Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish woman gang raped by 6 men in Czech hotel

• 07-04-2018 12:26pm
    Site Banned Posts: 406 ✭✭

Terrible reports about a poor Irish woman gang raped by 6 men in a hotel, I don't want to tread anywhere near victim blaming and of course all blame lies with the men that raped her but I think it's high time the government starts offering women travel advice for the potential of such attacks in Europe now, certainly women need to be aware Europe is no longer that safe place a single woman could have back packed across only a few short years ago, it's changed and people's behaviour also need to change.

http://www.breitbart.com/london/2018/04/07/czech-police-arrest-algerian-migrants-gang-rape-irish-tourist/

She said that she went back to a 22-year-old Algerian’s room for consensual intercourse but he began behaving aggressively toward her when she told him to stop. He left the room and came back with several other Algerians who then took turns raping her, with at least one of them taking pictures and/or video of the ordeal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

This is a quandry for the resident racist mysoginists that infest this site.

• Site Banned Posts: 406 ✭✭Pepefrogok

Ffs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭jacksie66

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 250 ✭✭ironwalk

I googled to see if anywhere else had reports of this, as TBH, I won't click on a Breitbart link.

Irish Times are also reporting it.

Seriously, what is going in in any man's head that thinks it's OK to treat another human being in that way.

The thought of being raped (e.g. in prison) seems to terrify men... why can't we empathise with women and realise that the fear/shame/disgust is the same for them.

Pepefrogok wrote: »
    Ffs.

At least you nailed your colours to the mast, fair play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Sure it's grand the lads weren't white.

ironwalk wrote: »

The thought of being raped (e.g. in prison) seems to terrify men... why can't we empathise with women and realise that the fear/shame/disgust is the same for them.

You realise it's a tiny tiny majority of men that rape women?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭Heres Johnny

It's up to the Irish government now is it? To stop attacks in mainland Europe?
    What advice to you want them to give? Apart from the obvious.

This rubbish has to stop.

I'm not taking the piss but isn't this exactly what George Hook got sacked for? Warning women not to go back to hotels with people they don't know for fear of what might happen?
    If it's said beforehand it's advice.
    If I say now that she shouldn't have gone back to that man's hotel it's victim blaming.
    How can I advise others not to do what she did without somehow blaming a victim?

But here's my advice to women going traveling in Europe in the future...dont go back to hotels with strange men. There's a chance you will be raped.

It's up to the Irish government now is it? To stop attacks in mainland Europe?

This rubbish has to stop.

And Europe was safe 10 years ago but not now? Europe wasn't safe 10000 years ago.

Haven't you heard? Sharia law is widespread across Europe, the hordes are on our doorstep, they must be stopped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 250 ✭✭ironwalk

Augeo wrote: »
    You realise it's a tiny tiny majority of men that rape women?

Was that deliberate typo or a Freudian slip?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

At least you nailed your colours to the mast, fair play.

Same to yourself.

Seems like something you'd expect irish media outlets would report on - a violent involving an irish citizen abroad.

#120dB

Same to yourself.

Seems like something you'd expect irish media outlets would report on - a violent involving an irish citizen abroad.

#120dB

I've seen it reported on quite a few Irish news sites

ironwalk wrote: »
    Was that deliberate typo or a Freudian slip?

oops

I meant minority of course

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭paw patrol

you are an absolute flute.

paw patrol wrote: »
    you are an absolute flute.

How so?

Presumption of innocence when dirty hussies cry rape v dirty muzzies raping our women.

That's a major hurdle for a lot of the dickheads that post here.

Mod-Banned

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

I just saw the word Algerian in the OP, then thought of NYE 2015/2016 Cologne

I know what would fix this!!
    A protest!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭thebull85

The Algerians... Great bunch of lads..

I'm always sceptical of the capacity for justice of any legal system which allows its police force to release videos of its Rambo-like operations to the press.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,551 ✭✭✭kaymin

How so?

Presumption of innocence when dirty hussies cry rape v dirty muzzies raping our women.

Except one of the Algerian's admitted to the police she screamed no but proceeded anyway....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

How so?

I think in your head you see yourself as liberal and virtuous and a straight-shooting man of the people, but you end up posting pure drivel. I never thought I’d say it, but you might be better off sticking to those tiresome posts about bringing turf home from the bog, and listening to classic rock while scuttered drunk of a weekday evening.

Imagine in 2018 thinking its ok to go back to a hostel for sex with a Muslim.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

Footage of the raid / arrests

thebull85 wrote: »
    Imagine in 2018 thinking its ok to go back to a hostel for sex with a Muslim.

What's the bets she's one of those sorts who supports mass immigration into Europe....

I was thinking exactly the same.

Have you absolutely no empathy for this poor woman? Jesus Christ, take a good long look at yourself.

I think in your head you see yourself as liberal and virtuous and a straight-shooting man of the people, but you end up posting pure drivel. I never thought I’d say it, but you might be better off sticking to those tiresome posts about bringing turf home from the bog, and listening to classic rock while scuttered drunk of a weekday evening.

I'm neither liberal nor virtuous my boy. Having no time for the scum that has sucked the life out of AH doesn't make me either of those. This thread was started for one reason only, you know it, I know it, the admins and the mods know it. The OP doesn't give a crap about the victim, only the perpetrators.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭enricoh

How so?

