebad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,767 ✭✭✭SterlingArcher

And others will blindly listen to a poster who is very openly extremist right wing and racist.
    He might as well have a swastika as an avatar.
    Best way to deal with his posts is "pepe.....
    OK I can ignore the rest"

Blindly listen, you really give people credit. You must lose sleep over those religious preachers in town with a megaphone. Quick stop it, everyone will just start being "blindly" taken in by them......

.... He is out there. In the open. I see him.

It's the people that hide their motives and agendas, I keep my keen eye for.

Extreme left wing are no joke either. We have learned this through factual stories like the German mass rapes and attempted cover up and murders that they try brush under the rug.

So don't high horse over a stupid meme. if anything both idiots fuel each other in a desperate attempt to be the "winner of the internet". There are no winners in that game.

This is a case of an Irish citizen supposedly being gang raped in another country. The country and its law have clearly taken it very seriously. Which is a good thing. Hopefully the evidence is solid and there is no injustice for whomever is innocent here.

irishrebe wrote: »
    They're just talking pure sh1te and victim blaming. It's in no way reasonable to assume that you will be gang raped if you go back to someone's hostel room. People banging on about 'strangers' - what exactly is the criteria for someone to no longer be classed as a 'stranger'? A date lasting a few hours? A few dates? When can you reasonably be alone with a man without being blamed for getting raped? I often stay in hostel dorms when I travel and sometimes there are men in them. Am I and all the other women who do the same putting ourselves in danger for not assuming every man is a potential rapist? We're criticised for being uptight and prejudiced if we're wary of men and reluctant to engage, and then called stupid and naive if we take the risk of being alone with a man and it turns out horribly. You couldn't make it up. It would be funny if it weren't so sad. 
    She might not even have known he was Algerian or a Muslim btw. A lot of Algerians are very light skinned and French speaking, especially upper class ones like these lads apparently were. He may have told her or let her think he was French.

A stranger is someone you meet in a pub or a nightclub, especially in another country and go back to their place for sex or snogging or whatever. Getting naked with a stranger and then changing your mind is a VERY bad idea.

As a man I would be very cautious about this as there is a good chance its a trap so her accomplices can attack and rob me. And I can put up a decent fight. If I was an average woman I'd have no chance.

It's just common sense.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 915 ✭✭✭2 Scoops

professore wrote: »
    I feel bad for this poor woman, not that my empathy will do her a shred of good.

Why don't the mainstream media report this? I know from reading the indo this morning that meghan markle has a grey hair but no report on this? The ulster rugby rape trial had huge pictures of the defendants every day for months on every national newspaper. Why is there only one report on the Irish Times (haven't seen it - according to some on here)

Also if you compare the reporting of the Catholic sex abuse scandals to the grooming gangs in the UK for example, there is no comparison.

Governments and media have been suppressing uncomfortable truths for years now all in the name of diversity.

Why don't the mainstream media report this?

Before this thread was set up I read it on The Irish Times website, where it was one of the top ten most read stories.

This is because they're the media, and that's precisely what they are supposed to be. The good news is that the actual influence of the media is far less than you might think and has been the subject of debate for decades. People of all political persuasions generally tend to seek out the "news" which confirms their own bias and dismiss the rest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,185 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Well it's a question you'd need to ask both Bohs and Waterford who have employed this individual from 2015 to today.

Ah yes, Bohemians. The club that has recently adopted some sort of phony left-wing stance with a charity foundation, work in the community, etc, trying to reinvent themselves as some sort of Celtic-St Pauli do gooders.

All the while employing a convicted child sex offender.

And to think they got Dublin City Council to buy their ground off them to clear their debts and now they want the state to give DCC €20M to rebuild the ground!!

Great to see the taxpayer funding such an incredibly immoral club.

Before this thread was set up I read it on The Irish Times website, where it was one of the top ten most read stories.

This is because they're the media, and that's precisely what they are supposed to be. The good news is that the actual influence of the media is far less than you might think and has been the subject of debate for decades. People of all political persuasions generally tend to seek out the "news" which confirms their own bias and dismiss the rest.

Most media now is the left wing equivalent to Breitbart. Surely there is some middle ground?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Most media now is the left wing equivalent to Breitbart. Surely there is some middle ground?

The Daily Mail

This is a case of an Irish citizen supposedly being gang raped in another country. The country and its law have clearly taken it very seriously. Which is a good thing. Hopefully the evidence is solid and there is no injustice for whomever is innocent here.

And that is not in dispute.
    The dispute is about extremists now taking this story to say "we were right all along. All immigrants are rapists, criminals, etc...".
    The victim is of no matter, the incident is simply a very welcome flagpole to hoist their banner on.
    The argument is that the incident can't be disputed, ergo their reasoning can't be disputed either.
    I had a Facebook friend once who would have had a major hard on about this. He is extremely racist, sexist, misogynistic and wasn't fond of H Clinton either.
    The constant stream of hate and bile emanating from his feed was mind boggling. He was ranting about immigration, the ironing that he was an Eastern European living in Ireland was completely lost on him.
    These people are fanatics and extremists and people need to carefully examine what they believe.
    You see him? No you don't. Or you just don't care that he's a hatemonger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 751 ✭✭✭quintana76

Only because the mainstream media is presenting a one-sided version of events. The genie of online echo chambers is now out of the bottle. This is the result of people looking elsewhere due to being tired of partisan media bias. If the general media had being less agenda driven this may not have been as pronounced a phononom.