God bless the internet, it gives everyone a voice. Before it some people didn't have any outlet in real life.

enricoh wrote: »
    God bless the internet, it gives everyone a voice. Before it some people didn't have any outlet in real life.

I seem to be hitting a nerve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,671 ✭✭✭dav3

A two for one.

You lads get to blame the woman and the dark skinned johnny foreigner.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭bigpink

Look at all the rapes in Germany that the media ignore
    And all the rapes and grooming in the UK by Aisan gangs

When you get personal like that you lose all credibility. There's no need for personal insults, attack the post and all that.

Have you absolutely no empathy for this poor woman? Jesus Christ, take a good long look at yourself.

It's already been well established from my years of posting on here that I'm not to arsed about the misfortunes of strangers.

I'm much more interested in the double standards between this incident and the case up north.

bigpink wrote: »
    Look at all the rapes in Germany that the media ignore
    And all the rapes and grooming in the UK by Aisan gangs

its mostly pakistanis/bangladeshis, the media like to call them Asians.

Ya, of any person with a hint of empathy for the poor woman. You just used it as a way of getting a dig in at people whose politics you don’t agree with. I personally think both ‘sides’ are full of losers and bellends. Instead of always having to fight the good fight, you should take some time out to examine why point scoring took precedence over sympathy for the victim of a brutal crime. You’re a disgrace.

Using someone's horrific ordeal to further your pathetic agenda is a disgrace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Hahahaha. The fcuking irony. The quandary is yours my friend and I think you know that full well.

dav3 wrote: »
    A two for one.

You lads get to blame the woman and the dark skinned johnny foreigner.

Not blaming her one bit the fellas are clearly ****ing scum bags who shouldn't be allowed into Europe full stop.

I just don't understand why any man or woman would put themselves in a situation like that knowing what happens.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

I sympathize with the woman, obviously not a nice thing to experience, but you take a gamble in these situations and she lost badly.

Like, you shouldn't need a bloody government to tell you the risks of going to a strangers place, anything can happen, surely people are aware of that?

Unfortunate event and hopefully they are dealt with accordingly.

Hahahaha. The fcuking irony. The quandary is yours my friend and I think you know that full well.

No quandry for me. I'm not a victim blaming bigot.

kaymin wrote: »
    Except one of the Algerian's admitted to the police she screamed no but proceeded anyway....

I don’t have an agenda. Genuinely. I’m a centrist and in favour of controlled immigration. You just had to get your piece in so you could look righteous to your virtual e-buddies. Unfortunately it just made you come across as callous, uncaring, and a bit of a knob to be honest.

There seems to be a variety of agendas here (not just his) being pushed by using her ordeal as a pedestal to stop high upon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭enricoh

Not really, in the overall scheme of things it's not that important.
    Who knows in years to come maybe a life spent on boards.ie will be seen as a life well spent!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭Heres Johnny

I'm a bit racist at the best of times but blaming Algerians and muzzies here is futile. Rape happens everywhere. It's wrong everywhere but no point pretending it doesn't happen. The women going back to hotels with strange men, while exercising their right to do so under the sexual equality liberation they fought for, are potentially putting themselves at huge risk. That's an indisputable fact.

Reminds me of the scorpion and frog parable, why did you sting me scorpion, because it's in my nature!

It's in some men's nature too. Not many, but some.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,290 ✭✭✭✭Mrs OBumble

But here's my advice to women going traveling in Europe in the future...dont go back to hotels with strange men. There's a chance you will be raped.

This is nothing new and it applies everywhere. Always has.

Travelling alone as a woman is fine, you just have to keep your wits about you.

thebull85 wrote: »
    Lets call a spade a spade, her behaviour was a huge contributor to what happened to her.

We know very little tbf but assuming all she did was go back to some guy's house, how the fcuk could that be considered to be contributing to her being raped?

People have to live ffs.

To try to deny that there is an issue in Europe regarding men from certain cultures originating in certain parts of the world engaging in gang rape is like trying to deny that the Catholic church has an issue with kiddie fiddlers.

Watch the below video about the Telford scandal. British Pakistani & Bangladeshi men make up about 2% of the British population but are responsible for 84% of type one sexual offences (gang grooming and rape of young girls).

This is not about colour or religion. It's about culture.

• Site Banned Posts: 406 ✭✭Pepefrogok

Gotta say I am disgusted by the usual crowd in this thread, especially you backwards man which is an incredibly apt name! I started this thread to highlight an attack on one of our own and to talk about what advise people think should be put forward to women travelling in modern Europe and the very first reply you trash it with your usual squeals of "racist" "misogynist" etc etc, you have to shoehorn your agenda into every thread, never sympathy, compassion or coherent replies just your usual nonsense.

Sure it's grand the lads weren't white.

What an utterly ridiculous post.

Are you really trying to suggest that those that were defending the men accused in the recent rape trial only did so because the players were white?? Are you for fcuking real? I can assure you, if any black Irish sports person, such as Chris Hughton, Phil Babb, Paul McGrath, Steven Reid, Adam Byrne etc etc, had found themselves caught up in a similar case, then not one iota of a difference would it have made to the views of the people you are suggesting it would.

Candie wrote: »
    When you get personal like that you lose all credibility. There's no need for personal insults, attack the post and all that.
    If he can dish out the insults he can absorbe them too.