• Site Banned Posts: 406 ✭✭Pepefrogok

Haha fuzz still banging on about my user name, dancing to my tune! I have already explained why I chose it, it was to highlight how ridiculous the far left have become, believe it or not the alt right never created pepe the meme, you and your like did! It would have never worked without your rage! Do you understand yet? When the first bit of outrage came many wondered how far yous would take it lol for me it is to highlight how binary and unthinking people like you are, you can't look past the fact that my posts are very pro Jewish/Israel and determin I am a National socialist (Nazi) from a joke that is on you hahaha. You keep on doing you kid!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 838 ✭✭✭qm1bv4p8i92aoj

It’s only rape if they don’t play rugby.

Well done.

• Site Banned Posts: 406 ✭✭Pepefrogok

And that is not in dispute.
    The dispute is about extremists now taking this story to say "we were right all along. All immigrants are rapists, criminals, etc...".
    The victim is of no matter, the incident is simply a very welcome flagpole to hoist their banner on.
    The argument is that the incident can't be disputed, ergo their reasoning can't be disputed either.
    I had a Facebook friend once who would have had a major hard on about this. He is extremely racist, sexist, misogynistic and wasn't fond of H Clinton either.
    The constant stream of hate and bile emanating from his feed was mind boggling. He was ranting about immigration, the ironing that he was an Eastern European living in Ireland was completely lost on him.
    These people are fanatics and extremists and people need to carefully examine what they believe.
    You see him? No you don't. Or you just don't care that he's a hatemonger.

Perhaps you could back up your claim and quote one post that says, and I quote.."all immigrants are rapists" you are just ridiculous! Plenty of people saying we should have better control of immigration especially from third world, misogynistic countries and also due to automation already making things harder for the working class that most immigrants compete with but I have yet to see anyone state all immigrants are rapists, why do you think you have built that straw man? Is it because you have lost the argument?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭WinnyThePoo

2 Scoops wrote: »
    No rape issues in Europe?

Sweden's most popular concert now has to be segregated due to sexual assault.

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/music/news/swedish-music-festival-go-women-only-following-string-sexual/

In Germany, 2000 men assaulted over a 1000 German Women on NYE and as a consequence safe zones for Women had to be created for future NYE events.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/worldviews/wp/2016/07/10/leaked-document-says-2000-men-allegedly-assaulted-1200-german-women-on-new-years-eve/?utm_term=.11a4aa5d1061

Scattered all around the UK are rape gangs which specifically target vulnerable white girls. The state tried to cover the entire thing up.

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2017/12/09/grooming-gangs-muslim-men-failed-integrate-british-society/

In France over 220000 women reported being sexually assaulted on public transport over 2 years.

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-women-france-sexcrimes/220000-women-sexually-harassed-on-public-transport-in-france-study-idUSKBN1EF2J2

That's just a few examples. Backswards man and people like him can continue to virtue signal and remind us just how racist pointing out facts is, but people with his far left ideology are extremely dangerous and those in power of similar virtue are wholly responsible for the up rise of sexual assault and ill treated of Women in Europe. They will continue to tell us how awful and racist we are until it affects them directly, to me that is the definition of a coward.

What countries in the European Union are lead by the far left?.

What have you done to help the victims. Absolutely nothing. popping one off to a Alex jones rant doesn't count.

Have you ever set foot in a European country?. Serious question? You don't know seem to have the faintest clue about politics in Europe.

I'd actually say the opposite: most media is economically rightwing and is supportive of more immigration because it keep the costs of doing business down and increases the number of potential customers they can have. The human rights stuff is just fluff used by them. Don't let that deceive you. It's no coincidence, for instance, that The Irish Times supports "minority rights" given its origins as a colonial minority in Ireland: a convenient dressing on naked self-interest.

Further, it's not as if it's going to be the media owners or editors whose jobs will be first threatened by more immigrants. If it were you can bet they'd be more "racist". And remember people aren't having enough children but are living longer. And pensions are paid out of current government revenue so many rightwing governments in Europe see immigration as a way to fund economic issues in the future.

Refugees are an opportunity for the German economy

There's a very practical reason why Germany is taking in so many refugees

It's an ineffably impressive achievement from sections of the economic rightwing - Jacob Rees Mogg, for instance, is worth about €150 million - to blame the economic leftwing for being the chief proponents of increasing immigration. It's a win on the double. It's also a massive problem that the people for whom being against immigration is most important can't apportion blame for that immigration where it belongs at rightwing economic policies. Utterly duped.